86 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

StratOS
post Nov 29 2012, 10:44 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hard to sell these few days in AH..
whyseej00
post Nov 29 2012, 10:52 AM

731 posts

Try RMAH

I put 8 mil on my amulet, no takers, but sold for USD 3.88 in RMAH (minus 1 is 2.88 and with current gold prices, still around 10 mil mark).
StratOS
post Nov 29 2012, 11:13 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i always filled all 10 items on AH and RMAH.. sometimes got sales sumtimes dun have..
whyseej00
post Nov 29 2012, 11:26 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 29 2012, 11:13 AM)
i always filled all 10 items on AH and RMAH.. sometimes got sales sumtimes dun have..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Nov 29 2012, 11:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 28 2012, 09:49 AM)
My StratOS Berkepak  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3177897]
Strat...now if buy the deluxe edition ctill can get ? or offer expired oledi?

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Nov 29 2012, 11:31 AM
whyseej00
post Nov 30 2012, 09:42 AM

731 posts

Took Gecko's advice to get Unity ring...

DPS now 80K but might drop back to 75k when I get my Giyua with 8% Acid Cloud

Trying to bid for a good Ouroboros too.

Thanks all for the advice!
Gecko
post Nov 30 2012, 12:30 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Nov 30 2012, 09:42 AM)
Took Gecko's advice to get Unity ring...

DPS now 80K but might drop back to 75k when I get my Giyua with 8% Acid Cloud

Trying to bid for a good Ouroboros too.

Thanks all for the advice!
I use Unity on all my 3 toons (WD, DH & Barb).. all those Unity rings were self found but i dont see myself changing it until i'm rich enough to afford a nice trifecta ring.

Even if u lose 5k when u equip Giyua, you will see crits more often due to the xtra 8% CC when using Acid Cloud.

Currently i am reducing my LoH since i have 5.6% LS on my Skorn ... so i will be switching my Ouroboros for a rare ammy with higher CC + stats that boost EHP. If u want i'll let u hv mine at a lower price than what i pruchased it for smile.gif
whyseej00
post Nov 30 2012, 01:15 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 30 2012, 12:30 PM)
I use Unity on all my 3 toons (WD, DH & Barb).. all those Unity rings were self found but i dont see myself changing it until i'm rich enough to afford a nice trifecta ring.

Even if u lose 5k when u equip Giyua, you will see crits more often due to the xtra 8% CC when using Acid Cloud.

Currently i am reducing my LoH since i have 5.6% LS on my Skorn ... so i will be switching my Ouroboros for a rare ammy with higher CC + stats that boost EHP. If u want i'll let u hv mine at a lower price than what i pruchased it for  smile.gif
How much is the ouroboros ammy? Can see stats? brows.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 4:43 pmAlso changed by Zuni chest to Tal Rasha chest. Increase DPS but dropped AR. Back to 400k gold haha

Next upgrade should be Ouroboros ammy and Lacuni. Or should I get Flavor of Time for MS and LoH?

Any other comments?

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Nov 30 2012, 04:43 PM
ahhoe80
post Nov 30 2012, 05:41 PM

409 posts

Just played back after 3 weeks MIA. Seems Bliz macam ninja nerf something ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Legends dont drop at all even at MP7 doh.gif shakehead.gif
yuhhaur
post Nov 30 2012, 08:41 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

How WD counter RD? My hp like roller coaster even in mp2 on them.
Or, am I use wrong skill? Currently focus on mana regen in various skill so that I can spam bear

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 30 2012, 08:41 PM
ahhoe80
post Nov 30 2012, 10:11 PM

409 posts

As long as there's some significant amount of Regen + LOH / LS sure will have RD problem.

I only have LS from my manajuma and obviously not enough sweat.gif
Gecko
post Dec 1 2012, 02:28 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:15 PM)
How much is the ouroboros ammy? Can see stats?  brows.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 4:43 pmAlso changed by Zuni chest to Tal Rasha chest. Increase DPS but dropped AR. Back to 400k gold haha

Next upgrade should be Ouroboros ammy and Lacuni. Or should I get Flavor of Time for MS and LoH?

Any other comments?
Here's a screenie of the Ouroboros & the purchase price ... alrdy upgraded my ammy .. gained 5k dps & better ehp but lose LoH.

Now waiting for my new Vile Ward with vit & pickup radius so i can switch Jousting Mail with Inna Temperance then Lacuni with a rare bracers dat got 5.5 CC (total of 6.5 CC gain) Cant wait to see how high my bears can crit .. atm can easily crit 400-500k.

