86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

ALeUNe
post Nov 23 2012, 03:59 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 03:57 PM)
U should try it out Henry ... get a cheap skorn with OS + Bleed chance. It kills faster then using Bears on lower mp, also u dont need to get close to use Acid Rain (in the case of tough elites). My playstyle is = SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker for max MS into a pack .. as they run away from Horrify i just use 1 click of Acid Rain (targetting myself) AR large AoE ensure most of the mobs get hit.. when they come back to u they are either dead or get killed by my pets. Against elites i spam few Acid Rain from a distance (timing the attack few seconds apart to ensure continuous DoT), as Elites get close i can SW away and use Sacrifice to blast them dead lolz .. if the boss of the pack still alive u can use Horrify to chase it away then finish it off with RoT. Having Grave Injustice passive will enable u to chain this combo as long as u keep killing mobs .. CD decrease on SW & Horrify from all the killing. In conclusion u move fast, u kill mobs fast, u get zdog to be used as suicide bombers & mana backup in case of emergency. Sweeeeet~!!!

p/s: works very well on low mp games for fast paragon levelling (even against RD u will hv no problem since u r not using bears ... RoT n Acid Rain returns back heath if u have sufficient LoH). Increased mob health on higher mp favors using bears for max damage possible.
When you're saying low MP, may I know which MP you're referring to?
SUSblackorange
post Nov 23 2012, 04:01 PM

186 posts

i rarely post here, but i alway come here read2 find some info to improve my WD.

now at p24.

hope can get some advice on my build.

mine http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/haarith...0/hero/23035375

haarithm#1810
TSHenryLow
post Nov 23 2012, 04:05 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 03:57 PM)
U should try it out Henry ... get a cheap skorn with OS + Bleed chance. It kills faster then using Bears on lower mp, also u dont need to get close to use Acid Rain (in the case of tough elites). My playstyle is = SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker for max MS into a pack .. as they run away from Horrify i just use 1 click of Acid Rain (targetting myself) AR large AoE ensure most of the mobs get hit.. when they come back to u they are either dead or get killed by my pets. Against elites i spam few Acid Rain from a distance (timing the attack few seconds apart to ensure continuous DoT), as Elites get close i can SW away and use Sacrifice to blast them dead lolz .. if the boss of the pack still alive u can use Horrify to chase it away then finish it off with RoT. Having Grave Injustice passive will enable u to chain this combo as long as u keep killing mobs .. CD decrease on SW & Horrify from all the killing. In conclusion u move fast, u kill mobs fast, u get zdog to be used as suicide bombers & mana backup in case of emergency. Sweeeeet~!!!

p/s: works very well on low mp games for fast paragon levelling (even against RD u will hv no problem since u r not using bears ... RoT n Acid Rain returns back heath if u have sufficient LoH). Increased mob health on higher mp favors using bears for max damage possible.
thanks for the guide...

will try tonite see see... but zdogs bomber on elites... need a lot control man... which i always lack of... sad.gif
SUS2890
post Nov 23 2012, 04:07 PM

146 posts

Just sharing. Friend's friend.

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/naggash-2811/hero/59371
untong
post Nov 23 2012, 04:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 02:38 PM)
ur Hellfire Ring GODLY!!!
how many u crafted to get that???

now this make me want to uber again... LOL
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 23 2012, 02:39 PM)
hey man! yeah nice hellfire ring.

U're like the first WD i saw that doesn't use ZUNI set. I'm gonna check u out to build mine also. Love that tyrael armor!

how do u get so much mana without the zuni set?
my first hellfire ring thumbup.gif
make me lazy to run another uber now although my fren keep asking me ...hahaha

i am running mp3... so dont nid much mana i guess
i can use Grave injustice, spirit walk honered guest to keep refill my mana smile.gif

TSHenryLow
post Nov 23 2012, 04:12 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
bro, his gears IMBA!!!

i don wan play liao la... he got imba HP and imba DPS... sad.gif

i want retired liao...

ok la... i try harder... sad.gif
Gecko
post Nov 23 2012, 04:27 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
thanks for the guide...

will try tonite see see... but zdogs bomber on elites... need a lot control man... which i always lack of... sad.gif
U're most welcome smile.gif
The trick to use zdog bomber on elite is: if elite pack got white mobs arnd, kill the white mobs 1st using acid rain so dat your zdog will hug/engage elite.. then only u use sacrifice. If no white mob arnd, u spam few Acid Rain from a distance on elite pack 1st and let them come to u.. ur zdog will definately take aggro .. KABOOM lolz. Even if the zdog bomber miss the elite pack u still get mana so SW+horrify to next white mobs to get new zdog and come back to those elite pack when u hv fresh zdog bomber. It takes a bit of getting used to bcos of different playstyle from using bears but its fairly easy n doesnt hv a steep learning curve.
hawkl
post Nov 23 2012, 04:31 PM

317 posts

WD reporting in
ID : HAWKL#1750
SERVER : US

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/hawkl-1750/hero/8249132

How to make my damage higher with reducing speed and vitality?
TSHenryLow
post Nov 23 2012, 04:37 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 04:27 PM)
U're most welcome  smile.gif
The trick to use zdog bomber on elite is: if elite pack got white mobs arnd, kill the white mobs 1st using acid rain so dat your zdog will hug/engage elite.. then only u use sacrifice. If no white mob arnd, u spam few Acid Rain from a distance on elite pack 1st and let them come to u.. ur zdog will definately take aggro .. KABOOM lolz. Even if the zdog bomber miss the elite pack u still get mana so SW+horrify to next white mobs to get new zdog and come back to those elite pack when u hv fresh zdog bomber. It takes a bit of getting used to bcos of different playstyle from using bears but its fairly easy n doesnt hv a steep learning curve.
i see... now i more understand...

just i want to put some of ur skill build in my play style...

as my play style like: SW/HG rush into packs > SH/VS > spam ZC/ZB...
but i found that the Bears normally run into different directions, this make me spam more Bears, hence, not enough Mana...

most of the time i just farm / lvl on MP1, so for my DPS i think more than enough...

somemore i got 24 MS from Lacuni and Zuni Boots...

just than i cant clear mobs fast enough with my Bears... (run into different directions...)

so i thinking to replace the Bears with AR... i wonder will it efficient compared to the Bears???
Gecko
post Nov 23 2012, 04:38 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 23 2012, 03:59 PM)
When you're saying low MP, may I know which MP you're referring to?
MP 0-1 gives the best xp/per hour depending on your damage output & killing speed based on some runs i hv done. At mp3 it takes longer for the mobs to die (Acid Rain being a DoT attack). I usually do item/key runs on mp3 using a socketed Sun Keeper with GF/GI build using bears as main damage dealer. Comparing the 2, Skorn + Acid Rain vs Sun Keeper + Bears (although at same total dps 90-93k dps) i find using bears is faster. Increased MF from Sun Keeper & mp3 is why i prefer the latter for mp3.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Nov 23 2012, 04:39 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 23 2012, 04:45 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 04:38 PM)
MP 0-1 gives the best xp/per hour depending on your damage output & killing speed based on some runs i hv done. At mp3 it takes longer for the mobs to die (Acid Rain being a DoT attack). I usually do item/key runs on mp3 using a socketed Sun Keeper with GF/GI build using bears as main damage dealer. Comparing the 2, Skorn + Acid Rain vs Sun Keeper + Bears (although at same total dps 90-93k dps) i find using bears is faster. Increased MF from Sun Keeper & mp3 is why i prefer the latter for mp3.
Thanks. I'll go test it tonight.
Gecko
post Nov 23 2012, 04:49 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 04:37 PM)
i see... now i more understand...

just i want to put some of ur skill build in my play style...

as my play style like: SW/HG rush into packs > SH/VS > spam ZC/ZB...
but i found that the Bears normally run into different directions, this make me spam more Bears, hence, not enough Mana...

most of the time i just farm / lvl on MP1, so for my DPS i think more than enough...

somemore i got 24 MS from Lacuni and Zuni Boots...

just than i cant clear mobs fast enough with my Bears... (run into different directions...)

