86 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

TSHenryLow
post Dec 6 2012, 11:24 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:21 AM)
What is CCT and ZB?
choo choo train build - http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...;YTe!acabcZ

zb = zombie bears...
sandvillage
post Dec 6 2012, 12:19 PM

22 posts

@Gecko Booked your ToTD XD
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 01:13 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 10:49 AM)
yesterday tested CCT build but fuh... sad.gif

AR + ZB hard to control la... doh.gif
What is CCT build? share lor hehe

For my key/uber runs:
Left Click: PD/SD (for quick mana regen when i close to oom)
Right Click: AR (for white mobs & spammed for quick life regen)
Skill 1 (hotkey A): ZB (for tough mobs, elite packs)

Once i get used to the config its pretty easy. From a distance 1 click of AR any leftovers get close to me, i hold stop movement key (assigned to spacebar) + keep left mouse button pressed + repeatedly press (quick taps) button A. ZB will be spammed with short intervals of PD/SD attacks (for mana). This way i rarely go OOM while making sure high damage via ZB is being dealt continuously. When theres only 1 monster left (usually elite boss), i let go of left mouse button and press down button A .. faster stream of ZB but surely will go OOM but then the last monster will be dead by the time i drain my mana. If my health go down below 75% i will spam AR 2-3 time and get back to max health.

Atm i'm testing Wall of Zombie/Pile on to replace Garg on my speed runs. I dont feel i need a tanker on speed runs and WoZ offer another high damage attack to be used on Elite packs. WoZ/PO gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback and after few tries i found out that its a fast way to kill single tough monster (crit up to 1 mil at times). However it needs precise positioning so that the tower falls right on intended target. PO has a reduced CD of 10 seconds which enables it to be used frequently.

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 6 2012, 12:19 PM)
@Gecko Booked your ToTD XD
I think i can let go of my ToTD now that i have +21 pickup radius .. let me know when u want it and we'll work something out hehe.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 01:17 PM
sandvillage
post Dec 6 2012, 01:59 PM

22 posts

^PM you tonight test test see your ToTD XD

CCT = Chu Chu Train....

Keretapi Build ar haha

TSHenryLow
post Dec 6 2012, 02:42 PM

4,336 posts

after see that CCT... i rasa play back my Monk to do vacuum build...

btw, Gecko / maxapez2 / Boonie / untong... i demand a wd to plvl 100...

i think u guys can make it man... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Dec 6 2012, 02:50 PM
lksing78
post Dec 6 2012, 02:44 PM

91 posts

Need any non godly,cheap,noobs DH to do CCT sweat.gif
TSHenryLow
post Dec 6 2012, 02:48 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:44 PM)
Need any non godly,cheap,noobs DH to do CCT sweat.gif
welcome to wd

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/lksing7...7/hero/15465699

hoho cain's set huh??? whistling.gif
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 03:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 02:42 PM)
after see that CCT... i rasa play back my Monk to do vacuum build...

btw, Gecko / maxapez2 / Boonie / untong... i demand a wd to plvl 100...

i think u guys can make it man... tongue.gif
There's this WD from LYN i played with yesterday testing a speed run.. babyxidane (idk his LYN id) is alrdy PL83, so i think he is our best bet to hv first PL100 WD rclxms.gif I myself will continue to speed run my WD until PL70 then i will stop, depending if i get my hands on 2 signets & a cain set (if my dps after equipping that 2 gears still can run inferno act3 mp0 efficently) i will consider making an effort to reach PL100. Or else i will start playing HC ... my SC experience using a WD has provided me with enough knowledge to let me venture into HC (will try at least complete all acts up to inferno solo ... dats my goal).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 03:20 PM
TSHenryLow
post Dec 6 2012, 03:28 PM

4,336 posts

^

U plvl 67
maxapez2 plvl 85
untong plvl 64
Boonie plvl 65

i think biggest chance is maxapez2...
lksing78
post Dec 6 2012, 03:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 02:48 PM)
ok this is embarrassing sweat.gif
my WD show her cheast brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 6 2012, 03:36 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 6 2012, 03:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 6 2012, 03:19 PM)
For my key/uber runs:
Left Click: PD/SD (for quick mana regen when i close to oom)
Right Click: AR (for white mobs & spammed for quick life regen)
Skill 1 (hotkey A): ZB (for tough mobs, elite packs)

Once i get used to the config its pretty easy. From a distance 1 click of AR any leftovers get close to me, i hold stop movement key (assigned to spacebar) + keep left mouse button pressed + repeatedly press (quick taps) button A. ZB will be spammed with short intervals of PD/SD attacks (for mana). This way i rarely go OOM while making sure high damage via ZB is being dealt continuously. When theres only 1 monster left (usually elite boss), i let go of left mouse button and press down button A .. faster stream of ZB but surely will go OOM but then the last monster will be dead by the time i drain my mana. If my health go down below 75% i will spam AR 2-3 time and get back to max health.

Atm i'm testing Wall of Zombie/Pile on to replace Garg on my speed runs. I dont feel i need a tanker on speed runs and WoZ offer another high damage attack to be used on Elite packs. WoZ/PO gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback and after few tries i found out that its a fast way to kill single tough monster (crit up to 1 mil at times). However it needs precise positioning so that the tower falls right on intended target. PO has a reduced CD of 10 seconds which enables it to be used frequently.
Give this a try. Stutter stepping.

Left Click: Bola (ur WD primary attack, i'm guessing poison dart)
Right Click: BL (zombie bears???? )
Move Command: G2
Force stand still: Ctrl

That's mine setup.

Hold G2 and Right click repeatedly. You'll be shoot -> move -> shoot -> move. Better farming efficiency IMO.

If you need to use your left click attack.

Either hold ctrl and left click. I think this is okay but the better one would be:

G2 -> Ctrl -> Left click.

So, u're move -> stop -> shoot ..

Give it a try!!

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 6 2012, 03:49 PM
renishi
post Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM

893 posts

G2 =?
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 04:52 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:48 PM)
Give this a try. Stutter stepping.

Left Click: Bola (ur WD primary attack, i'm guessing poison dart)
Right Click: BL (zombie bears???? )
Move Command: G2
Force stand still: Ctrl

That's mine setup.

Hold G2 and Right click repeatedly. You'll be shoot -> move -> shoot -> move. Better farming efficiency IMO.

If you need to use your left click attack.

Either hold ctrl and left click. I think this is okay but the better one would be:

G2 -> Ctrl -> Left click.

So, u're move -> stop -> shoot ..

Give it a try!!
Thx for the tip bro thumbup.gif .. will definately try it out on my DH. I'll assign move to W since my fingers are used to the ASDW keys & stand still hv to use spacebar (i use my thumb to press to stop movement so need to use largest key haha.. while other fingers free to press A, S, D, E & Q)
For my WD its quite different as WD n DH playstyle are not similar. My DH prefer to be at max range away from mobs while WD needs to be mid-range for Bears to hit effectively.
SUS2890
post Dec 6 2012, 05:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
G2 =?
i'm using logitech G110 keyboard. So G2 is assigned as F2.
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 05:49 PM

437 posts

Just felt like sharing some screenshots of my speed farm session with regards to how much crit dmg i was able to do after my switch to 2h setup:

AR Crits (main reason i can speed farm mp2 efficiently)

(10 crit hits from a single AR on a pack of scorpions)

Bear Crits (not usually on my skill setup for speed farm but just wanted how much Bears can crit)

(2 crits from a single Bear attack .. 514k & 477k)

Pile On Crits (my latest Elite pack killer attack for speed farming)

(1m crit dmg on an elite mob .. PO can hit multiple targets as well if they are in a tight formation ... plus PO has that knockback effect)

I cant seem to capture crits using Sacrifice but i thinks its around 600-700k (275% wpn dmg each zdog)
SUS2890
post Dec 6 2012, 06:04 PM

146 posts

@Gecko

I think you should do MP3 when i saw your crits on the scorpions.

I equip pick up radius gear and when i run MP2 with them and BL, the BL crits at 120k-160k, way more than enough to kill them.

So i think u r overkilling on MP2, i suggest you move up one MP level man.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 6 2012, 06:06 PM
Gecko
post Dec 7 2012, 05:20 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
@Gecko

I think you should do MP3 when i saw your crits on the scorpions.

I equip pick up radius gear and when i run MP2 with them and BL, the BL crits at 120k-160k, way more than enough to kill them.

So i think u r overkilling on MP2, i suggest you move up one MP level man.
I might push my speed farm to mp3 once i hit PL70 .. atm no problem clearing white mobs, its the elite packs that take longer to kill on mp3 n above. AR doesnt seem to kill them fast enough and since i dont use Bears on my speed run build (dat skill slot is used for Stalker to get max MS). Been experimenting with WoZ/PO for elite packs fast kill and so far i find that PO can do the job well but need to do some kiting since PO cannot be spammed (has a CD of 10 seconds).
For now mp2 speed farm is my sweet spot .. roughly 20 mins per run and my xp bar goes up 1.5-2 bar each run ... drops are not bad as well (averaging 1 leg every 2 runs) with 5NV @ 350% MF.
maxapez2
post Dec 7 2012, 06:24 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 03:28 PM)
^

U plvl 67
maxapez2 plvl 85
untong plvl 64
Boonie plvl 65

i think biggest chance is maxapez2...
haha , stil long way to P100, kindy slowy n lazy to pump....lvl,, slow like turtle.. think will be farm high mp for items,,,@@ after get almost junk legend at low mp
nickygin
post Dec 7 2012, 11:49 AM

240 posts

Firstly, thanks all for the tips! From this forum I managed to raise my dps from 40k to 100k smile.gif

Now looking to raise it more so trying to farm gold.

My current stats is
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/alunike...8/hero/16965706

I use Zombie dogs when I solo and switch that to hex when I play teams.

Any items I should keep my eyes out to raise more dps?

Thanks in advance!
SUS2890
post Dec 7 2012, 11:50 AM

146 posts

^ yeah we need a paragon level 100 WD. C'mon guys...

86 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:49 AM