Imho dont get MS on ammy ... ammy is for damage & maybe some ehp boost. To get 24% MS better use boots + bracers @ boots + pants setup. Trail + Lacuni (getting lacuni with CC quite pricey) @ Trail + Inna Temperance (u will lose vit here cos inna temperance can hv 1 random roll only n u want it to be intel .. but definately get dps boost bcos of ias + 1% CC)

Added on December 1, 2012, 2:42 am
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
How WD counter RD? My hp like roller coaster even in mp2 on them.
Or, am I use wrong skill? Currently focus on mana regen in various skill so that I can spam bear
I've personally tried many combination of skills + gears to counter RD on high mp using my WD (most of the test done on SB during ubers).

1- Using 2.8% LS Echoing Fury ... can only spam 2-3 bears then have to switch to RoT@Acid Cloud to gain back lost health via LoH. (i think even max 3% LS on 1-h + mojo setup wont be enuff)
2- Using same EF but stacked life regen gear + high armor .. health drop but slowly as compared to 1 (high physical resist would also help)
3- Most commonly used attack to counter RD is RoT (due to low mana cost) with high LoH gears, however it can take a long time to kill RD pack due to single target and low damage (even using Acid Cloud is not viable bcos of high mana cost & still low dmg)
4- My new setup of using 5.6% LS Skorn 12xx dps ... can comfortably spam bears without losing health plus RD pack die faster due to vry high dmg + can hit more than 1 target. (i use bears + poison dart/spined dart for mana so that i can continuously spam bears).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 1 2012, 02:42 AM
inuyasha88
post Dec 1 2012, 09:10 AM

233 posts

Should try poison dart splinters with IAS boost over 2 hit per sec...

This post has been edited by inuyasha88: Dec 1 2012, 09:11 AM
whyseej00
post Dec 1 2012, 09:23 AM

731 posts

@Gecko I'll let you know on the ammy. Need to collect the gold first heh
renishi
post Dec 1 2012, 12:39 PM

893 posts

gecko why are u stacking up so much life on hit when u have an almost 5% lifesteal skorn?? bear is cap at 7% iinm....

and idk how to counter RD myself... i just make sure to kill them when windwalk+jaunt is up.
Gecko
post Dec 1 2012, 02:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:10 AM)
Should try poison dart splinters with IAS boost over 2 hit per sec...
IAS benefits low mana spells such as Splinters & Ghost Bomb in particular bcos u wont run out of mana no matter how fast ur attacks are. While Splinters is good for single target & GB for a group of mobs bcos of a small AoE, damage wise when crits is concerned (at high mp critical hits is what matters) both have low weapon dmg multiplier which in turn result in lower crits (even when u use high base damage 2h wpn such as Skorn).

I wont try to give a detailed complicated dmg calculation formula but just a simple maths will suffice:
Splinters: 3 x 60% wpn damage
Ghost Bombs: 110% wpn dmg + 30% wpn dmg (AoE 20 yrds)
Acid Rain: 115% wpn dmg + 150% wpn dmg (AoE 24 yrds & DoT means 50% every 1 sec for 3 sec)
Zombie Bears: 3 x 236% wpn dmg for a whopping total 708% wpn dmg!!!

Using a 1k dps EF with OS (max of 100% CD) as a baseline.. we're talking per hit and will be disregardng ias for now:
Splinter: normal dmg = 3 x 600, crit dmg = 3 x 1200
GB: normal dmg = 1.1k + 300 (AoE), crit dmg = 2.2k + 600 (AoE)
AR: normal dmg = 1.15k + 1.5k (AoE over 3 secs), crit dmg = 2.3k + 3k (AoE over 3 secs)
Bears: normal dmg = 3 x 2.36k, crit dmg = 3 x 4.72k

Its clear that Bears is the obvious winner if u dont take mana into account. To clear a large pack of white mobs at lower mp AR beats GB hands down. Both Bears & AR are huge mana spells so having a higher IAS means u run out of mana faster.. 0 mana = 0 dmg

1h + mojo VS 2h
I do MF runs using Sun Keeper with OS + Mojo & Uber/Key runs using LS Skorn with OS. Both have about same character sheet dps 90-93k. However i can see from my runs that crits with bears using 1h+mojo range arnd 100-300k while when using 2h crits are 250-500k range.
Crit dmg benefit wpn with high base dmg .. the closer the gap between min & max dmg the better.
EF + avg dmg of mojo (200-250) .. even EF max dmg cannot go over Skorn's min dmg.
EF = (1.4 aps + max 100% CD + OS), Skorn (1 aps + max 200% CD + OS) ... would i prefer 0.4 more attack per sec @ 100% more CD? obviously more CD wins ... and dont forget u can get max 6% LS on Skorn & only max 3% LS on EF (which wont be enuff to counter RD).

