4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

sklchan
post Nov 25 2012, 10:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

going to try the redpill 0.6... brows.gif
why u guy can use the Note2Core or the 0.7 redpill with no exfat support?? hmm.gif isn't that an important feature?
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 12:13 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

jeezzz... it seem the redpill do save more batt compare with perseus... thumbup.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 02:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Nov 26 2012, 02:07 AM)
Sifu. How to clear binary counter? I did using triangle away. But its stated 1 also. How to make it no.
all custom kernel/cwm will render the counter to 1 no matter how many time u reset it, it's new checking done by the samseng team... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 10:52 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:52 AM)
I bought mine directly from Melko authorised reseller:
http://www.carrymobile.com/smartphone-cell...te-2-n7100.html

Delivery takes about under 2 weeks and cost US$32
Option of shipping : normal airmail is FREE and with tracking is US$6 or thro Fedex, expensive at US$30+

I always use free shipping
I am a faithful buyer of Melko cases and i always buy it for all my phones ( always same type of model Jacka). It fits the phone very well and securely. I have infact drop my various phones few times on even tar road and the phone is always intact as the case offers very good protection. Only the case edges gets slight scarring only
Some users do not like it as is looks plain ( old man look as some says )  buut its quality is top notch genuine leather NOT PU leather
hahaha, yeah my wife would be one that don't like the case... My case delivery in progress is the one with a orange "S" design, somehow when look in detail it seem the note2 case a bit different from the note1 case at both bottom and top cover as it seem the note2 case more expose... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:11 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 26 2012, 10:17 AM)
AdAway is very annoying actually. Imagine you want to download a rom on your phone. Then head to the doenload page like mediashare or something. I tell you...everything looks so wrong on that page lol!
how about editing the host file to fit your need? exclude those needed/use URL hmm.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

the Omega flashing will overwirte everything back to zero... too lazy to re-setup the note2 again lah... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:25 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

can the AROMA be installed manually into stock ROM and manual remove all those so call bloatware without the need to re-flash... hmm.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:27 am
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 26 2012, 11:24 AM)
guys, its been a few days me using my Note II, AWESOME!!! like it so much with all the amazing features thumbup.gif

1) after exploring here and there on my Note II, i realized there's no one settings that can switch my phone from 3G mode to 2G mode? only mobile Data Network Mode can be activated or deactivated, which means its not even on Edge when its deactivated.

correct me if im wrong, is there any way out of this? icon_question.gif

2) Also, after installing some games, i noticed frequent random apps pop-out on the home screen sometimes, which is kinda irritating. any way to force stop the apps from popping out?
isn't there's setting under Setting > More Setting > Mobile Network > Network Mode that can be use? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 26 2012, 11:27 AM
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:28 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
1. There always is settings 》more settings 》 mobile networks 》network modes

2. Please be specify what apps
u still using full stock rom/kernel? brows.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:29 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 11:28 AM)
huh??  I thought for torrent, the more ppl download, the faster?  I think i download on first day leh.  blink.gif
yes, i install the first Omega (i think v5) without wipe on top of stock ROM, only the bloatwares are gone.  thumbup.gif  Now also flashed V7.1 on top of V6.0 without wipe, no need to do everything from scratch again.  nod.gif
ahhh... that's a VERY GOOD answer... hehehe rclxms.gif
Thanks for the head up... let see when my hand can't stand the itchiness... LOL brows.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:31 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:30 AM)
yes u can switch to 2G mode only : Settings -> More settings -> Mobile networks -> Network mode -> GSM only
the question is why u need to limit your smartphone capabilities?  hmm.gif
i think he's low in data plan? but the actual case is mostly on Maxis the Edge move like turtle/snail shakehead.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:35 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 11:32 AM)
wow... so interesting.  I never ever have apps pops out on homescreen on all my android devices since the HTC Desire, other than those email, whatapps, facebook notifications.

Did you install any pirate apps?  Or those fishy apps from web site instead of Play Store?  hmm.gif
u know lah... all caplang apps/games all the times... btw any of good method to prevent those hijacking sms that auto applying for those nasty charges so call 3rd party services?? previous note 1 cost me RM90+ until i call up the 3rd party service provider and screw them kao kao till settle... vmad.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:38 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:36 AM)
Full wipe is recommended but u can choose not to wipe in Aroma . Just wipe only if u have FC but both cache need 2 be wipe to avoid bootloop
but cache i do wipe using the cwm... so no big deal, what i lazy to redo is all those contact/calendar/apps re-setup... unsure.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

from the release trend, should i wait and see the Omega v8.0 coming or not? "8.0" manyak ONG loh... LOL tongue.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:44 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Nov 26 2012, 11:42 AM)
So i cannot make it 1? Because i want to sell my phone.
aiya, if u wanna sell the phone, then just do the reverse, reset the counter > boot into odin download > reflash the original ROM... nod.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 11:41 AM)
call your celcos and request for barring these services.  I had this problem for my father's phone last year.  Keep kena charging those content charges.  He said he din do anything to the sms received.  At the end, call up Maxis and complain, they told me can request to opt out of these "promotional" smses.  Instantly bar all the 6 lines under my account from these stupid smses.
mine one maxis don't wanna settle for me ask me to call the service provider, so i just call and screwwww... LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 26 2012, 11:45 AM
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 11:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 26 2012, 11:49 AM)
my note2 screen replacement gonna cost me rm350
everything included labour/screen/bezel to brand new??? if all that just for RM350... u untung loh... brows.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 12:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

[quote=nud_karo,Nov 26 2012, 12:09 PM]
[quote=sklchan,Nov 26 2012, 11:44 AM]
aiya, if u wanna sell the phone, then just do the reverse, reset the counter > boot into odin download > reflash the original ROM... nod.gif

Then how about binary counter? Is it become normal?

[/quote]

yes, after u reflash back to original rom... wink.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 12:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

downloading the omega 7.1... huhu 35mins to go... let see how brows.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 01:55 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

is the current redpill 0.6 work with omega 7.1? as the omega 7.1 are build with 4.1.2... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 03:20 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
full wipe flash back stock LJ3 rom, rooted, and full wipe flashed omega v7.1, still cannot show chinese contacts in fast dial. idk what the f*** i'm doing for the whole afternoon doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
mine also can't with stock rom and redpill... not even touch on the omega... so can it be the kernel?? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 03:55 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

omega installed... brows.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM