86 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

Gecko
post Dec 17 2012, 12:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 17 2012, 12:18 PM)
plan to get a gold skin and some farming gear as ur comment to try...

then i see my stash no place put... then lazy liao lol continue in MP4 haha I see now my char can most probably drop an Elite under 2 to 5 seconds damn satisfied lol

dont mentioned about kena trap with Fire Skill (Any) + Arcane + Wall (sure die regardless of your build lol)

only worried now is Extra Health + RD on Hulkbeast and Tremor zzzz
Get a pair of Sun Keeper (open socket for u & LoH for your Templar) and u will get around 50% xtra MF even on mp0 biggrin.gif Goldskin 100% GF is nice but the affix "Chance for enemies to drop gold when you hit them" is what makes it worthwhile to use for gold farming.

Haha ikr ... hate wallers with arcane just as much as arcane + vortex (only RoT helps when walled) ... however my latest hated affix is RD/molten/fast/MINIONS .. !@#$%^ minions takes so much damage that what they reflect back kills me in few shot regardless of high LS i hv.. had to resort to hitting them in SW mode to stay alive lolz tongue.gif
sandvillage
post Dec 17 2012, 01:05 PM

22 posts

exactly... RD is ok... depending on how they pair up with other skill and mob...

if fast is still ok on big monster... but when fast RD with small mob is more annoying than difficult ><
Ruidon
post Dec 18 2012, 12:58 PM

Overall, RD is still okay. Usually I just Spirit Walk + Jaunt and spam bears to bring them down fast. When SW gone, I keep spamming until my life goes less than 50% then use potion. They should be dead by now. Else, I would run lol ~ then rinse and repeat.

The only downfall is I didnt realize that they are RD monster and I die spamming bears. FML. @.@
untong
post Dec 18 2012, 01:23 PM

13 posts

most headache RD is on the phasebeast pack with fast/horde+extra health/shield..

high chance to die for me sad.gif

sandvillage
post Dec 18 2012, 02:06 PM

22 posts

lol find a party and farm not for tank but for flag when u died XD
Ruidon
post Dec 18 2012, 02:28 PM

95% of the time I am farming solo ~ lol ~ I hate it very very much when I die. Crap shit I have to walk all the way back .... >< How I wish I could use SW like Barb's sprint all the way lol tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 18 2012, 02:42 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Ruidon @ Dec 18 2012, 02:28 PM)
95% of the time I am farming solo ~ lol ~ I hate it very very much when I die. Crap shit I have to walk all the way back .... >< How I wish I could use SW like Barb's sprint all the way lol tongue.gif
use Spirit vessel passive.
Gecko
post Dec 18 2012, 03:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Ruidon @ Dec 18 2012, 02:28 PM)
Altho barb's sprint doesnt require cooldown it still needs Fury .. no mobs = no fury generation (unless using full IK set), likewise WD SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker gives the most MS but hv cooldown .. if there's still mobs to kill the cooldown can be reduced by using Grave Injustice passive. On lower mp speed farming, i can chain combo Jaunt/Stalker most of the time reducing farming time greatly while 1-shotting any mobs using Acid Rain.

I believe WD hv the most survival skill out of all characters. As yuhhaur pointed out, Spirit Vessel passive gives u a second set of life (u will nvr get 1-shot) plus u hv SW to get out of trouble fast not to mention other crowd control skills such as Paranoia, Hex, Horrify.

My current "oh-shit" affix on mobs during high mp key runs (mp6-8) nowadays are rd/fast/molten/MINIONS .. so damn irritating lolz (Blizz pls fix RD on Minions ASAP).. waller/frozen/arcane/vortex combo comes in a close second haha.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 18 2012, 03:21 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
Altho barb's sprint doesnt require cooldown it still needs Fury .. no mobs = no fury generation (unless using full IK set), likewise WD SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker gives the most MS but hv cooldown .. if there's still mobs to kill the cooldown can be reduced by using Grave Injustice passive. On lower mp speed farming, i can chain combo Jaunt/Stalker most of the time reducing farming time greatly while 1-shotting any mobs using Acid Rain.

I believe WD hv the most survival skill out of all characters. As yuhhaur pointed out, Spirit Vessel passive gives u a second set of life (u will nvr get 1-shot) plus u hv SW to get out of trouble fast not to mention other crowd control skills such as Paranoia, Hex, Horrify.

My current "oh-shit" affix on mobs during high mp key runs (mp6-8) nowadays are rd/fast/molten/MINIONS .. so damn irritating lolz (Blizz pls fix RD on Minions ASAP).. waller/frozen/arcane/vortex combo comes in a close second haha.
Blue:
Can't beat vault: tumble + TA.

Red:
Best survival skill goes to Shadow Power: Gloom.

Ruidon
post Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 02:42 PM)
use Spirit vessel passive.
Yupppp ~ always have second life ready ~ haha But sometimes also die instantly even when Spirit Vessel is still on. ><

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 03:18 PM)

Agreed. No mobs = no fury. That's what i hate about barb the most. But still Can find items to hit like crates. haha ~ I am farming MP 1. solely for leveling purposes. I use Jaunt/Zombie Bears and repeat. Most of the time still running fast all except large area map above bridge of Korsikk. ><

This post has been edited by Ruidon: Dec 18 2012, 03:29 PM
Gecko
post Dec 18 2012, 03:30 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
Blue:
Can't beat vault: tumble + TA.

