post Jan 10 2021, 02:15 AM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 10 2021, 12:10 AM)
long term growth and diversification as well
if for diversification,...
then since you have
Eastspring Growth fund and Small Cap fund and you are thinking about switching one of them to Dynasty Equity fund.....
1 is focused on larger cap while the other is focused on small cap....

why not split 1/2? reduce 1/2 of each so that you will still have small cap and large caps in Malaysia while you add in Dynasty?

ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2021, 02:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 10 2021, 02:15 AM)
if for diversification,...
then since you have
Eastspring Growth fund and Small Cap fund and you are thinking about switching one of them to Dynasty Equity fund.....
1 is focused on larger cap while the other is focused on small cap....

why not split 1/2? reduce 1/2 of each so that you will still have small cap and large caps in Malaysia while you add in Dynasty?
Thats actually a good idea.... never thought about it. Thanks
Cyclopes
post Jan 12 2021, 07:54 AM

474 posts

Manulife Investment recently launched a new fund, MANULIFE GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND.

You can read the details here:
http://www.manulifeinvestment.com.my/Produ...obal-Healthcare

GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 08:00 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Jan 12 2021, 07:54 AM)
Manulife Investment recently launched a new fund, MANULIFE GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND.

You can read the details here:
http://www.manulifeinvestment.com.my/Produ...obal-Healthcare
Every FM/FH is on this roll now; either healthcare, next gen tech, disruptive tech and so called AI related fields. hmm.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 09:48 PM

12,387 posts

Unit Trust Birthday Month Campaign

Campaign Details:
Enjoy an exclusive offer specially tailored for your special day with 1.0% sales charge on selected Unit Trust Investment.

Campaign Period:
1 January – 31 December 2021

Click here for the full Terms and Conditions.
https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...paignTnCEng.pdf

Terms and Condition apply.

Disclaimer:
Investors are advised to read and understand content of the relevant documents including but not limited to prospectus or information memorandum that has been registered with Security Commission, Product Highlight Sheet, Product Disclosure Sheet and Term Sheet before investing. Investors should also consider all fees and charges involved before investing. Prices of units and income distribution, if any, may go down as well as up; where past performance is no guarantee of future performance. Units will be issued upon receipt of the registration form referred to and accompanying the Prospectus. The printed copy of prospectus and Product Highlight Sheet is available at Affin Bank Wealth Management Hubs and investors have the right to request for a Product Highlight Sheet.

nanan75
post Jan 12 2021, 09:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 9 2021, 03:02 PM)
I currently have Eastspring Growth fund and Small Cap fund. (Growth fund gaining and Small Cap losing at the moment)

Thinking about switching one of them to Dynasty Equity fund. Which one to switch?
+1 for Dynasty Equity fund. I gained 5+% in the last 3 weeks, looking to topup more.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 01:11 PM

12,387 posts

TNG Digital receives approval to directly distribute capital market products

KUALA LUMPUR: Touch 'n Go Group's (TNG) subsidiary TNG Digital Sdn Bhd has been granted conditional approval to operate as a recognised market operator (RMO) by the Securities Commission.

It said in a statement that the conditional approval will enable it to directly distribute capital market products, including money market unit trust funds, through the Touch 'n Go eWallet platform without having to be directed to third-party applications.

TNG group CEO Effendy Shahul Hamid said the RMO status will allow it to bring a string of innovative digital offerings to its users.

The group aims to disrupt the status quo and will be launching a financially inclusive investment product in the first quarter of the year, allowing users to access basic investment services for as low as RM10.

“We feel that this offering will add significant value to our large payments and transportation user base and continue our evolution into financial services.

"We aim to make this an extremely seamless and frictionless offer to Touch ‘n Go eWallet users. With the approvals behind us, we will now focus on ensuring the user experience is best-in-class as we move towards a launch,” he said.

The proposition is a collaboration between TNG and fund management company Principal Asset Management, combining the platform development, technology and data expertise of Touch ‘n Go eWallet and Principal’s expertise in investment strategy and fund management.

