The Case Fans Thread V2, Fans Fans Fans

ntw
post Feb 17 2014, 02:11 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Feb 17 2014, 01:57 AM)
Yeap, it works but it will spin at 100% duty on most regular mobo,
but latest Asus ROG mobo can auto detect whether if the fan is pwm or 3 pins, because it has a switch on the pwm fan header.
while Gigabyte mobo can change between PWM and voltage mode on BIOS, but i tried on their 890FX UD7 only, other mobo not too sure  sweat.gif
Wow, that means latest mobo fan header can control both voltage n pwm?! rclxms.gif

Thanks for ur info. I'll need to research more on this
Clem1982
post Feb 17 2014, 08:55 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Feb 16 2014, 05:10 AM)
erm..120 jetflo is good?.in review it say this fan is really good.airflow is massive.i want find good intake fan.dont care about noise.
probably good for intake and exhaust, but I'd recommend the Silverstone AP series for intake, the Jetflos can be used as an exhaust wink.gif

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Feb 16 2014, 07:40 AM)
You could grab Enermax T.B. Vegas Trio. Has better airflow, got 3 color and multiple lightning styles. And easy to clean with detachable blades.

I'm not sure why many recommends Bitfenix fans but based on my experience, its difficult to clean. I owned several fans such as Enermax, Noctua, Fractal and Coolermaster, and found it easier to clean with Enermax detachable fans.
true that detachable fans are easier to clean, probably people are siding to the others due to the costs? or maybe they're easier to find

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Feb 16 2014, 01:44 PM)
For your case, that is. but PWM fan are always better, PWM fan has no cold start problem, meaning you dont have to worry about your fan cant spin if the supplied voltage is too low. non-pwm fan may have already stop spinning.
+1, you could also plug it into a 3-pin header to be used as a normal fan, no biggie smile.gif

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 17 2014, 01:33 AM)
So i guess you r saying that 3pin non-pwm fan can also work on 4pin pwm header.. But in voltage mode the fan can work but the fan speed can't be controlled right?
it works the other way around too wink.gif PWM function will be neglected but some mobos have voltage controls built in that you could tweak on the desktop smile.gif the tech is not new and has been around since the days of AMD AM3 and Intel CoreII generations of motherboards but they were not ideal at the time bugs to bugs and whatnot smile.gif
henshin80
post Feb 17 2014, 10:57 AM

39 posts

allow me to ask newb question.

im using bitfenix outlaw casing with lots of fan space. but the thing is my motherboard doesnt have enough chasis fan pin to connect the fan. how ah?
1024kbps
post Feb 17 2014, 11:03 AM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(henshin80 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:57 AM)

im using bitfenix outlaw casing with lots of fan space. but the thing is my motherboard doesnt have enough chasis fan pin to connect the fan.  how ah?
buy y splitter, http://www.gelidsolutions.com/products/ind...=2&cid=11&id=63 fan splitter has some limitation, cant connect too much fan else the fan cable melt or mobo spoil, while pwm splitter cannot control more than 5 PWM fans simultaneously.
or get a fan controller.
kherel77
post Feb 17 2014, 11:04 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(henshin80 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:57 AM)

im using bitfenix outlaw casing with lots of fan space. but the thing is my motherboard doesnt have enough chasis fan pin to connect the fan.  how ah?
This

Or

This

ronron
post Feb 17 2014, 03:10 PM

423 posts

[quote=kherel77,Feb 17 2014, 11:04 AM]
This

any idea who is selling this in forum?. besides niclasteoh...

This post has been edited by ronron: Feb 17 2014, 03:10 PM
kherel77
post Feb 17 2014, 03:34 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Feb 17 2014, 03:10 PM)
This

Normally it's coming as bundled with after market fan...or you can try find it at any pc hardware shop nearby...

