[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V2, Hardware Q&A RRG™

- JaY -
post Jan 26 2013, 07:25 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 26 2013, 05:16 AM)
My 2 cents
i like the way u comment on the specs, but comparing both specs, aside from the monitor, which spec is better? both around the same price, i can swap the monitor away smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Cable707
post Jan 26 2013, 08:24 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 24 2013, 02:35 PM)
hmm interesting, Silverstone is a pretty reliable brand..

but isnt 600W abit overkill?
I dun think so.It is recommended to have some space on power instead of cukup-cukup makan only.. tongue.gif
saltedfish
post Jan 26 2013, 02:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jan 26 2013, 07:25 AM)
i like the way u comment on the specs, but comparing both specs, aside from the monitor, which spec is better? both around the same price, i can swap the monitor away  smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
get h77 board instead of z77 and get gtx 670 / 7950
hmwgbworld
post Jan 26 2013, 02:11 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jan 26 2013, 07:25 AM)
i like the way u comment on the specs, but comparing both specs, aside from the monitor, which spec is better? both around the same price, i can swap the monitor away  smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Obviously the previous recommendations from WiLeKiyO is better, in terms of price brows.gif
Maybe u just reduce some budget on mobo and casing can achieve the budget u set.
Let's say use a MSI B75MA-P45 mobo RM229 and pick a Casing around RM150+

Edit: Dell U2312HM is 23" with 1080p resolution, which is better than the 20" one with 1600 x 900p resolution. The price different between these two models are around RM250.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Jan 26 2013, 02:17 PM
marfccy
post Jan 26 2013, 02:31 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Jan 26 2013, 08:24 AM)
I dun think so.It is recommended to have some space on power instead of cukup-cukup makan only.. tongue.gif
true, since youll never know what youll do in the future.

but his rig have been bought.. he bought a FSP Hexa 500W with HD7870 D:

and reviews stated need at least 550W.. demmit, i better hope nothing unfortunate occurs sweat.gif
Cable707
post Jan 26 2013, 03:37 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 26 2013, 02:31 PM)
true, since youll never know what youll do in the future.

but his rig have been bought.. he bought a FSP Hexa 500W with HD7870 D:

and reviews stated need at least 550W.. demmit, i better hope nothing unfortunate occurs sweat.gif
Hopefully.. whistling.gif
dlwl
post Jan 26 2013, 07:57 PM

4,789 posts

Hey guys,

Can you suggest a rig for me, for RM1500 and also RM1000?
For home use (emails, word processing, internet), very light / no gaming.
Include monitor also.

This post has been edited by dlwl: Jan 26 2013, 07:58 PM
Cable707
post Jan 26 2013, 11:40 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 26 2013, 07:57 PM)
Hey guys,

Include monitor also.

Intel Pentium G860 RM169
MSI B75MA-P45 RM229
4GB 1333MHz ram RM55
CM Elite 343 Black Edition RM109
WD Blue 500GB HDD RM169
Gigabyte Powerock 390w RM69
Acer VS191HQ monitor RM249

Total - RM1049.00

For RM1500 budget,just a bit alter :

- FSP Hexa 500w RM149
- Intel Core i3 3220 RM344
- Intel 330 series 60GB SSD RM269

Total - RM1573.00
hmwgbworld
post Jan 27 2013, 12:19 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 26 2013, 07:57 PM)
Hey guys,

Include monitor also.

Base on Cable707 RM1000 suggestion, add a HD7750 gpu then u are good to have some light gaming icon_rolleyes.gif
- JaY -
post Jan 27 2013, 02:26 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jan 26 2013, 02:11 PM)
Obviously the previous recommendations from WiLeKiyO is better, in terms of price  brows.gif
Maybe u just reduce some budget on mobo and casing can achieve the budget u set.
Let's say use a MSI B75MA-P45 mobo RM229 and pick a Casing around RM150+

Edit: Dell U2312HM is 23" with 1080p resolution, which is better than the 20" one with 1600 x 900p resolution. The price different between these two models are around RM250.
Thanks for the suggestions.. you guys are very helpful! thumbup.gif now just need to think ATI vs Nvidia only
Kldanzz
post Jan 27 2013, 12:00 PM

40 posts

Need suggestion for htpc on 40 inch tv,thanks!budget 1k!

This post has been edited by Kldanzz: Jan 27 2013, 01:20 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 27 2013, 01:14 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Kldanzz @ Jan 27 2013, 12:00 PM)
Need suggestion for htpc on 40 inch tv,thanks!
read the 1st post, state your budget.
Kldanzz
post Jan 27 2013, 01:19 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 27 2013, 01:14 PM)
read the 1st post, state your budget.
Ops,just realise i din state budget...haha..below 1k smile.gif
hmwgbworld
post Jan 27 2013, 08:40 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Kldanzz @ Jan 27 2013, 12:00 PM)
Need suggestion for htpc on 40 inch tv,thanks!budget 1k!
Intel i3 3220 RM344
ASROCK H61M/USB3 RM179
Kingston 4gb 1333mhz ram RM69
WD Blue 500gb RM169
Gigabyte 420W powerock RM109
Any Casing that you like RM130
Total RM1000
(no optical drive)
Perhaps need some refinement from other sifu to allow optical drive to be add-in smile.gif

or consider an AMD build
AMD A4 5300 RM249
MSI A55M-E33 RM219
Kingston 4gb 1333mhz ram RM69
WD Blue 500gb RM169
Gigabyte 420W powerock RM109
Any DVD-RW RM60
Any Casing that you like RM130
Total RM1005