Using Touch ‘n Go eWallet as a delivery platform also supports the nations digital and cashless agenda; as well as support financial inclusion, it said.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...market-products
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 14 2021, 12:00 PM

12,387 posts

UOBAM Malaysia launches United Great Dragon Fund

KUALA LUMPUR: UOB Asset Management (M) Bhd (UOBAM Malaysia) has launched the United Great Dragon Fund to provide retail investors with access to China-listed companies set to become the future growth drivers of China’s economy.

The fund invests primarily in UOB Asset Management Ltd’s United China A-Shares Innovation Fund (target fund), which focuses on companies in China’s A-shares market.

"These companies are likely to be major beneficiaries of technology, innovation and long-term growth trends such as rising consumer affluence and growing urbanisation,” UOBAM Malaysia said in a statement today.

Chief executive officer Lim Suet Ling said China offers long-term potential for Malaysian investors who seek to capitalise on its growth opportunities.

She said the country is forecast to replace the United States as the world’s largest economy by 2028, as it shifts from an export-driven economy to one that focuses on high-growth industries driven by technological advancements.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/2021/01...eat-dragon-fund
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 14 2021, 01:43 PM

12,387 posts

Hong Leong Asset Management launches online platform, says funds’ distribution yield at 6.08% to 22.47%

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 14): Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd, which has launched its online investment platform "HL iSmart Invest", said distribution yield for its equity-based unit trust schemes range from 6.08% to 22.47% for the 12 months between Nov 30, 2019 and Nov 30, 2020.

In a statement yesterday, Hong Leong Asset Management said it manages nine equity funds comprising seven conventional schemes and two Islamic funds.

The conventional schemes comprise HL Value Fund, HL Asia-Pacific Dividend Fund, HL Growth Fund, HL Hong Kong Equity Optimizer Fund, HL Dividend Fund, HL Consumer Products Sector Fund and HL Balanced Fund, according to Hong Leong Asset Management.

Meanwhile, the two Islamic funds are known as HL Dana Makmur and HL Dana Maa’rof, Hong Leong Asset Management said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hong...-yield-608-2247
SUSxnxx
post Jan 14 2021, 03:47 PM

171 posts

Looking for some high growth funds.....
can you guys recommend some of them?

After researching, these seem good
TA Global Tech Fund
RHB Global Artificial Intelligence Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund

ironman16
post Jan 14 2021, 05:48 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 14 2021, 01:43 PM)
Hong Leong Asset Management launches online platform, says funds’ distribution yield at 6.08% to 22.47%

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 14): Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd, which has launched its online investment platform "HL iSmart Invest", said distribution yield for its equity-based unit trust schemes range from 6.08% to 22.47% for the 12 months between Nov 30, 2019 and Nov 30, 2020.

In a statement yesterday, Hong Leong Asset Management said it manages nine equity funds comprising seven conventional schemes and two Islamic funds.

The conventional schemes comprise HL Value Fund, HL Asia-Pacific Dividend Fund, HL Growth Fund, HL Hong Kong Equity Optimizer Fund, HL Dividend Fund, HL Consumer Products Sector Fund and HL Balanced Fund, according to Hong Leong Asset Management.

Meanwhile, the two Islamic funds are known as HL Dana Makmur and HL Dana Maa’rof, Hong Leong Asset Management said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hong...-yield-608-2247
last time always heard ppl said Hong Leong Value Fund (formerly known as Penny Stock Fund) thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
just now i go flip2 .....
just wonder HL still got any others fund that worth for invest..... icon_question.gif
ironman16
post Jan 14 2021, 05:50 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xnxx @ Jan 14 2021, 03:47 PM)
Looking for some high growth funds.....
can you guys recommend some of them?

After researching, these seem good
TA Global Tech Fund
RHB Global Artificial Intelligence Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund
TA Global Tech Fund /RHB Global Artificial Intelligence Fund >>>> tech fund thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Kenanga Growth Fund >>>> msia based shocking.gif

u research based on which criteria ? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSxnxx
post Jan 14 2021, 05:53 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 14 2021, 05:50 PM)
TA Global Tech Fund /RHB Global Artificial Intelligence Fund >>>> tech fund  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
Kenanga Growth Fund >>>> msia based  shocking.gif

u research based on which criteria ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
They have higher returns from their historical records.(Can find them on FSM)
I want one from the local
And one from the tech sector

