130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

GHOSTVIC
post Dec 3 2012, 01:47 PM

369 posts

Any MAXIS users here signed for surfmore plan ? im just wondering is that really true MAXIS never charge if quota exceeded, and they just throttle the bandwidth...

how about the bill.. no addtional charges like tax and extra ? apart from the voice and data charge...

CELCOM vs MAXIS.. ppl saying CELCOM coverage is even wider and internet speed better.. im not sure how far this true..

anybody here tried to download movies online via NOTE 2, using mobile internet data plan ? is it works ? some saying P2P torrent not allowed in TELCO data plan... then how to download movies.. in case having 5GB data plan...

aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2012, 02:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 01:47 PM)
Any MAXIS users here signed for surfmore plan ? im just wondering is that really true MAXIS never charge if quota exceeded, and they just throttle the bandwidth...

how about the bill.. no addtional charges like tax and extra ? apart from the voice and data charge...

CELCOM vs MAXIS.. ppl saying CELCOM coverage is even wider and internet speed better.. im not sure how far this true..

anybody here tried to download movies online via NOTE 2, using mobile internet data plan ? is it works ? some saying P2P torrent not allowed in TELCO data plan... then how to download movies.. in case having 5GB data plan...
I have both maxis and celcom I can tell u celcom sux big time.
nicregi
post Dec 3 2012, 02:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 3 2012, 12:16 PM)
quality... as those AP you donno where its from... of coz it's still back to warranty as if u got bad unit from AP then you will be cover not by the "official" Samsung, other then that oklah...  unsure.gif
Quality the same. Just warranty is different.

Added on December 3, 2012, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:00 PM)
I have both maxis and celcom I can tell u celcom sux big time.
Celcom is melaka is great. Maxis is okay as well. Just careful to jaga your data plan.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Dec 3 2012, 02:07 PM
xcxa23
post Dec 3 2012, 02:08 PM

2,649 posts

It depend on area most likely. I cn get 4 to 5 Mbps at my housing area/central city but only 1 to 2 Mbps at my working area, which is kinda outskirts of the city. Using celcom.

As for torrent, I had tried with celcom, I cn streamy youtube and surt the net smoothly using gn2 and tethering but the torrent just wont download no matter via gn2 and tethering
antt00
post Dec 3 2012, 02:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 3 2012, 02:06 PM)
Celcom is melaka is great. Maxis is okay as well. Just careful to jaga your data plan.
Maxis starting from today if i am not wrong, will no longer charge xtra, they will just throttle speed. So no need to jaga anymore. brows.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 2:11 pm

The speed throttling had just been implemented so i dun think anyone can answer you yet. And i think maxis phone data plan cannot use for torrent also.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 3 2012, 02:11 PM
sai86
post Dec 3 2012, 02:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

based on the latest maxis sms received recently. data plan 1gb and above will not have extra charges if over quota, but the bandwidth will be reduced rclxms.gif If you wish to resume the normal speed, you may purchase extra data space wink.gif
one81
post Dec 3 2012, 02:12 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
Maxis starting from today if i am not wrong, will no longer charge xtra, they will just throttle speed. So no need to jaga anymore.  brows.gif

The speed throttling had just been implemented so i dun think anyone can answer you yet. And i think maxis phone data plan cannot use for torrent also.
Yes it's true.. but ur data plan must be 1GB and above...
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 02:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 3 2012, 12:53 PM)
note1 in my hand >1 year without any problem with the melkco case... but once give to my wife less then a month the bezel already damage as she drop her note with her attached fancy case... so it still down to who/how the device been handle...  whistling.gif
yes, i always take good care of my gadgets too. Can't believe my eyes when i saw the Note I sold to my sis-in-law - the RM140 SGP Glas.T SP has been "folded" at one corner. doh.gif shakehead.gif I have been using it for about 9 months in perfect condition and she just got it from me 1 month plus ago.
sklchan
post Dec 3 2012, 02:20 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Perseus a27 is coming loh... very interesting kernel... thumbup.gif
antt00
post Dec 3 2012, 02:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 3 2012, 02:20 PM)
I hope he puts in the sound tweaks. tongue.gif Am also waiting for it.
suntzulee
post Dec 3 2012, 02:25 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

