169 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

csbong87
post Jun 3 2019, 05:53 AM

263 posts

Here can ask regarding the fund i bought from bank ?
T231H
post Jun 9 2019, 04:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(BetfairTrader @ Jun 9 2019, 04:09 PM)
guys , is there a reason why there is not a single unit trust fund that dwells with  US fixed income?
googled and found these examples....
check this out?
Affin Hwang World Series - US Short Duration High Income Fund
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/adm...tMYAHUSHIUS.pdf

RHB USD HIGH YIELD BOND FUND - USD CLASS
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/adm...tMYRHBUHYBU.pdf

DiamondRuby
post Jun 13 2019, 11:28 AM

112 posts

Anyone Heard about Maybank offer Maybank Singapore REIT, ?
Any comment?

MUM
post Jun 13 2019, 11:35 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 13 2019, 11:28 AM)
Anyone Heard about Maybank offer Maybank Singapore REIT, ?
Any comment?
buying from Maybank will incur how many % of the sales charge?
This Maybank Singapore Reit fund requires how much minimum investment $$?
This fund only focused in Spore Reits.......will this be more high risk due to focused sector (Reits) & focused single country (Spore)?
kim0112
post Jun 14 2019, 11:27 AM

124 posts

hi all daikor and sifu,

May i know the fund with hedge and without hedge?
what are these two different?

Please advice~

TQVM thumbsup.gif
MUM
post Jun 14 2019, 11:30 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 11:27 AM)
hi all daikor and sifu,

May i know the fund with hedge and without hedge?
what are these two different?

Please advice~

TQVM  thumbsup.gif
to protect or reduce the risk of the investment value?

https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...i10.4OpX640xgrc

kim0112
post Jun 14 2019, 12:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 14 2019, 11:30 AM)
to protect or reduce the risk of the investment value?

https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...i10.4OpX640xgrc
thanks for the sharing, MUM!

but im still confusing with it, is it mostly depend on the currency of the country?

so it has its own good or bad with the hedged?

please advice which one is better?

your advice is much appreciated smile.gif
MUM
post Jun 14 2019, 12:08 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 12:02 PM)
thanks for the sharing, MUM!

but im still confusing with it, is it mostly depend on the currency of the country?

so it has its own good or bad with the hedged?

please advice which one is better?

your advice is much appreciated smile.gif
hmm.gif I think that depends...
if new in investment...better take the hedged version...lesser risk.
if new & if the investment value in relation to the net asset is larger than 10%....better take the hedged version....lesser risk

non hedged is a double edged sword.....can increase or reduce the investment value due to the currencies fluctuations factor + the daily funds NAV movement

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 14 2019, 12:14 PM
kim0112
post Jun 14 2019, 12:24 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 14 2019, 12:08 PM)
hmm.gif I think that depends...
if new in investment...better take the hedged version...lesser risk.
if new & if the investment value in relation to the net asset is larger than 10%....better take the hedged version....lesser risk

non hedged is a double edged sword.....can increase or reduce the investment value due to the currencies fluctuations factor + the daily funds NAV movement
Noted!

Thanks for the advice~~ thumbup.gif
kim0112
post Jun 14 2019, 05:40 PM

124 posts

hi all taikor and sifu,

Trustee Fee - 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum.

i don understand about this ?

Can anyone explain this?

Thank you~ smile.gif

MUM
post Jun 14 2019, 05:46 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 05:40 PM)
hi all taikor and sifu,

Trustee Fee - 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum.

i don understand about this ?
Can anyone explain this?

Thank you~ smile.gif
Trustee Fee
The annual trustee fee is a fee paid to the Trustee for the custodial management and administration of a Fund’s assets such as transaction settlement, custody and administration costs amongst others.

this fees of 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum.
will be charged to the individual fund by the trustee service....
this amount will be pro rated almost daily and it will already be deducted and reflected in the daily NAV value.

the investor of Unit trust cannot see it

kim0112
post Jun 14 2019, 05:54 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 14 2019, 05:46 PM)
Trustee Fee
The annual trustee fee is a fee paid to the Trustee for the custodial management and administration of a Fund’s assets such as transaction settlement, custody and administration costs amongst others.

this fees of 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum.
will be charged to the individual fund by the trustee service....
this amount will be pro rated almost daily and it will already be deducted and reflected in the daily NAV value.

the investor of Unit trust cannot see it
Thank you for the explanation~

MUM is the live dictionary for me now..hahaha rclxms.gif

turtleundersea
post Jun 17 2019, 04:23 PM

142 posts

guys, what is bid-to-bid annualised/cumulative return? and how are they calculated?

i tried googling for a while and yet not much info on how these numbers being produced.
SUSyklooi
post Jun 17 2019, 09:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Jun 17 2019, 04:23 PM)
guys, what is bid-to-bid annualised/cumulative return? and how are they calculated?

i tried googling for a while and yet not much info on how these numbers being produced.
I made the assumption....
that you are referring to unit trust fund
that you know about the definition of annualised and cumulative.....

as this example is for a year "Period",
thus need to convert to cumulative and annualised

pinksapphire
post Jun 17 2019, 10:12 PM

1,264 posts

Guys, my mum has ASB/N UT, she said it has gone down by 10% since last year and she's very stressed over it. Is it advisable to sell and cut losses? I'm not familiar enough to advise her. Thanks in advance.
MUM
post Jun 17 2019, 10:18 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:12 PM)
Guys, my mum has ASB/N UT, she said it has gone down by 10% since last year and she's very stressed over it. Is it advisable to sell and cut losses? I'm not familiar enough to advise her. Thanks in advance.
if like that.....
sell all and then be a good son/daughter....top up the losses... thumbup.gif
pinksapphire
post Jun 17 2019, 10:23 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 17 2019, 10:18 PM)
if like that.....
sell all and then be a good son/daughter....top up the losses...  thumbup.gif
That's on my mind too, lol...but for now need to figure out what to do with her current investment. Should keep or just sell :/
MUM
post Jun 17 2019, 10:24 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:23 PM)
That's on my mind too, lol...but for now need to figure out what to do with her current investment. Should keep or just sell :/
hmm.gif if can afford.....to relieve her of her stress and if you think that "that" UT fund got potential in the next 2 yrs.....
suggest to buy from her?
pinksapphire
post Jun 17 2019, 10:40 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 17 2019, 10:24 PM)
hmm.gif if can afford.....to relieve her of her stress and if you think that "that" UT fund got potential in the next 2 yrs.....
suggest to buy from her?
I don't think I wanna touch UT anymore... probably will get her to sell it off, but of course, not sure if a temporary decline or not, so I didn't wanna advice her wrongly, hehe
MUM
post Jun 17 2019, 10:54 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:40 PM)
I don't think I wanna touch UT anymore... probably will get her to sell it off, but of course, not sure if a temporary decline or not, so I didn't wanna advice her wrongly, hehe
wish I could have the answer to that question....
anyway hope you could help her to stop the stress....or think of ways to do what ever reasonably achieveable....for
more would come when the 2nd half year predicted by many to be slower global economy materialised by the financial results reporting seasons
good luck

169 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:36 AM