86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

maxapez2
post Nov 24 2012, 08:07 AM

noob wd reporting, babyxidane#6148
a.y
post Nov 24 2012, 04:50 PM

86 posts

casual WD here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TECKEN-6413/hero/6053969
Gecko
post Nov 25 2012, 01:50 PM

437 posts

Did some budget spending on AH yesterday to further tweak my Skorn/Acid Rain build for speed paragon leveling. As my crit chance is still low (28% CC) i feel that i dont benefit from the high increase of Critical Hit Damage Skorn provides. Crafted 6 Hellfire ring ystrday but still not 1 with CC sad.gif . Initially i was looking at getting Zuni Pox with crit chance but the current price of Pox with CC doesnt justify spending over 50m gold for just a slight increase in dps. So i look at another alternative, which is to increase the crit chance of Acid Rain instead. After several hours of going through AH pages i came up with 2 items that i bid (no buyout) and today as auction time ends i made last minute snipes of both items.

Total Spending = 5.5M shocking.gif
Total CC increase (for Acid Rain) = 11% ohmy.gif
Extra dmg against Elites = 27% drool.gif

SoJ replaced my Pox (lost AR bonus from 3 zuni set but AR from Giyua made up for it, gained a small +%elmnt dmg increase & huge dmg increase against elites, xtra mana replaced the one lost from rare helm.. most importantly gained 5% CC for Acid Rain)
Giyua replaced the rare helm i used previously (gained mana regen & 6% CC for Acid Rain .. lost some intel & vita which i will get back from other gear upgrades later)

With the boost of Acid Rain CC i was able to do speed paragon lvl runs on mp1 with about the same time as on mp0. After several runs, i noticed that Acid Rain crits more often and with higher dmg (around 130k-220k).. max crit i seen was 380k on an elite pack (xtra 27% dmg from SoJ). Some screenshots i made:

Before:

After:

I did a "modified" alkaizer run starting with Core (run backwards to wp) > Tower of The Damned Lvl 1 (did 1 full circle) to get 5 NV quick > Korssik (one circle of FoS) > Keep 3 > Keep 2 (from Keep 3 if i dont find entrance to The Breach i tp back and wp to keep 1 and enter keep 2) > ends in Stonefort to look for Warden (altho its mp1 i did drop 2 keys from 10 runs)

Total time for each run = approximately 15 mins (with no deaths & no frequent encounters with xtra health @ shielding elites). I skipped doing Arreat Crater 1/2 for the reasons of avoiding wasting time on taking wrong turns @ lengthy encounter with tough elite mobs types (phasebeast & those fat bugger dat keep casting shields)
Total XP per run = approx 9 million
Total Gold per run = approx 100k

Roughly 35M XP & 400k Gold per hour and i'm quite happy with the result. Hopefully i am able to gain 1-2 PLvl per day.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Nov 25 2012, 01:54 PM
renishi
post Nov 25 2012, 06:00 PM

893 posts

Just came back after 2 months of hiatus. So far so good but no more frens around... any kind soul wanna bring me farm hellfire ring? tongue.gif

Lazareanu#1581
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Lazarea...81/hero/1607390
Gecko
post Nov 25 2012, 06:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Nov 25 2012, 06:00 PM)
Just came back after 2 months of hiatus. So far so good but no more frens around... any kind soul wanna bring me farm hellfire ring? tongue.gif

Lazareanu#1581
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Lazarea...81/hero/1607390
Add me in-game Hulkie#6526 and i'll invite u whenever me n my frens are going to do ubers. I can switch and use my DH if u r in the party smile.gif
renishi
post Nov 25 2012, 06:38 PM

893 posts

thanks, i will add u asap smile.gif
untong
post Nov 25 2012, 11:13 PM

13 posts

wta
any WD here practicing Big Bad Vodoo?
if got what kind of Big Bad Vodoo you choose?
i am thinking an idea to use healing big bad vodoo to counter against reflect dmg..
not sure if the 5% hp per sec is enuf for reflect dmg elite onot hmm.gif
whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 12:30 AM