and V11 is coming as well...both interesting... tongue.gif
sklchan
post Dec 3 2012, 02:26 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 3 2012, 02:19 PM)
yes, i always take good care of my gadgets too.  Can't believe my eyes when i saw the Note I sold to my sis-in-law - the RM140 SGP Glas.T SP has been "folded" at one corner.  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  I have been using it for about 9 months in perfect condition and she just got it from me 1 month plus ago.
my last device with sp would be the old hail nokia 5800xm (my first smart device)... later all gadgets that come with kingkong screen at first i do check the sp but very dislike the blur/thickness (also during the time I'm sell off my 5800xm, damn the screen soo nice on the 5800xm with the sp taken off and damn soo nice 2nd hand still get RM500 only same as those abused 5800xm, this make me make up my mine why the hell suffer from eye sores when u can enjoy the max without the sp and fetch same resale value!!) so no more sp for all these kingkong glass and FYI all my N8, L800, L900, N9, Note1 zero scratch line on their screen from my daily usage... icon_rolleyes.gif

then these device do need cover as most of those original casing painting are easily damage when u place your devices on the table (although you gentle put it down)... so a proper cover is needed to prevent this cosmetic damages... nod.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:21 PM)
I hope he puts in the sound tweaks.  tongue.gif Am also waiting for it.
he do put those sound tweaks for the S3 (released)... soo don't think he will make any changes for the note2 as all his previous release are identical for both S3 and N2... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 3 2012, 02:31 PM
arslow
post Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM

3,544 posts

That guy seriously know the stuff he is doing sweat.gif

He has taken out so many logics which Sammy uses and put his own logic that he has made his self.

Genius lol. But to bad his kernel and your kernel doesn't work well on my phone. sad.gif
Very irresponsive.
nicregi
post Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
Maxis starting from today if i am not wrong, will no longer charge xtra, they will just throttle speed. So no need to jaga anymore.  brows.gif

Oh really? Even better la! April can swap to maxis brows.gif
antt00
post Dec 3 2012, 02:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 3 2012, 02:26 PM)
he do put those sound tweaks for the S3 (released)... soo don't think he will make any changes for the note2 as all his previous release are brows.gif and N2...  brows.gif
Yeah i saw the S3 changelog but he only say sound settings in stweaks. So keeping my fingers crossed.

Added on December 3, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM)
That guy seriously know the stuff he is doing sweat.gif

He has taken out so many logics which Sammy uses and put his own logic that he has made his self.

Genius lol. But to bad his kernel and your kernel doesn't work well on my phone. sad.gif
Very irresponsive.
Ooohhh andrei is one of the top kernel coders that really got my respect. For me andrei, gokhan and entropy are in a league of their own compared to other kernel makers that i know off. They really know line by line what they put in and the reason for it.

Added on December 3, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM)
Oh really? Even better la! April can swap to maxis brows.gif
Yeah but like others stated only for 1gb data plan and above. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 3 2012, 02:35 PM
sklchan
post Dec 3 2012, 02:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:32 PM)
Yeah i saw the S3 changelog but he only say sound settings in stweaks. So keeping my fingers crossed.
now the redpill also come along with the stweaks and to tell the true i just enable the Audio Speaker Tuning... the rest I takla paham what the hell "it try" to say... LOL

with redpill UV now and it seem quite nicely done (but initial just after install it seem the redpill will run like hell but after 24 hours passed, the kernel settle down now) nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 3 2012, 02:37 PM
antt00
post Dec 3 2012, 02:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 3 2012, 02:36 PM)
now the redpill also come along with the stweaks and to tell the true i juse enable the Audio Speaker Tuning... the rest I takla paham what the hell "it try" to say... LOL

with redpill UV now and it seem quite nicely done (but initial just after install it seem the redpill will run like hell but after 24 hours passed, the kernel settle down now)  nod.gif
Just try and test different sound settings. Its basically a hardware eq settings. Which people says are better then software eq. If you are unsure just try the presets eq and stuff.

Edit: but i do find redpill a bit sluggish compared to the abyss i was using before.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 3 2012, 02:38 PM
sklchan
post Dec 3 2012, 02:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

the redpill kernel seem have some hidden tweaks within its compiled core, as previously compared, the redpill do seem more stable/faster/saver compare with perseus although it's set at 1.6GHz and no UV (suspect the compiled kernel do have UV hard coded within for the 0.6)... anyway this only my wild guess... tongue.gif
alcali
post Dec 3 2012, 02:49 PM

565 posts

when are the custom roms going into 4.2? i guess i should ask dev at xda perhaps..hehe
sklchan
post Dec 3 2012, 02:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Dec 3 2012, 02:49 PM)
when are the custom roms going into 4.2? i guess i should ask dev at xda perhaps..hehe
affraid that you might freak out when it's out as it would be in new base which full flash only recommend... brows.gif

130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 AM