This post has been edited by xnxx: Jan 14 2021, 06:00 PM
SUSxnxx
post Jan 14 2021, 05:57 PM

171 posts

I’m just not confident that I will have enough time and ability to do the researching part on stocks..... so just buying funds will do(and Bursa and Maybank)

You know.. insiders’ news is hard to get
ironman16
post Jan 14 2021, 06:15 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xnxx @ Jan 14 2021, 05:53 PM)
They have higher returns from their historical records.(Can find them on FSM)
I want one from the local
And one from the tech sector
Sector fund i no comment, both :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Local/Msia try this:

Kenanga Growth Opportunities Fund - small cap, volatility is high (should b good to DCA) hmm.gif
KAF Tactical Fund - fund size big , ada taiko said good whistling.gif
United Malaysia Fund - Class A - personally in this one, balanced fund icon_rolleyes.gif

just my view,
salah jangan cari i,
i bukan pro,
i ikan bilis brows.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jan 14 2021, 06:22 PM
SUSxnxx
post Jan 14 2021, 06:25 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 14 2021, 06:15 PM)
Sector fund i no comment, both  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

Local/Msia try this:

Kenanga Growth Opportunities Fund - small cap, volatility is high (should b good to DCA)  hmm.gif
KAF Tactical Fund - fund size big , ada taiko said good  whistling.gif
United Malaysia Fund - Class A  - personally in this one, balanced fund  icon_rolleyes.gif

just my view,
salah jangan cari i,
i bukan pro,
i ikan bilis  brows.gif
thanks for your recommendations
will look into them later

Do you know where to buy S&P500 ETF?

This post has been edited by xnxx: Jan 14 2021, 06:26 PM
whirlwind
post Jan 14 2021, 06:44 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 14 2021, 05:48 PM)
last time always heard ppl said Hong Leong Value Fund (formerly known as Penny Stock Fund)  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
just now i go flip2 .....
just wonder HL still got any others fund that worth for invest.....  icon_question.gif
Hong Leong Dana Makmur👍
Similar to Hong Leong Value but without the financial sector in its allocation
ironman16
post Jan 14 2021, 06:57 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xnxx @ Jan 14 2021, 06:25 PM)
thanks for your recommendations
will look into them later

Do you know where to buy S&P500 ETF?
try had a look, not sure suit u or not
All about ETFs / Foreign Brokers, Exchange traded funds
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=71204241

[DIY] S&P 500 Index w/ 0.07% Annual Fee, Buy the best companies in the world
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91938574

Investing in International Stocks via TradeStation Global by Ringgit Freedom
https://ringgitfreedom.com/2020/12/05/inves...station-global/

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Jan 14 2021, 06:44 PM)
Hong Leong Dana Makmur👍
Similar to Hong Leong Value but without the financial sector in its allocation
thanks, later go flip2 brows.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jan 14 2021, 06:57 PM
Kpjh
post Jan 15 2021, 06:12 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 21 2020, 04:41 PM)
Asnb should be considered pretty low risk. Unit trust I don’t think so
For muslims can consider tabung haji.
tbgreen
post Jan 16 2021, 12:56 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 12 2021, 09:48 PM)
Unit Trust Birthday Month Campaign

Campaign Details:
Enjoy an exclusive offer specially tailored for your special day with 1.0% sales charge on selected Unit Trust Investment.

Campaign Period:
1 January – 31 December 2021

Click here for the full Terms and Conditions.
https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...paignTnCEng.pdf

Terms and Condition apply.
Disclaimer:
Investors are advised to read and understand content of the relevant documents including but not limited to prospectus or information memorandum that has been registered with Security Commission, Product Highlight Sheet, Product Disclosure Sheet and Term Sheet before investing. Investors should also consider all fees and charges involved before investing. Prices of units and income distribution, if any, may go down as well as up; where past performance is no guarantee of future performance. Units will be issued upon receipt of the registration form referred to and accompanying the Prospectus. The printed copy of prospectus and Product Highlight Sheet is available at Affin Bank Wealth Management Hubs and investors have the right to request for a Product Highlight Sheet.
May I know how to participate in this birthday month promotion with 1.0% sales charge?
Can we buy from fsm with this promotion, or hv to buy from counter / affin website?
Thanks in advance for advise.
🙏

169 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM