86 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

whyseej00
post Dec 3 2012, 01:18 PM

731 posts

My run:
Core->keep 3->keep 2 via keep 1 tp->rakkis->FOS->crater 1->tower->crater 2->tower->stonefort

Around 45 mins for me including warden. Usually I rush in front, spam bears, spam ghost bomb, near death, pot or SW then continue spamming while move a bit to pick up globes

Most of my best leg drops are at keep 2. I shall try Geko's run

Best run is 4 legs in 2 player mp3 run. Nothing good though haha. My best record is 10 legs in 4 consecutive runs (all mp3)
renishi
post Dec 3 2012, 01:33 PM

893 posts

last time my fren tell me to run the whole tower starting from after siegebreaker... around 30+ min and only 10+m exp.... so after much calculation i think alkaizers run is much better in terms of exp per minute. For me la....
Gecko
post Dec 3 2012, 05:39 PM

437 posts

It all depends on your goals (xp @ items @ both ... in my case its both) and your playstyle. Whichever it is, bear in mind that xp gained is more or less the same for white mobs or elite packs. However for items, elite packs drop more items per elite boss so in theory they are the one who hv best chance of dropping a leg altho white mobs can drop legs as well. Tbh rares such as gloves, ammy, ring & armor (in particular pants) hv more chance of being sold in AH rather than a poorly rolled legs (worse case scenario u can salvage for brim n hope new craft plan will push brim price high again).
Alkaizer hv laid out a nice route that u can follow or modify to suit ur needs/playstye. As ive pointed out in an earlier post, make sure Crater 2, Field of Slaughter & Keep 2 are part of that route. I choose Core & Tower Damned 1 to start so dat i can get quick 5nv stack and save Keep 2 for the last as it is the best area so far that given me leg drop ratio.
If xp is your main goal ... u can skip elite packs (especially tough ones) by using Spirit Walk and just kill white mobs. You will still gain considerabe xp at a faster time (its killing the elite packs that take most of the run time). Minimise travel time between packs by using Jaunt + Stalker (this combo also make sure elite packs cannot chase u lolz). GL & Happy Farming~!!

p/s: 3 player coop mp0 > 2 player coop mp1 > solo mp2
So u might want to do some coop xp farming to maximise xp gained .. not to mention if u hv a good teamwork between party members it'll make your run faster and much more efficient, Feel free to add me @ Hulkie#6526 if u want someone to do coop speed xp runs (or even key runs at mp5-6)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 3 2012, 05:40 PM
whyseej00
post Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM

731 posts

Just tried gecko's run mp0 with AR + CoL + sacrifice. I must say its damn fast! Dropped one ivory and manticore (both junk) in 3 runs. Then server kicked me out in the middle of 4th run @_@
renishi
post Dec 3 2012, 07:32 PM

893 posts

lol try mp1 la... quite easy 1 also and yes every 4th run they will kick u out but u can just relog ba so no biggie
TSHenryLow
post Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

yesterday bought a new pox... 50m... sad.gif

replaced my old one... 89int, 84vit, 70ar, 34cd, 3cc, os...

ok now i just hope my stuff can sell... sad.gif

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM
Gecko
post Dec 4 2012, 12:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM)
Just tried gecko's run mp0 with AR + CoL + sacrifice. I must say its damn fast! Dropped one ivory and manticore (both junk) in 3 runs. Then server kicked me out in the middle of 4th run @_@
CoL + Sac/Pride work wonders in low mp speed farm doesnt it? Not only u get mana back from Pride, u also deal huge damage (275% x number of zdog) and if u hv LS .. notice how Sac fills up ur health considerably.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM)

Wah! Pox with CC drool.gif One of my wishlist gear but for now still cannot afford (want to spend 5m oso think many2 times) haha almost broke now maintaining 2 toons (WD & DH). How much dps did u gain from the Pox Henry?
Anyways, Pox with CC can wait since most of the time i spend doing speed runs for para lvl where i dont use Pox (HF Ring instead for the XP bonus). Only during Key/Uber runs do i use Pox. I hv to use Unity as my other ring as its my only source of LoH now (wishing an intel Unity with CD roll to drop for me in the near future lolz)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 4 2012, 12:29 PM
ALeUNe
post Dec 4 2012, 12:25 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM)

I dropped the POX from my build and replaced it with SoJ/cold damage.
Lost 5K DPS (from 126K to 121K) but I gained 28% damage bonus on elites.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 4 2012, 12:40 PM
TSHenryLow
post Dec 4 2012, 02:16 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 4 2012, 12:18 PM)
CoL + Sac/Pride work wonders in low mp speed farm doesnt it? Not only u get mana back from Pride, u also deal huge damage (275% x number of zdog) and if u hv LS .. notice how Sac fills up ur health considerably.
Wah! Pox with CC  drool.gif  One of my wishlist gear but for now still cannot afford (want to spend 5m oso think many2 times) haha almost broke now maintaining 2 toons (WD & DH). How much dps did u gain from the Pox Henry?
Anyways, Pox with CC can wait since most of the time i spend doing speed runs for para lvl where i dont use Pox (HF Ring instead for the XP bonus). Only during Key/Uber runs do i use Pox. I hv to use Unity as my other ring as its my only source of LoH now (wishing an intel Unity with CD roll to drop for me in the near future lolz)
not much... 5k dps like that...