My current setup of 12xx dps 5.6% LS Skorn enables me to spam bears continuously while gaining back life (even on RD packs i wont lose life). I manage mana by having Blood Ritual Passive, main attack of Posion Dart/Spine Dart for quick mana regen (29 mana per target hit). Keep left click pressed and spamming Bears rarely make me go OOM. I hv Hex on to disable any mobs that get close to me ..in cases of descrator pool, arcane sentry etc, i just SW away (HG make sure i hv mana when SW is over) to reposition myself and continue spamming... if i get focused on mortar @ any ranged attacks that depletes my health fast, a few AR spam will get me back to max health. I mow down pack of mobs, even RD packs faster with this setup .... crits are so high that as long as i dont get 1-shot i will survive (higher crit = more life gained from LS).

I wont argue that using best/optimum gears, a 1h+ mojo setup is superior (more vit, more regen, more crit from mojo) but good luck getting that elusive 1xxx dps Carving Knife with OS or a perfectly rolled EF/rare ceremonial knife with high dps + 100% base CD + OS.
For now going Skorn is the most affordable option for me to deal with higher MP lvl and RD packs. I only hv to invest in 1 instead of 2 (1h wpn + mojo) gear. I got my Skorn at a bargain price of 15m and its a pretty good investment i hv to say.
Dont take my word for it .. go out and test it yourself and see the difference (keep a close watch on the yellow figures on mobs & notice how fast u clear tough packs). If u cant afford a LS Skorn .. get a rare 2h with at least 5.5% LS + higher base CD from ur current 1h + OS (if ur 1h wpn hv OS).. get as close dps as ur 1h+mojo dps total setup for comparison sake.

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:23 AM)
@Gecko I'll let you know on the ammy. Need to collect the gold first heh
No worries, tyt bro.

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
gecko why are u stacking up so much life on hit when u have an almost 5% lifesteal skorn?? bear is cap at 7% iinm....

and idk how to counter RD myself... i just make sure to kill them when windwalk+jaunt is up.
Its a 5.6% LS Skorn and it solves my RD problem tongue.gif what do u mean by Bear is capped at 7%? What 7%? Care to elaborate or share a blue post (blizz's mod) post in d3 forum regarding this?
I used to deal with RD using same technique when using my EF .. Bears only when SW is up + RoT in between ... trust me on higher mp u will be spending so much time to take down even 1 pack of RD (let alone 2 RD packs close together).
B4 i got my LS Skorn i stacked LoH so high so that i only hv to spam few AR to gain back life to maximum from a near death situation. Now that i hv 5.6% LS i hv started to lose my LoH gears. Alrdy changed my Ouroboros ammy with a rare ammy that boost my dps/ehp (lost 400+ LoH). Next to go is my Jousting Mail pants (400+ LoH) replaced by Inna Temperance (to get more dps as LS scale better with higher dps). I probably keep arnd 400-500 LoH (from rings) for Acid Rain spam to get back life fast.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 1 2012, 02:48 PM
whyseej00
post Dec 1 2012, 10:20 PM

731 posts

Thanks Gecko for the information!

Currently I can go MP3 without much problems. Only problem is RD which I modified my SW to the regen life one. Switched back to Soul Harvest and Dogs using Life Link.

MP1 feels like a breeze now!

BTW, for newbies, get 24% MS speed early. You won't regret it. Fastest way is Lacuni + Zuni Boots. I got both for 2 mil ~ish
inuyasha88
post Dec 2 2012, 07:57 AM

233 posts

MP7 uber with random people yesterday. They seems to like my splinters voodoo and hex build.

Skorn is good if u have high base cc. But to sacrifice 20 pickup radius from frog is something I can't afford to. Over 2 x splinters hit per sec = machine gun effect. I did around 300k++ average on splinters which is around 600k damage per sec with crit. I think I will quit barb and concentrate on my WD... I don't really like bears as I prefer range and kiting with my gargantuan and Maximus as tanker. Bidding an echoing fury in AH now... if win i should be getting dps boost soon smile.gif
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 08:27 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Dec 2 2012, 07:57 AM)
MP7 uber with random people yesterday. They seems to like my splinters voodoo and hex build.

Skorn is good if u have high base cc. But to sacrifice 20 pickup radius from frog is something I can't afford to. Over 2 x splinters hit per sec = machine gun effect. I did around 300k++ average on splinters which is around 600k damage per sec with crit. I think I will quit barb and concentrate on my WD... I don't really like bears as I prefer range and kiting with my gargantuan and Maximus as tanker. