Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 12:30 AM

731 posts

Guys add me ycjoo#6412

Upgraded my WD to 62k dps, 24.5 CC, 196 CHD, 408 AR

100% MF from gear

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ycjoo-6412/hero/22433328

Glad to say that none of my items above 1.5mil except Zuni Chest (3 mil buyout). Manajuma knife at 1.5 mil

Build is still:
Ghost bomb
Zombie bears
Soul Harvest - Vengeful
SW - Jaunt
ZDogs - Life link
Gargan - Humongold

Passive:
GI, GF, Spirit Vessel

Next is to upgrade rings (maybe drop Pox for something else as I don't need the mana regen), bracers

Any other recommendations?
whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 09:03 AM

731 posts

@Gecko

Currently, RD mobs are a problem but not too much

I'll spam first round of bears on the mobs then drink potion. 2nd round spam then SW. Go one side let my pets handle the mobs for awhile and I'll ghost bomb from far. Keep a lookout for health globes, grab em then repeat

I can handle MP1 and 2 RD mobs without much problems.

I find acid cloud to be too mana draining since the animation and spamming is fast. For bears, the animation is much slower so by the time you spam the 2nd round, mana would have gone up (regen, globes, etc). Also find RoT dmg to be too low for my liking. I wanted to farm mp1 fast so I opted for the bomb. I tried spiders but it wasn't as good. Splinters don't have AoE as well and the animation is slow making kiting or running away harder

Objective for me now is to farm mp1 with cheap items and high mf to get more gold so I can buy high end items. Gonna go farm ubers when I got the time. The hellfires are looking good with 35% exp
whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 02:48 PM

731 posts

@Henry, I see you are using sacrifice + Circle of life passive

How is that working for you?

Also I find your build quite contradictory...
Your CoL & GI & Soul Harvest all needs you to be close to the mobs (you only have 7 pickup) but your primary and secondary are all ranged. Maybe you wanna change to TotD as your mojo?

Soul Harvest won't add too much to DPS if just 2 or 3 stacks but the GF is superb.

Just my 2 cents though
whyseej00
post Nov 26 2012, 04:55 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM)
OFFTOPIC: yup no good. might as well roll a wizzie to spam skills.

ONTOPIC: Yay just completed zuni set low budget 2mil all in - Set Appeal Achievement done  rclxm9.gif
whoa 2 mil for whole zuni set? Damn cheap!
whyseej00
post Nov 27 2012, 10:32 AM

731 posts

I'm interested in Vile Ward and gloves. Please post pic ya
whyseej00
post Nov 27 2012, 11:12 AM

731 posts

@Gecko

Maybe you should post up all the items that are available haha. Some of the gloves helps me increase in DPS but drop 3k life @@
whyseej00
post Nov 27 2012, 04:46 PM

731 posts

Your amulet is godlike la...

btw check my items for sale...link in my sig wink.gif
whyseej00
post Nov 29 2012, 09:40 AM

731 posts

Manage to up my dps to 72k. Thanks to self farmed Joisting Mail with 176 int and upgraded ToTD
whyseej00
post Nov 29 2012, 10:52 AM

731 posts

Try RMAH

I put 8 mil on my amulet, no takers, but sold for USD 3.88 in RMAH (minus 1 is 2.88 and with current gold prices, still around 10 mil mark).
whyseej00
post Nov 29 2012, 11:26 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 29 2012, 11:13 AM)
i always filled all 10 items on AH and RMAH.. sometimes got sales sumtimes dun have..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
whyseej00
post Nov 30 2012, 09:42 AM

731 posts

Took Gecko's advice to get Unity ring...

DPS now 80K but might drop back to 75k when I get my Giyua with 8% Acid Cloud

Trying to bid for a good Ouroboros too.

Thanks all for the advice!
whyseej00
post Nov 30 2012, 01:15 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 30 2012, 12:30 PM)
I use Unity on all my 3 toons (WD, DH & Barb).. all those Unity rings were self found but i dont see myself changing it until i'm rich enough to afford a nice trifecta ring.