731 posts

Guys add me ycjoo#6412

Upgraded my WD to 62k dps, 24.5 CC, 196 CHD, 408 AR

100% MF from gear

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ycjoo-6412/hero/22433328

Glad to say that none of my items above 1.5mil except Zuni Chest (3 mil buyout). Manajuma knife at 1.5 mil

Build is still:
Ghost bomb
Zombie bears
Soul Harvest - Vengeful
SW - Jaunt
ZDogs - Life link
Gargan - Humongold

Passive:
GI, GF, Spirit Vessel

Next is to upgrade rings (maybe drop Pox for something else as I don't need the mana regen), bracers

Any other recommendations?
Gecko
post Nov 26 2012, 05:20 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(untong @ Nov 25 2012, 11:13 PM)
wta
any WD here practicing Big Bad Vodoo?
if got what kind of Big Bad Vodoo you choose?
i am thinking an idea to use healing big bad vodoo to counter against reflect dmg..
not sure if the 5% hp per sec is enuf for reflect dmg elite onot  hmm.gif
I've only used BBV/Slam Dance on ubers and i find it not so useful for several reasons; long CD and BBV being a stick totem needs u to be in BBV AoE to gain from it (fast moving mobs will be a problem). However i do think 5% hp per sec would be enuff if u alrdy hv a high regen rate. From my own experience facing RD packs on higher mp, there are only few ways to counter it:
1- have high Armor & high Physical Resist + good life regen
2- high LoH and use DoT attacks such as RoT @ Acid Rain
3- 3% max Life Steal from 1h + mojo setup wont cut it if u r using Bears as damage dealers. Going 2h with 5.5% LS n above should enable u to spam Bears on RD packs.
Currently i deal with RD packs by using Bears only when SW is up and alternating between Bears & Acid Rain (to gain back health lost) when SW is on CD. I'm working on raising my Armor & Physical Resist and getting myself a LS Skorn to handle RD packs better on high mp.

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:30 AM)
Guys add me ycjoo#6412

Upgraded my WD to 62k dps, 24.5 CC, 196 CHD, 408 AR

100% MF from gear

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ycjoo-6412/hero/22433328

Glad to say that none of my items above 1.5mil except Zuni Chest (3 mil buyout). Manajuma knife at 1.5 mil

Build is still:
Ghost bomb
Zombie bears
Soul Harvest - Vengeful
SW - Jaunt
ZDogs - Life link
Gargan - Humongold

Passive:
GI, GF, Spirit Vessel

Next is to upgrade rings (maybe drop Pox for something else as I don't need the mana regen), bracers

Any other recommendations?
Since u are using Ghost Bombs as main attack, i would suggest to get more ias. Most obvious gear upgrades paths for u would be:
1- rare gloves with ias + cd + cc
2- witching hour belt that will give u ias + cd
3- jewelry: rare @ if legendary blackthorne ammy, oculus ring, skull grasp ring.
Just out of curiosity, with your current gear and skill setup/build how do u deal with Reflect Damage packs?
whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 09:03 AM

731 posts

@Gecko

Currently, RD mobs are a problem but not too much

I'll spam first round of bears on the mobs then drink potion. 2nd round spam then SW. Go one side let my pets handle the mobs for awhile and I'll ghost bomb from far. Keep a lookout for health globes, grab em then repeat

I can handle MP1 and 2 RD mobs without much problems.

I find acid cloud to be too mana draining since the animation and spamming is fast. For bears, the animation is much slower so by the time you spam the 2nd round, mana would have gone up (regen, globes, etc). Also find RoT dmg to be too low for my liking. I wanted to farm mp1 fast so I opted for the bomb. I tried spiders but it wasn't as good. Splinters don't have AoE as well and the animation is slow making kiting or running away harder

Objective for me now is to farm mp1 with cheap items and high mf to get more gold so I can buy high end items. Gonna go farm ubers when I got the time. The hellfires are looking good with 35% exp
StratOS
post Nov 26 2012, 09:15 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

