level 7 WD boleh tak? =P
Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!
Nov 23 2012, 02:01 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: United Kingdom |
level 7 WD boleh tak? =P
Nov 23 2012, 02:23 PM
i'm 10 levels into WD and i think soul harvest is SICK
Nov 23 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(untong @ Nov 23 2012, 02:34 PM) hey man! yeah nice hellfire ring.U're like the first WD i saw that doesn't use ZUNI set. I'm gonna check u out to build mine also. Love that tyrael armor! how do u get so much mana without the zuni set? This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 23 2012, 02:41 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 02:45 PM
Nov 23 2012, 04:07 PM
Nov 24 2012, 01:04 AM
Masters, can someone check out untong's WD build. I'm very interested in his gears choice. Would there be a mana regen problem without using zuni?
Nov 26 2012, 04:30 PM
I love WD man. I think I'm going to use the gold I save for my DH weapon on it man..
Nov 26 2012, 04:43 PM
Dec 6 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 6 2012, 03:19 PM) For my key/uber runs: Give this a try. Stutter stepping.Left Click: PD/SD (for quick mana regen when i close to oom) Right Click: AR (for white mobs & spammed for quick life regen) Skill 1 (hotkey A): ZB (for tough mobs, elite packs) Once i get used to the config its pretty easy. From a distance 1 click of AR any leftovers get close to me, i hold stop movement key (assigned to spacebar) + keep left mouse button pressed + repeatedly press (quick taps) button A. ZB will be spammed with short intervals of PD/SD attacks (for mana). This way i rarely go OOM while making sure high damage via ZB is being dealt continuously. When theres only 1 monster left (usually elite boss), i let go of left mouse button and press down button A .. faster stream of ZB but surely will go OOM but then the last monster will be dead by the time i drain my mana. If my health go down below 75% i will spam AR 2-3 time and get back to max health. Atm i'm testing Wall of Zombie/Pile on to replace Garg on my speed runs. I dont feel i need a tanker on speed runs and WoZ offer another high damage attack to be used on Elite packs. WoZ/PO gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback and after few tries i found out that its a fast way to kill single tough monster (crit up to 1 mil at times). However it needs precise positioning so that the tower falls right on intended target. PO has a reduced CD of 10 seconds which enables it to be used frequently. Left Click: Bola (ur WD primary attack, i'm guessing poison dart) Right Click: BL (zombie bears???? ) Move Command: G2 Force stand still: Ctrl That's mine setup. Hold G2 and Right click repeatedly. You'll be shoot -> move -> shoot -> move. Better farming efficiency IMO. If you need to use your left click attack. Either hold ctrl and left click. I think this is okay but the better one would be: G2 -> Ctrl -> Left click. So, u're move -> stop -> shoot .. Give it a try!! This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 6 2012, 03:49 PM |
Dec 6 2012, 05:00 PM
Dec 6 2012, 06:04 PM
@Gecko
I think you should do MP3 when i saw your crits on the scorpions. I equip pick up radius gear and when i run MP2 with them and BL, the BL crits at 120k-160k, way more than enough to kill them. So i think u r overkilling on MP2, i suggest you move up one MP level man. This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 6 2012, 06:06 PM |
Dec 7 2012, 11:50 AM
^ yeah we need a paragon level 100 WD. C'mon guys...
Dec 11 2012, 11:02 AM
I was thinking, if u sprit walk then bears on rd mobs. U get damage as well?
I leveled my WD, boy i get the impression it melts elites fast but damn slow the play style. And, I was told WD don't need AS. Now I'm gonna need to build a class that is the total opposite of DH? |
Dec 11 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM) LoH wont cut it if u using bears against RD mobs .. unless u r using RoT @ AR @ any DoT type attacks then yeah ... high LoH can help against RD mobs. However all those DoT type attacks hv low dmg and it'll take like forever to kill RD mobs on higher mp games. So BIS is manajuma knife???If u intend to use bears against RD mobs, then the best way is to get a high LS 2h-wpn (doesnt necessarily hv to be a LS SKorn). Get a cheap rare 2h wpn with at least 1k dps & 5% LS (Vigilance legendary polearm is a good choise as well.. try get one with %stun @ freeze + open socket @ Warmonger) and see for yourself if u can use bears against RD mobs and not lose health while spamming bears. |
Dec 15 2012, 09:19 PM
Man I fell asleep leveling my WD.. Moves too slow and all in all, it feels slow.
Dec 15 2012, 11:47 PM
Well but u can't spam that what.. I can spam vault and now I switch to WD, I feel like is slow.. Hmm...
Dec 16 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 16 2012, 12:45 AM) Yes u can ... using Grave Injustice passive ... i can Jaunt+Stalker to one pack and kill it fast using Acid Rain then GI will reduce CD on SW & Horrify so i can use it again to proceed to next pack ... plus i can still attack in SW mode when i encounter mobs along the way ... i cant attack while in vault mode Huh? BL AOE > Acid Rain AOE man. BL travels and u're covering more ground with it.I speed farm using both my WD & DH (both having more or less same dps 110k) .. my WD clearly took 3-5 mins less time to do similar speed farm route .. not to mention the pickup radius on my WD is so huge that i dont need to move close to any pile of gold to pick it up but yeah the rest sounds good. Will give it a try when i get some energy to level it. This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 16 2012, 12:55 AM |
Dec 16 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 16 2012, 01:04 AM) Travel is the key word bro ... AR dont need to travel lolz ... u see 1 pack of mobs u click on it .. instant kill haha ... Acid Rain has AoE of 24 yard, meaning 1 whole pack of scorpions or skellies in Keep will be hit by it whereas BL hits any mobs within its path .. i dont think 1 BL can hit every scorpions in a huge pack. Give it a try and see if i'm wrong. BL can hit. I'm pretty sure the AOE of BL is greater and it covers more ground as well. So in other words, is easier and nicer to farm with BL. Besides that, out of all the 5 classes, WD is undeniably the slowest. Is sad cuz is a nice class to play but just too slow. |
Dec 16 2012, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 16 2012, 02:12 AM) I would love to see a screenshot of just ONE BL hitting ALL scorpions in a pack (as per my screenshot of 1 Acid Rain hitting all scorpions with 10 crits in my previous post few pages back). How can you compare one BL to one acid rain? Is like comparing cluster arrows or impale with rain of toads. Mismatch. Yeah i do agree WD MS feels much slower in game but in party play with the same MS i dont see my WD being left behind while running along side other classes (no other MS skills used by all party mbrs) The magic of BL: press move button -> repeatedly right click (spam BL) -> whole pack wiped out. You get to move and hit at the same time. But again, this is a DPS thing. Well, in parties people tend to stick. I'm pretty sure if is a farming contest, the WD class will finish last or second last. This is sad cuz i really liked the class but just felt being dragged back the play style. |
Dec 16 2012, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 16 2012, 02:40 AM) I am not comparing the 2 attacks .. just trying to prove the point u made earlier that BL has larger AoE than AR 1 click of AR and few clicks of BL for you but you need to realize that 3 clicks of BL for a DH with high AS is nothing. Okay that's not that important actually cuz one class wants AS and the other doesn't want AS.I know the magic of BL as i also play a DH ... but comparing the time taken to clear such pack when im playing both WD & DH i hv to say 1 click of AR takes less time than few clicks of BL .. and if u say BL attacks can be done with stutter move, AR attacks can also be done while moving in SW mode (not even breaking the fast MS of SW mode). I urge u to try out speed farm on low mp (depending on your WD dps .. mp0-2) using Acid Rain attacks, Circle of Life + Sacrifice combo (to ensure healthy mana pool & elite pack killer) & fast movement speed of Jaunt + Stalker ... after u hv personally tried it out ... let me know if u still think WD class is a slow xp farmer I don't doubt the elite/mobs melting capability of WD. Heck, i chose to play it cuz i've seen the damage output of WD with my own eyes. My problem is, the class just moves too slow for my liking. |
| Change to: | 0.0402sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:29 AM |