Even if u lose 5k when u equip Giyua, you will see crits more often due to the xtra 8% CC when using Acid Cloud.

Currently i am reducing my LoH since i have 5.6% LS on my Skorn ... so i will be switching my Ouroboros for a rare ammy with higher CC + stats that boost EHP. If u want i'll let u hv mine at a lower price than what i pruchased it for  smile.gif
How much is the ouroboros ammy? Can see stats? brows.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 4:43 pmAlso changed by Zuni chest to Tal Rasha chest. Increase DPS but dropped AR. Back to 400k gold haha

Next upgrade should be Ouroboros ammy and Lacuni. Or should I get Flavor of Time for MS and LoH?

Any other comments?

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Nov 30 2012, 04:43 PM
whyseej00
post Dec 1 2012, 09:23 AM

731 posts

@Gecko I'll let you know on the ammy. Need to collect the gold first heh
whyseej00
post Dec 1 2012, 10:20 PM

731 posts

Thanks Gecko for the information!

Currently I can go MP3 without much problems. Only problem is RD which I modified my SW to the regen life one. Switched back to Soul Harvest and Dogs using Life Link.

MP1 feels like a breeze now!

BTW, for newbies, get 24% MS speed early. You won't regret it. Fastest way is Lacuni + Zuni Boots. I got both for 2 mil ~ish
whyseej00
post Dec 3 2012, 01:18 PM

731 posts

My run:
Core->keep 3->keep 2 via keep 1 tp->rakkis->FOS->crater 1->tower->crater 2->tower->stonefort

Around 45 mins for me including warden. Usually I rush in front, spam bears, spam ghost bomb, near death, pot or SW then continue spamming while move a bit to pick up globes

Most of my best leg drops are at keep 2. I shall try Geko's run

Best run is 4 legs in 2 player mp3 run. Nothing good though haha. My best record is 10 legs in 4 consecutive runs (all mp3)
whyseej00
post Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM

731 posts

Just tried gecko's run mp0 with AR + CoL + sacrifice. I must say its damn fast! Dropped one ivory and manticore (both junk) in 3 runs. Then server kicked me out in the middle of 4th run @_@
whyseej00
post Dec 5 2012, 10:40 AM

731 posts

Interested!!! Give us nice pricing ya! Btw, any shortcut keys that can take multiple screenshots of D3 without alt-tabbing out to paste?
whyseej00
post Dec 6 2012, 11:21 AM

731 posts

What is CCT and ZB?
whyseej00
post Dec 14 2012, 09:37 AM

731 posts

99.5k dps now. Any sifus can look at my WD profile and make some comments?

Current grouses:
- MH weapon no LS, which item can give LS?
- low AR, keep losing life in chunks in higher MP
- should I stick to Zuni set (left pox and boots) or switch to others?

I think I should switch to spined dart to gain mana (high procs as well for Loh). Gain mana and gain life

For zdogs, is it better to use life link or leeching beasts?

Any recommendation on passives for higher MP? Spirit vessel, then 2 others still undecided

Thank you all sifus!
whyseej00
post Dec 14 2012, 12:20 PM

731 posts

Thanks Gecko for the insightful info

Basing on your suggestions, I'm leaning towards Skorn with LS. I've got a friend using 2h build but gets OOM fast. He uses SW with mana regen rune

I guess I need to do 2 builds. One for lower MP for fast pickup with TotD and another for higher MP to dish out dmg

A quick check in diabloprogress.com show that another option is to use a black damage 1h and high dmg & cc ukh serpent

My next upgrade should be:
- Buy Skorn with LS to test out
- Craft better HF ring for low MP farming
- get WH with AR (current belt 180+ int with 80 AR)
- upgrade gloves to difecta with AR (current 190 int 80 vit 10cc)
- upgrade VW to high vit
- upgrade bracers to difecta
- replace Jousting pants with Inna pants
- upgrade gems

Phew!

0.0405sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:53 PM