untong - http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/untong-6379/hero/7015905
proud to be WD
Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!
Nov 23 2012, 02:34 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 23 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 02:38 PM) ur Hellfire Ring GODLY!!! how many u crafted to get that??? now this make me want to uber again... LOL QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 23 2012, 02:39 PM) hey man! yeah nice hellfire ring. my first hellfire ring U're like the first WD i saw that doesn't use ZUNI set. I'm gonna check u out to build mine also. Love that tyrael armor! how do u get so much mana without the zuni set? make me lazy to run another uber now although my fren keep asking me ...hahaha i am running mp3... so dont nid much mana i guess i can use Grave injustice, spirit walk honered guest to keep refill my mana |
Nov 25 2012, 11:13 PM
wta
any WD here practicing Big Bad Vodoo? if got what kind of Big Bad Vodoo you choose? i am thinking an idea to use healing big bad vodoo to counter against reflect dmg.. not sure if the 5% hp per sec is enuf for reflect dmg elite onot |
Nov 26 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 26 2012, 07:55 PM) I'm using BBV (+30% damage) for team play only. I would only use them for elites and above as the cool down is so long. yea.. just tried out the BBV with 5% heal... it is just not a great skill..My strategy is that I'd activate it near the elites for my barbarian friends and tanks to benefit and then if the elite run off, my range friends and me can benefit from it. However, I'm still trying out Hex to see if its better as the cool down is better. But not sure if they work on ubers the AOE sux... 5% hp regen also not enuf most of the time... so far only BBV with mana regen is nice for solo and BBV with 30% dmg is nice for co-op.. but still the AOE..haiz btw most of the time hex is better... but sometimes i feel hexed mob wont kena some of my zombie bears(their size become so small!?) or the zombie bears just dont critical on hexed mob.. not sure though~ This post has been edited by untong: Nov 26 2012, 09:18 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 10:26 AM
mind to share the route for act3 run suitable for WD?
and total estimated duration~ we have oppa doodle run for wizard.. we WD need one also! |
Dec 3 2012, 12:02 PM
swt... 16mins
my whole run take me 1hr10mins.. start from rakkis crossing all the way to field of slaughter& ice cave then stonefort > keep lvl 1,2,3 > siegebreaker >all the way to azmodan feel like not efficient personally i prefer long run .. but want to make it 40-50mins best for me.. 1hr10mins is too long to me any place i can skip in act3 full run? jusst to save 10-20mins.. |
Dec 11 2012, 11:11 AM
wont..if will get RD during spirit walk i will quit playing WD..
but WD most important&powerful skill is the spirit vessel passive, which give you a 2nd life just make sure you receive damage not more than 50% of your maximum hp than you wont die so unless you meet more than 1 reflect dmg mob within 90sec, you hv to slow play.. otherwise just spam bear as much as you like until you used up your 2nd life, which then you can spirit walk/horiffy/mass confusion~ |
Dec 12 2012, 10:42 AM
i hate the animation of throwing spider jar
if not i heard the mana regen is very good using spider widow maker+VQ now using haunt+RoE to regen my mana instead |
Dec 15 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 15 2012, 07:29 PM) hi, just got my WD to lvl 60. ungeared, but the only thing i had is skorn with ls. my question is, what setup/skills is most effective against elite and uber? coz when i played with poison dart, the mob kill me faster den me regaining my hp, my zombie dogs and garan doesnt seem strong also.. and if no crit, i would dief fast. post your profile maybe we can help u hv to noe ur objective: farm which mp? what dps? what ehp? what mana regen? This post has been edited by untong: Dec 15 2012, 09:11 PM |
Dec 16 2012, 09:36 AM
it is normal to feel that the 2nd character we build other than the main character we heavily invested is weaker/slower
i have a main WD and a for fun babarian for WD i hv invested at least 80m from the first day of d3 but for babarian i invested less than 3m end up i nvr want to level up my babarian cox i feel my fury always nvr enuf.. hp always not enuf.. kill mob alot slower.. no fury means cant run like a wind.. co-op with babarian > can catch up his ms (surprisingly with spirit walk+stalker horrify) can melt all the mob with zombie bears even b4 he arrive.. no mob means cant generate fury.. but WD can regen mana co-op with DH+Babarian to uber (mp8) i just switch my amulet to one with 900loh, skill to toad of rain+acid rain+bad medicine+jungle fortitude+warcry from babarian result: when we meet normal elite, I just stand there and cast skill, not even move a single inch, babarian can spin here and there, can tank as well, DH hv to run here and there...i see him also very tired...lol when we meet dangerous elite, babarian have run back abit, DH still the same what i just do is stand there, then used up my spirit vessel, horrify, spirit walk, resummon pets to tank, means can stand there forever as i can recover full hp in 3sec, by then all my survival skill already finish cd WD can recover full hp in 3sec with high loh>> i guess no other classes can do that WD can dish zombie bear 3x236%=708% dmg in 1 shot > i guess no other classes can do that of cox there r alot of things WD weak at.. compared to melee class > dun hv the 30% dmg reduction melee classes enjoy but zombie bear WD hv to spam the skill as close as melee compared to range class > DH can pump dps much more ecier than WD, considering the manticore+dead man leagacy combo, wizard i am not familiar so no comment.. but i heard their on hit resource generating skills is more efficient than WD one Conclusion: still proud with WD |
Dec 18 2012, 01:23 PM
most headache RD is on the phasebeast pack with fast/horde+extra health/shield..
high chance to die for me |
Dec 18 2012, 04:15 PM
aiks.. it is common secret that WD is a failed design from blizzard
blizzard keep toying around with WD skills but still yet to solve the resource generating system for WD b4 this we still got 300% VQ.... now.. sigh~ |
Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM
GF is more for 0cd zombie dog build
where the zombie dog pick the rune that can drop health globe for other build mayb can try on the grasp of dead with health globe rune.. otherwise i find it quite hard to maintain the stacks from health globe~ |
Dec 18 2012, 05:03 PM
i will suggest blizzard buff all the mana regen mechanic:
some idea...lol 1) all mana regeneration item add 50% more regen, like used to regen 14mana bcome regen 21mana, like how they nerf IAS item last time 2) complete zuni set bonus 10mana on kill become gain 5 mana on hit from primary skill 3) vision quest regen to 50% 4) spiritual attunement add 30% max mana instead of 20% 5) etc |
Dec 19 2012, 11:10 AM
basically there is no way WD can easily have unlimited mana to zombie bear as long as the mana cost is 140
attk speed 1.0 per sec need mana regen 140 per sec (need another 95 mana regen) attk speed 1.5 per sec need mana regen 140x1.5=210 per sec (need another 165 mana regen) attk speed 2.0 per sec need mana regen 140x2 = 280 per sec (need another 235 mana regen) so basically is we cant generate mana as fast as we spam bears if we attk faster~ |
Dec 23 2012, 02:50 AM
2 most powerful witch doctor nuke skill are 0cd zombie dog sacrifice & zombie bear
0 cd zombie dog sacrifice dmg > 275% x3 dogs zombie bear dmg> 235% x3 reason y decrease summon cooldown of zombie dogs is so expensive bcox it is possible to have unlimited zombie dog sacrifice but impossible to have unlimited zombie bear spam cox u will run out of mana eventually even with alot of reduce resouce cost on zombie charger~ btw cheapest spec and eciest to start with is skorn+acid rain and farm mp0 |
Dec 31 2012, 10:42 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1 WD with 0 cd zombie dog for unlimited health globe 3 WD with zombie bear+reduced CD BBV + GF + acid rain.. unlimited supply of mana regen... problem is 0cd build need at least 200m |
Jan 15 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 15 2013, 03:47 AM) Thanks. I like your idea of getting rare helm with reduce ZD cd and skull grasp..I didn't get SoJ because it's too expensive for me. I got a Skull Grasp + Sever (instead of having +2x% elite damage bonus, i opt for demon damage bonus). Low paper DPS but high real damage per second. Suicide dogs and zombie bears are the viable builds for burst damage. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2631098/+254 It's fun to play. Just need to spam key like CM Wiz. it is very effective and economic will learn from you when i want to play the 0cd ZD...hehehe btw the the skull grasp cost you how much? |
Mar 2 2013, 10:41 AM
just saw this godly Totd in the AH....
am curious what will the final bidding price ![]() |
Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM
actually the Zombie bear build has some variation to get mana too
1) corpse spider widow maker+VQ for mana 2) spirit skills + RoE for mana 3) low cd ZD with sacrifice for mana skills (thus no nid to take homunculus for 0cd) 4) Grave Injustice for low mp~ not sure which variation is most efficient though... |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:49 AM |