so i thinking to replace the Bears with AR... i wonder will it efficient compared to the Bears???
I myself use Bears on mp3 and higher (depending on what runs im doing, i switch weapon accordingly). From my own experience to get Bears running in one straight line u have to target the cursor slightly behind the furthest mob in the pack (i usually SW into 1/3 of the pack bcos bears start from behind u some mobs beihind u will get hit as well). However if i run into middle of pack (usually the scorpions in arreat) i target on myself so the bears will run into 3 different directions so it will hit all mobs surrounding me. Another useful tip regarding bears is to lure packs/elites to stairs. if u use bears on top of stairs they will run in straight line and i find they are faster too (maybe bcos running down the stairs haha). In closed space like Keep.. stand against a wall will help make bear run straight line.
Acid Rain will outshine Bears at mp0-1 but higher than that Bears is better imho.
24 MS + SW + Stalker = bye2 sprint barbs .. lolz
TSHenryLow
post Nov 23 2012, 04:53 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
I myself use Bears on mp3 and higher (depending on what runs im doing, i switch weapon accordingly). From my own experience to get Bears running in one straight line u have to target the cursor slightly behind the furthest mob in the pack (i usually SW into 1/3 of the pack bcos bears start from behind u some mobs beihind u will get hit as well). However if i run into middle of pack (usually the scorpions in arreat) i target on myself so the bears will run into 3 different directions so it will hit all mobs surrounding me. Another useful tip regarding bears is to lure packs/elites to stairs. if u use bears on top of stairs they will run in straight line and i find they are faster too (maybe bcos running down the stairs haha). In closed space like Keep.. stand against a wall will help make bear run straight line.
Acid Rain will outshine Bears at mp0-1 but higher than that Bears is better imho.
24 MS + SW + Stalker = bye2 sprint barbs .. lolz
tht's mean i replace Bears with AR on MP1 should be more efficient right???

must test test... while looking for better knife and mojo...

thanks man...
Gecko
post Nov 23 2012, 05:05 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(hawkl @ Nov 23 2012, 04:31 PM)
WD reporting  in
ID : HAWKL#1750
SERVER : US

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/hawkl-1750/hero/8249132

How to make my damage higher with reducing speed and vitality?
Work slowly towards getting a Zuni Set (set bonus of intel will give u damage & all resist will give u survivability) Start with Zuni Boots (look for intel & vita) +%poison dmg will add some dps also.

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 23 2012, 04:45 PM)
Thanks. I'll go test it tonight.
U're welcome .. just to mention regarding Acid Rain .. to conserve mana, only 1 click/attack should be enough for white mobs (they wont die instantly but Dot + Bleed will kill them off). Ive read in some forum spamming 2 attack will stack but i am not sure whether its the DoT from Acid Rain or Bleed from Skorn that stacks. Might have to do more detailed testing myself. Personally i just attack once and finish any leftovers off with RoT especially for tougher mobs like Phasebeasts @ Tremors. "Herding" them into 1 tight big pack while in SW also helps to maximise usage of Acid Rain.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 04:53 PM)
tht's mean i replace Bears with AR on MP1 should be more efficient right???

must test test... while looking for better knife and mojo...

thanks man...
U're welcome.. if u r using Skorn i think DoT from acid rain + bleed from skorn is more than enough for mp1 ... never tested using my other weapons yet.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Nov 23 2012, 05:06 PM
TSHenryLow
post Nov 23 2012, 05:24 PM

4,336 posts

ok after checking the build...

will try this tonite:

L - Ghost Bomb
R - AR
1 - SW/J
2 - SH/VS
3 - S/P
4 - H/S

Passive:
CL GI GF

but my dps drop to 89K... sad.gif
nickygin
post Nov 23 2012, 06:30 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 23 2012, 01:58 PM)
nickygin & SpikeTwo,

as long as active players, come battletag link lai lai... tongue.gif
Haha sure! Here's my battletag link:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/alunike...8/hero/16965706

Planning to change to the following:
1. Poison darts to RoT
2. Zombie wall to Bears

Going to try to change BBV to Hex.

Also am looking for some gears to boost DPS smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 7:45 pmWas going through some of your WD stats and your dps is super high!!

This post has been edited by nickygin: Nov 23 2012, 07:45 PM
yuhhaur
post Nov 23 2012, 08:35 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Please advise build
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/26522413
Cheap arse Zuni is cheap, left the most expensive pox for a whole set
Anyone can lend me for awhile?
azxer666
post Nov 23 2012, 10:13 PM

49 posts

active wd here
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/azxer66...0/hero/15890385

SUS2890
post Nov 24 2012, 01:04 AM

146 posts

Masters, can someone check out untong's WD build. I'm very interested in his gears choice. Would there be a mana regen problem without using zuni?
KiLLing-z2
post Nov 24 2012, 01:36 AM

13 posts

WD-ian, ini mojo baik tak? biggrin.gif

86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:24 AM