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Jan 27 2013, 08:54 PM
cypanz
post Jan 27 2013, 09:53 PM

42 posts

Hello everyone. I am pretty much new in this forum. Please don't bite biggrin.gif

Anyhow, I've got a budget of 2k and based on the recommendations of the contributors around here, I came up with this:

Core i5 3470
Sapphire HD 7850 Non-OC
Msi b75MA-P45
FSP Hexa 500W
Corsair 4gb PC1600
WD Caviar Blue 500GB
Silverstone PS08 casing
Lite-on 22x DVD-RW
TP Link TL722ND Wifi Adapter

Would this setup be good enough for med-high setting for RPG/FPS games such as dishonoured, torchlight2, rage, borderlands etc. If possible, I would like to cut off on some of the hardwares as long as there is no noticeable drop on performance. I would also appreciate if you guys could recommend a cheap >24" Full HD monitor as well. Cheers!
marfccy
post Jan 27 2013, 10:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cypanz @ Jan 27 2013, 09:53 PM)
Hello everyone. I am pretty much new in this forum. Please don't bite biggrin.gif

Anyhow, I've got a budget of 2k and based on the recommendations of the contributors around here, I came up with this:

Core i5 3470
Sapphire HD 7850 Non-OC
Msi b75MA-P45
FSP Hexa 500W
Corsair 4gb PC1600
WD Caviar Blue 500GB
Silverstone PS08 casing
Lite-on 22x DVD-RW
TP Link TL722ND Wifi Adapter

Would this setup be good enough for med-high setting for RPG/FPS games such as dishonoured, torchlight2, rage, borderlands etc. If possible, I would like to cut off on some of the hardwares as long as there is no noticeable drop on performance. I would also appreciate if you guys could recommend a cheap >24" Full HD monitor as well. Cheers!
unfortunately, 24" monitors will be too pricey for you atm, they cost like >RM700 depending on brand

as for the setup, its good. but it would be better if you swap the card to a HD7870 instead. better performance than the HD7850. but you might need to downgrade the CPU to an i3 to fit into your budget

just recently ive set a friend's rig who have similar budget as you. you can check the previous page for what ive recommended for him laugh.gif

cheers
cypanz
post Jan 27 2013, 10:42 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 28 2013, 01:30 AM)
unfortunately, 24" monitors will be too pricey for you atm, they cost like >RM700 depending on brand

as for the setup, its good. but it would be better if you swap the card to a HD7870 instead. better performance than the HD7850. but you might need to downgrade the CPU to an i3 to fit into your budget

just recently ive set a friend's rig who have similar budget as you. you can check the previous page for what ive recommended for him laugh.gif

cheers
So I assume that the i3 would be sufficient for full hd gaming? And based on the conversation that you had regarding the PSU, do I need to change the FSP Hexa 500W to say Xigmatex VC Series 600W?
marfccy
post Jan 27 2013, 10:52 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cypanz @ Jan 27 2013, 10:42 PM)
So I assume that the i3 would be sufficient for full hd gaming? And based on the conversation that you had regarding the PSU, do I need to change the FSP Hexa 500W to say Xigmatex VC Series 600W?
gaming relies on GPU more than CPU, so the i3+HD7870 are powerful enough for full HD gaming

as for the PSU, its better you get at least 550W for the HD7870 (recommended)
the Xigmatek VC series im not sure, not much reviews about its quality

you can try Enermax NAXN 550W RM215 from IdealTech though, great stuff ill say smile.gif
cypanz
post Jan 27 2013, 11:15 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 28 2013, 01:52 AM)
gaming relies on GPU more than CPU, so the i3+HD7870 are powerful enough for full HD gaming

as for the PSU, its better you get at least 550W for the HD7870 (recommended)
the Xigmatek VC series im not sure, not much reviews about its quality

you can try Enermax NAXN 550W RM215 from IdealTech though, great stuff ill say smile.gif
Cheers man. Your recommendations fits perfectly well with my budget. Time to save some money for the monitor i guess. I'll just have to bear with my 720p 19" dell atm:D
Flaming_lion
post Jan 28 2013, 11:11 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Hi there. First time coming here.

Going to get a new pc soon. So I've been looking around and thinking about what sort of a system to get.

I was looking at something like;
- X6 FX 6300 (RM 499)
- Asrock 970DE/U3S3 (RM 209)
- DD3 4GB PC 1333 - 2 units (RM 138)
- Sapphire 6870 (RM 419)
- 1TB Western Digital (RM 199)
- DVD-RW 24x Samsung (RM 59)
- Silverstone ATX Redline RL01 (RM 179)
- 500W Silverstone Strider (RM 219)
- Samsung 20" LED Monitor (RM 319)

Total: RM 2240.

So, I would appreciate some advice on this system. Is it a good system?

The objective of getting the new system is so that my family can use the PC for their own thing. My sibling's request is that the system is able to play The Sims 3 and personally for me, I would like to play Sim City 5 when it gets released.

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 PM