Red:
lol bro cant resist can u biggrin.gif tongue.gif
tbh if u read clearly i wrote down MS as in movement speed .. vault/tumble is not MS (same case as barb's Leap) .. TA after it gives the added MS
MOST is not BEST lolz .. most as in a lot/more than 1 skills ... i do agree Gloom is the best but it still cant beat perma WoTB haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 18 2012, 03:32 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 03:30 PM)
lol bro cant resist can u  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
tbh if u read clearly i wrote down MS as in movement speed .. vault/tumble is not MS .. TA after it gives the added MS
MOST is not BEST lolz .. most as in a lot/more than 1 skills ... i do agree Gloom is the best but it still cant beat perma WoTB haha  tongue.gif
you move from point A to point B, i vault from point A to point B. which is faster? TA is icing on the cake.

Yeah most is not the best but i prefer to have the best than a few that is okay. But yeah, WD has the most survivability skills.

perma WOTB is broken cuz CC immunity? lol..

p.s: and yeah, just can't resist it. Reading journals are boring. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Gecko
post Dec 18 2012, 03:35 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Ruidon @ Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
Yupppp ~ always have second life ready ~ haha But sometimes also die instantly even when Spirit Vessel is still on. ><

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:29 pm
Agreed. No mobs = no fury. That's what i hate about barb the most. But still Can find items to hit like crates. haha ~ I am farming MP 1. solely for leveling purposes. I use Jaunt/Zombie Bears and repeat. Most of the time still running fast all except large area map above bridge of Korsikk. ><
imho Bears is overkill for mp1 (ofc depending on your current gears n dps oso) .. personally i find Acid Rain large AoE to be better and gives more dmg total for huge packs.
yuhhaur
post Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
Red:
please elaborate more

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 18 2012, 03:33 PM)
you move from point A to point B, i vault from point A to point B. which is faster? TA is icing on the cake.

Yeah most is not the best but i prefer to have the best than a few that is okay. But yeah, WD has the most survivability skills.

perma WOTB is broken cuz CC immunity? lol..

p.s: and yeah, just can't resist it. Reading journals are boring.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
how many times you can vault before running out of disc if either cooldown or no mob are present?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 18 2012, 03:40 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
please elaborate more

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:40 pm
how many times you can vault before running out of disc if either cooldown or no mob are present?
35% damage reduction + 15% LS for 5 seconds. What else is there to elaborate?

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
I have 50 Disc. I have yet to vault myself till my Disc runs dry.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 03:43 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 18 2012, 03:49 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

DH TOPIC: Actually I am curious, why DH don't take LS/LoH into their weapon? To my own understanding whatever class it is the LS/LoH shall be taken into account when getting gears. Because of you can perma-spam gloom means no need the LS on weapon?

What if I want to get rid of gloom and get perma LS on weapon?

re-post to DH forum
sandvillage
post Dec 18 2012, 04:00 PM

22 posts

Actually since after I powered up my WD to around 70K dps, I started to get frustrated when I learned that skill are quite IMBA comparing the clases.

Barb and Monk personally already have damage reduction 30%
Monk even have the OWE passive skill and Mantra
DH already have those non cooldown evasive and LS skill and passive even have inrease damage and def skill (eg Archery and another 10% of something cant remember what skill name) and what make DH better they have separate mana pool Hatred and Discipline, and got instant regen skill
Wizard have Armor Skill and Freezing (in my opinion maybe second worse after WD) but at least no mana issue and attack got chance to increase back arcane pool (please correct me if I am wrong)

What really WD have that can be boost at?
Bear is nice but really big mana consumption
Voodoo is nice but look at the Cool Down
Passive is good but all comes with CONS (eg POV increase mana consumption 30%, GI and GF all Radius dependency causing you to force 1 magic attribute in armor to fully utilize it)

So what I trying to say is, just dont compare across classes... when people saying something that char better this char better... oh well...
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 18 2012, 04:00 PM)
Actually since after I powered up my WD to around 70K dps, I started to get frustrated when I learned that skill are quite IMBA comparing the clases.

DH already have those non cooldown evasive and LS skill and passive even have inrease damage and def skill (eg Archery and another 10% of something cant remember what skill name) and what make DH better they have separate mana pool Hatred and Discipline, and got instant regen skill
Wizard have Armor Skill and Freezing (in my opinion maybe second worse after WD) but at least no mana issue and attack got chance to increase back arcane pool (please correct me if I am wrong)

Passive is good but all comes with CONS (eg POV increase mana consumption 30%, GI and GF all Radius dependency causing you to force 1 magic attribute in armor to fully utilize it)

So what I trying to say is, just dont compare across classes... when people saying something that char better this char better... oh well...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
sandvillage
post Dec 18 2012, 04:05 PM

22 posts

^ nah.... ignore it... my personal frustration after sometimes finding a place to let go lol...
ALeUNe
post Dec 18 2012, 04:14 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 18 2012, 04:00 PM)

I feel your frustration.

On "paper" DPS, my Zulu has 164K DPS against elites.
Look decent on paper but it is damn poor in actual test.
http://d3up.com/b/200673#skills

You can check on the how fast can you kill Ghom thread.
Honestly speaking Blizzard really need to buff WD (the attack speed of our zombie pets need to increase by at least 100%, IMO).

2 things that i found.
Firstly, the attack speed of the zombie dogs and gargantuan is too slow. Way too slow as compared to Barb/Monk/Wiz tornadoes/cyclones/twisters. i.e. our zombie dogs only dished out 1 bite while other heroes already dished out 4-5 hits.
Secondly, there is no damage buff on the active skills.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 18 2012, 04:16 PM

86 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:49 AM