This post has been edited by kherel77: Feb 17 2014, 03:35 PM
lucidlts
post Feb 17 2014, 03:41 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

[quote=ronron,Feb 17 2014, 03:10 PM]
[quote=kherel77,Feb 17 2014, 11:04 AM]
This

[/quote]

This thing normally comes with the fan you've bought, perhaps you can give Jayacom/Viewnet a try?
ronron
post Feb 17 2014, 03:43 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Feb 17 2014, 03:41 PM)
This thing normally comes with the fan you've bought, perhaps you can give Jayacom/Viewnet a try?
the bitfenix spectre 120mm didn't comes with the 4pin molex. cry.gif cry.gif
too bad I am not in KL. searching around my location still none. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ronron: Feb 17 2014, 03:44 PM
ntw
post Feb 24 2014, 10:32 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

please recommend me 120mm fans using fluid bearing with good static pressure for use on heatsink, also need to be compatible with heatsink fan clips and below rm50. sweat.gif

reason: the xigmatek xaf's (sleeve bearing) are starting to produce weird sound after just a few months use doh.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 24 2014, 02:51 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 24 2014, 10:32 AM)
please recommend me 120mm fans using fluid bearing with good static pressure for use on heatsink, also need to be compatible with heatsink fan clips and below rm50.  sweat.gif

reason: the xigmatek xaf's (sleeve bearing) are starting to produce weird sound after just a few months use doh.gif
I can only think of Artic F12 and BitFenix Spectre Pro that's below RM50, others like the BeQuiet silent wings and Scythe Kama flow 2 is harder to find and not too sure of the SRP
AlanSiew
post Feb 24 2014, 03:02 PM

807 posts

Don't Sleeve bearing fan! Lousy fan lah! doh.gif
ntw
post Feb 24 2014, 06:33 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 24 2014, 02:51 PM)
I can only think of Artic F12 and BitFenix Spectre Pro that's below RM50, others like the BeQuiet silent wings and Scythe Kama flow 2 is harder to find and not too sure of the SRP
Bitfenix Spectre Pro cant use fan clips right? im using thermalright venomous x
how about Xigmatek XLF, Enermax TB Silence, Enermax Cluster?

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Feb 24 2014, 03:02 PM)
Don't Sleeve bearing fan! Lousy fan lah! doh.gif
i didnt do enough research when i bought the XAFs, their sleeve bearing sucks! cry.gif
AlanSiew
post Feb 24 2014, 06:51 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 24 2014, 06:33 PM)
i didnt do enough research when i bought the XAFs, their sleeve bearing sucks! cry.gif
Last time i also same as u lah, bought the CM SickleFlow fan! It really sick! 6 SickleFlow all sick! From that time start i won't buy the fan which sleeve bearing anymore! mad.gif
kherel77
post Feb 24 2014, 07:07 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 24 2014, 10:32 AM)
please recommend me 120mm fans using fluid bearing with good static pressure for use on heatsink, also need to be compatible with heatsink fan clips and below rm50.  sweat.gif

Sanyo Denki San Ace 9G1212M401 RM49 HERE
AlanSiew
post Feb 24 2014, 07:31 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:07 PM)
u have to see wat people said on tat thread 1st... sweat.gif

"Beware..this fan very sharp..Just make my fingertips broke with it"
kherel77
post Feb 24 2014, 08:26 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Feb 24 2014, 07:31 PM)
u have to see wat people said on tat thread 1st... sweat.gif

"Beware..this fan very sharp..Just make my fingertips broke with it"
That's why on earth fan grill is invented.... icon_rolleyes.gif
amirinz
post Feb 24 2014, 10:08 PM

268 posts

Guys, I've been looking for a 200mm case fan that has no LED, and preferably black.
Among these two, the Bitfenix Spectre Pro and the CM Megaflow, which do you guys prefer?

P.S, I'm using the Bitfenix Prodigy non-M case. Maybe gonna change to the Corsair 250D soon.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Feb 24 2014, 10:09 PM
ntw
post Feb 25 2014, 12:44 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:07 PM)
thanks for the suggestion.
the noise is gonna KILL ME icon_question.gif

QUOTE(amirinz @ Feb 24 2014, 10:08 PM)
Guys, I've been looking for a 200mm case fan that has no LED, and preferably black.
Among these two, the Bitfenix Spectre Pro and the CM Megaflow, which do you guys prefer?

P.S, I'm using the Bitfenix Prodigy non-M case. Maybe gonna change to the Corsair 250D soon.
i doubt u can find Bitfenix Spectre Pro 200mm in Malaysia. as far as i know they are non-existent, or am I wrong? clem1982

This post has been edited by ntw: Feb 25 2014, 12:53 AM
Clem1982
post Feb 25 2014, 08:48 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 24 2014, 06:33 PM)
Unfortunately you're right, the spectre pros have a column through the mounting holes to make the outer frame rigid, some fanclips will hug the fans on the outer frame but in the case of the venomous-x it is not so

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:10 PM