I miss my 1.3K AR and 2k life regen.. RD is like peanut for me.. cry.gif

Had to reduce my AR and LR for higher DPS.. sad.gif
TSHenryLow
post Nov 26 2012, 09:55 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

a godly pant just outbidded by other ppl in last second... sad.gif
inuyasha88
post Nov 26 2012, 11:01 AM

233 posts

how godly is godly...
TSHenryLow
post Nov 26 2012, 11:02 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:01 AM)
how godly is godly...
INT 226
VIT 81
AR 74
MF 2X%
GF 2X%
OS 2
sandvillage
post Nov 26 2012, 11:04 AM

22 posts

didnt notice alreday in V2 I still keep on browsing v1 lol... and didnt notice got update haha...

Btw I able to maintain

>40% CC
>100k DPS
>1k LoH
>700 AR
+-50k HP if change Gem on Helm

Didnt bother with Helffire now as I am quite happy with my current Ring tongue.gif

Now a day very hard to find a good and cheap weapon all more than 100m sad.gif

Aiming to hit 150k DPS now... Aiming for Helm and Weapon first

I still hesitating to buy Zuni Helm with CC for 20M ++
inuyasha88
post Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 26 2012, 11:02 AM)
INT 226
VIT 81
AR 74
MF 2X%
GF 2X%
OS 2
depth diggers... should aim for 300+ vit jousting mail. with 11% or 12% life.
sandvillage
post Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 26 2012, 11:02 AM)
INT 226
VIT 81
AR 74
MF 2X%
GF 2X%
OS 2
OS2 means Open Socket 2?

Depth Digger? I wonder how many hundred Mil you got to bid that lol....

Sponsor me weapon XD

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 03:34 PM)
Circle of Life Passive + Sacrifice/Pride is also a good combo for mana. As u constantly kill white mobs u get free zdog from CoL passive then when u OOM against Elite pack just use Sacrifice ... massive damage + get back mana. The synergy between the 2 skills makes it an option to use especially for paragon levelling on mp0 games. I'm currently doing paragon levelling using that particular build utilising Skorn + Acid Rain (Bleed from Skorn + DoT attack of AR = 1 click then move on .. pet will kill leftovers... i only turn back if i hear that "ting" sound haha), it melts mobs fast then SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker to next pack. Damn fast i tell u man lolz. Acid Rain + High LoH gears = free health (dont even need to aim precisely as AR has large AoE).
Didnt know that lower MP with faster run time boost EXP more...

Hmm should try lower MP for fast leveling when too tired to concentrate Higher MP lol...

This post has been edited by sandvillage: Nov 26 2012, 11:11 AM
inuyasha88
post Nov 26 2012, 11:11 AM

233 posts

i am still thinking whether to spend 20+ million on witching hour or farm my own this week... well, since i just hit lvl 60 on friday, and now farming mp1 for like 2 days straight... so my char is still work in progress...

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/aries-6543/hero/28927652

note: boots + shoulders + amulet has been changed... not yet updated :/

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:12 am
QUOTE(sandvillage @ Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
OS2 means Open Socket 2?

Sponsor me weapon XD

Hmm should try lower MP for fast leveling when too tired to concentrate Higher MP lol...
mp1, gain 15 paragon lvl on last weekend... from paragon 0 to paragon 15 flex.gif

This post has been edited by inuyasha88: Nov 26 2012, 11:12 AM
sandvillage
post Nov 26 2012, 11:41 AM

22 posts

Just checked ahhoe gear....

Salute him...
TSHenryLow
post Nov 26 2012, 11:46 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
depth diggers... should aim for 300+ vit jousting mail. with 11% or 12% life.
huh??? my main aim is to go for highest INT as possible... smile.gif

i am using a DD now but no Vit, so i would like to have a higher INT + VIT ver... tongue.gif

and if only Jousting Mail come with 296 INT and 74 AR, then i will go for it... smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(sandvillage @ Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
OS2 means Open Socket 2?

Sponsor me weapon XD

huh? that DD sold @ 37m... sad.gif

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Nov 26 2012, 11:47 AM

86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:20 AM