Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

ironman16
post Dec 21 2020, 07:46 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 21 2020, 02:49 PM)
I dont have 6 month emergency fund. But as per white lighter reply, maybe can put in low risk money fund? Thinking of maybe put in wahed invest?
up to u , u wan 3 month or 6 month emergency fund.

i think u just keep this 1.5k in eFD in case u need money, easier for u to get it.
emergency fund means not necessary the higher profit/interest, but easier for u to get it if u need it.

if got any extra cash can try low risk investment (FSM/PM/WAHED/......) icon_rolleyes.gif
build up ur emergency fund by accumulate in money market fund/ bond fund first,
after that baru consider equity fund/Stashaway/WAHED.........that is high risk.

### dont know ur 100k in ASB is cash or anything else, so cant comment more.....

This post has been edited by ironman16: Dec 21 2020, 07:51 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 21 2020, 07:47 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 21 2020, 07:46 PM)
up to u , u wan 3 month or 6 month emergency fund.

i think u just keep this 1.5k in eFD in case u need money, easier for u to get it.
emergency fund means not necessary the higher profit/interest, but easier for u to get it if u need it.

if got any extra cash can try low risk investment (FSM/PM/WAHED/......)  icon_rolleyes.gif
You define those as low risk? blink.gif
ironman16
post Dec 21 2020, 07:49 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 21 2020, 07:47 PM)
You define those as low risk?  blink.gif
if using PM/FSM buy money market fund oso can ma........
WAHED , may consider super low risk, i dont know bcoz dont have..... icon_idea.gif

##im still editing, u super fast respond sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Dec 21 2020, 07:51 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 21 2020, 07:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 21 2020, 07:49 PM)
if using PM/FSM buy money market fund oso can ma........WAHED , may super low risk, i dont know bcoz dont have..... icon_idea.gif

Wahed Very Conservative portfolio invests 90% into RHB Islamic Bond Fund.
It has a Gold portfolio whereby it invests 97.5% into GOLDETF (8028EA) in Bursa Malaysia.

ironman16
post Dec 21 2020, 08:02 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 21 2020, 07:53 PM)
Wahed Very Conservative portfolio invests 90% into RHB Islamic Bond Fund.
It has a Gold portfolio whereby it invests 97.5% into GOLDETF (8028EA) in Bursa Malaysia.
if like this , better consider money market fund thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
rocketm
post Dec 21 2020, 09:19 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 19 2020, 10:01 PM)
Hi guys,

My mother has a RHB unit trust fund, previously the fund is managed by OSK, long time ago.

Is it possible to sell it online or must go to RHB investment branch to sell?
May I know what important issue to take note when deciding to sell the unit trust?

Since the fund price is unknown until the closing of the day then we only can agak-agak now whether it is in uptrend or downtrend based on previous few day price trend, am I right?
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 21 2020, 10:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 21 2020, 09:19 PM)
May I know what important issue to take note when deciding to sell the unit trust?

Since the fund price is unknown until the closing of the day then we only can agak-agak now whether it is in uptrend or downtrend based on previous few day price trend, am I right?
I will sell once I fund the fund underperforming relative to it's peers.
zeronuker
post Dec 22 2020, 09:08 AM

299 posts

Good Morning Everyone,

Can someone help me out?

I was looking through my portfolio in EPF's i-Invest and noticed a fund was missing in my accounts holding page. Specifically the "Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund"

When i log into myeastspring website, its still there and so is my investment.

Wondering why isnt this fund and the investment not showing up in my i-Invest account? Even in my watchlist it doesnt list this fund as a holding fund.
rocketm
post Dec 22 2020, 09:08 AM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 21 2020, 11:19 PM)
I will sell once I fund the fund underperforming relative to it's peers.
May I know how to know the fund is underperforming than its peers?

Is peers means fund that has the same top 5 companies in the latest monthly product sheet?
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2020, 09:15 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 22 2020, 09:08 AM)
Good Morning Everyone,

Can someone help me out?

I was looking through my portfolio in EPF's i-Invest and noticed a fund was missing in my accounts holding page. Specifically the "Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund"

Wondering why isnt this fund and the investment not showing up in my i-Invest account? Even in my watchlist it doesnt list this fund as a holding fund.
Yes. Same for me. Weird

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 22 2020, 09:08 AM)
May I know how to know the fund is underperforming than its peers?

Is peers means fund that has the same top 5 companies in the latest monthly product sheet?
I define it as fund that compete in the same sector. Greater china vs greater china fund for example.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 22 2020, 09:46 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 22 2020, 09:08 AM)
Good Morning Everyone,

Can someone help me out?

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 22 2020, 09:15 AM)
Yes. Same for me. Weird
I define it as fund that compete in the same sector. Greater china vs greater china fund for example.
I can see mine there:

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2020, 11:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 22 2020, 09:46 AM)
I can see mine there:

Epf apps.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 22 2020, 11:44 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 22 2020, 11:04 AM)
Epf apps.
Investment>View Details

It is still listed there.
zeronuker
post Dec 22 2020, 12:04 PM

299 posts

I still cant see mine. In the web nor in the app

FYI, I cant see only 1 of my fund, the "Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund". The others can see.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2020, 12:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 22 2020, 12:04 PM)
I still cant see mine. In the web nor in the app

FYI, I cant see only 1 of my fund, the "Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund". The others can see.
Ya same. It's missing in both for me as well.
zeronuker
post Dec 22 2020, 03:11 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 22 2020, 12:38 PM)
Ya same. It's missing in both for me as well.
Should we be worried?
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2020, 05:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Dec 22 2020, 03:11 PM)
Should we be worried?
I can still see it in fsm. So I don't think it's gone. Just epf system gone mad I think.
ZeneticX
post Jan 9 2021, 03:02 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I currently have Eastspring Growth fund and Small Cap fund. (Growth fund gaining and Small Cap losing at the moment)

Thinking about switching one of them to Dynasty Equity fund. Which one to switch?
MUM
post Jan 9 2021, 05:09 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 9 2021, 03:02 PM)
I currently have Eastspring Growth fund and Small Cap fund. (Growth fund gaining and Small Cap losing at the moment)

Thinking about switching one of them to Dynasty Equity fund. Which one to switch?
Are you planning to do the switch due to the performance or returns or for diversification considerations?
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2021, 12:10 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 9 2021, 05:09 PM)
Are you planning to do the switch due to the performance or returns or for diversification considerations?
long term growth and diversification as well

169 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM