Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101
Sep 9 2013, 07:09 AM
1,679 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Penang |
Thanks all sifus for the guidance. Will learn more about it while building my emergency reserve first.
Sep 11 2013, 03:25 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Thanks sifu. I am looking to try with about 1000 unit each first just to get experience before doing it so in a higher amount
Sep 12 2013, 11:22 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Another question. If i am looking for a high dividend unit, which syariah compliance fund would you sifus suggest.
Sep 13 2013, 07:26 AM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Dividend AGAIN
Sep 15 2013, 05:35 PM
789 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hi all, my public mutual agent has run away and now I can't get hold of him to withdraw my money. Is there any other ways I can do it without going through him? Please advise, thanks a lot.
Sep 15 2013, 05:54 PM
2,081 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(kuanbuo @ Sep 11 2013, 03:25 PM) Thanks sifu. I am looking to try with about 1000 unit each first just to get experience before doing it so in a higher amount 1000 unit? Uhm how should I say this. In simple words, people usually say they want to invest how much in monetary value. You won't know how much 1000 units cost as your NAV price can only be known later on (not at the point purchase).Please read up more on unit trust investment, and feel free to ask This post has been edited by TakoC: Sep 15 2013, 05:57 PM |
Sep 15 2013, 06:55 PM
605 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Sep 15 2013, 05:35 PM) Hi all, my public mutual agent has run away and now I can't get hold of him to withdraw my money. Is there any other ways I can do it without going through him? Please advise, thanks a lot. If I am not mistaken, u can register PMO and repurchase online. For me, I never done any transaction under agent besides the very first one and only one. |
Sep 27 2013, 03:32 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Any thoughts on CIMB Islamic DALI Equity Growth Fund? Return YTD: 16.93 (from my bloomberg app) NAV @ 1.40 (26-09-2013) Read in Personal Money, Ranked 3rd for for 5 year total return with 90.49. Ranked 4th for 3 year total return with 56.24 and ranked 10th for 1 year total return with 15.62 Not bad eh? |
Sep 30 2013, 07:50 PM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Starting to invest in FSM but the trustee fee says minimum 18k. What does this mean? Invest 18k and above will be charged trustee fee? Or the minimum trustee fee is 18k?
Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(DeOmen @ Sep 30 2013, 07:50 PM) Starting to invest in FSM but the trustee fee says minimum 18k. What does this mean? Invest 18k and above will be charged trustee fee? Or the minimum trustee fee is 18k? Understanding Fees and Charges 1 Initial Service Charge The first cost that an investor incurs in relation to investing in unit trusts is the initial service charge (sometimes called the service, sales, entry, or ‘up front’ charge). This is the cost to an investor investing in unit trusts and it is levied primarily to cover the marketing and distributing units and monitoring his investments by the unit trust consultant for the duration the unit trusts is held. 2 Exit Fee Sometimes referred as repurchase charge. This fee represents a deduction by the UTMC from the proceeds of disposal of an investor. 3 Annual Management Fee Management expenses include expense for portfolio management, the manager’s fees, trustee and custody costs, audit fees, administrative charges like printing of annual reports, distribution cheques, postage and other services properly incurred in the administration of the fund. These costs are paid out of the fund’s assets. http://www.fimm.com.my/contents.asp?id=100...0030&zid=100008 This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM |
Oct 11 2013, 10:01 PM
324 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Anyone can briefly describe how's fund work?
Oct 12 2013, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Oct 11 2013, 10:01 PM) Do you mean "unit trusts fund"?if yes, try this, it may helps..... WHAT ARE UNIT TRUST? http://www.fimm.com.my/contents.asp?id=100...0030&zid=100008 HOW UNIT TRUST FUND WORKS http://www.asnb.com.my/english/how.htm else sorry This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 12 2013, 06:28 AM |
Oct 13 2013, 05:17 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 17 2013, 03:53 PM
565 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Any ideas what mutual funds I can join with an initial investment amount of RM100 and minimum monthly of RM100?
Oct 17 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(izwanz @ Oct 17 2013, 03:53 PM) Any ideas what mutual funds I can join with an initial investment amount of RM100 and minimum monthly of RM100? looks similar...check it out if you wantQ: DO I NEED TO HAVE AN INITIAL INVESTMENT BEFORE STARTING A RSP? WHAT IS RSP SPECIALIST? A: You can start your RSP from as low as RM100 per month for most of the funds without having to fulfill the minimum initial investment amount. EXCEPT for OSK-UOB Institutional Islamic Money Market Fund as well as funds from CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad, MIDF Amanah Asset Management Berhad and Hwang Investment Management Berhad where you are required to invest the minimum initial investment amount first before starting the RSP. RSP Special List is a list of funds which enables you to start an RSP at the minimum RSP amount without required a minimum initial purchase. Q: IS THERE A MINIMUM MONTHLY INVESTMENT AMOUNT FOR RSP? A: Yes, the minimum monthly investment amount for RSP depends on the individual funds as stated in the factsheet. http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=976 |
Oct 29 2013, 08:44 PM
213 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Looking to start investing, and the vast amount of information available on the net is overwhelming to say the least.
I've done a fair bit of reading. I'm 23 and obviously, don't have much to start off with. (Let's say 1-2k) Will want to get into stocks eventually, but unit trusts seem like a better deal so that I can achieve diversification cheaply and not worry too much about micromanagement. Any advice for a complete newbie such as myself? I have no idea what sort of indicators I should be looking for in a fund. Jargons such as estimated fair P/E ratio are also perplexing. (What makes it "fair?") This post has been edited by S_SienZ: Oct 29 2013, 08:45 PM |
Oct 29 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(S_SienZ @ Oct 29 2013, 08:44 PM) Looking to start investing, and the vast amount of information available on the net is overwhelming to say the least. However, before you jump in and start investing your hard-earned money, there are several important things that you would need to know about yourself first. I've done a fair bit of reading. I'm 23 and obviously, don't have much to start off with. (Let's say 1-2k) Will want to get into stocks eventually, but unit trusts seem like a better deal so that I can achieve diversification cheaply and not worry too much about micromanagement. Any advice for a complete newbie such as myself? I have no idea what sort of indicators I should be looking for in a fund. Jargons such as estimated fair P/E ratio are also perplexing. (What makes it "fair?") How much do you really need? (Future Planning) How much risk can you take? (Risk Level) How long are you willing to wait before you see profits? (Time Horizon) hope these helps, try reading this first, than read the links at the end of the page Get to know yourself first I would suggest.....(in the "Getting Started" tab) http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...d.svdo?PageID=1 and also this if have time http://www.fimm.com.my/ click on ABC of UT...inside there got many info This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 30 2013, 10:10 AM |
Oct 30 2013, 02:36 PM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Seriously...I don't believe in Trust unit & I lose 10k SGD in unit trust 6 years ago. But I would like to say it was a good life experience for myself because I learn the real word - investment!!! Most of the people always think investment is all about money game but Warren buffett ( The Richest Man by investment only) said this : Investment is not about money game but is about Managing a business." I love business idea & I love the real investment based on my personal experience & view.
Oct 30 2013, 03:27 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
^
I remember a Genneva CONsultant talking like that to me before |
Oct 31 2013, 02:13 AM
1,264 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hello all,
Please don't marah if this is not the right place to ask. I came across this on RHB website 'DanaInfra Retail Sukuk' which is up for purchase. This is considered as unit trust fund or is it some sort of similiar fund? And...does anyone invest in this? Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:11 PM |