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 4 2012, 12:25 PM)
I dropped the POX from my build and replaced it with SoJ/cold damage.
Lost 5K DPS (from 126K to 121K) but I gained 28% damage bonus on elites.
i wan a SoJ but cant found a nice one... sad.gif
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 09:42 AM

437 posts

I drop Unity for SoJ (27% dmg to elites + 5% cc Acid Rain) ... my dps drop from 130k to 115k but i see crit more often (200-250k crits with Acid Rain hving 46% CC) also elite die faster so i can speed farm mp2 solo quite as fast as mp1.
Just finished mp1 speed farm with xidane (WD PL83) ... haha like 2 WD on steroids ... run so fast like Usain Bolt .. nice lor.
Almost bankrupt now lolz .. only 2m left after buyout a Vile Ward with vit + pickup radius for 25m. Pickup radius now +21 w/out ToTD & 4-5k health boost after using my new Ward.
TSHenryLow
post Dec 5 2012, 10:01 AM

4,336 posts

gecko, when want do choo choo train run???

i am ready for that run by borrow a frog to vacuum gold... tongue.gif

so other drop i can ignore... tongue.gif

tonite lai lai...
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 10:34 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 5 2012, 10:01 AM)
gecko, when want do choo choo train run???

i am ready for that run by borrow a frog to vacuum gold... tongue.gif

so other drop i can ignore... tongue.gif

tonite lai lai...
Ok .. sure can Henry ... tonite i will be on9 .. dis morning i need to "organise" my stash and sell unused items to fund for next upgrade (broke alrdy now haha).
Zuni Set (excluding Pox), lots of weapons (EF, Sun Keeper, Carving Knife, Azurewrath, rare wpns), various mojos (ToTD, Ukh, String of Skulls, Gory Fetch) and also accompanying gears (vile wards, Blackthorne pants & belt) all must go for bargain price hehe .. will try to organise everything neatly in a photobucket album n share the link later.
whyseej00
post Dec 5 2012, 10:40 AM

731 posts

Interested!!! Give us nice pricing ya! Btw, any shortcut keys that can take multiple screenshots of D3 without alt-tabbing out to paste?
TSHenryLow
post Dec 5 2012, 10:41 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 5 2012, 10:34 AM)
Ok .. sure can Henry ... tonite i will be on9 .. dis morning i need to "organise" my stash and sell unused items to fund for next upgrade (broke alrdy now haha).
Zuni Set (excluding Pox), lots of weapons (EF, Sun Keeper, Carving Knife, Azurewrath, rare wpns), various mojos (ToTD, Ukh, String of Skulls, Gory Fetch) and also accompanying gears (vile wards, Blackthorne pants & belt) all must go for bargain price hehe .. will try to organise everything neatly in a photobucket album n share the link later.
same here... too many junks...

and i found that i got few trifecta gloves in my stash...

wonder got price or not LOL...
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 10:47 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:40 AM)

Interested!!! Give us nice pricing ya! Btw, any shortcut keys that can take multiple screenshots of D3 without alt-tabbing out to paste?
Surely the price will be negotiable .. will try to price it below current market price (if u can find a better priced similar item i will match that price and even reduce it 20%) definately will be lower than what i bought them for lolz.
U can set the shortcut key for printscreen in Option (default is SysRq i think) ... u just press the shortcut key u define n later when u done playing u can locate it in a folder (usually in My Doc/Diablo III). No need to alt tab each time u make a screenshot.
TSHenryLow
post Dec 5 2012, 11:14 AM

4,336 posts

ok me also selling my old gears... tongue.gif

renishi
post Dec 5 2012, 03:15 PM

893 posts

I am looking for a gory fetch with at least 8% crit <3
offer me if got tongue.gif
efisherman
post Dec 5 2012, 03:21 PM

171 posts

Wondering whether D3 will release the CUBE or not, for combine items.. haha.. I proposing this Gear for Blizzard~! XD

"The Witching Soup" - Mojo
Ingredient:
- A Snake
- A Chicken
- A Frog
- A Ginseng

TSHenryLow
post Dec 6 2012, 10:49 AM

4,336 posts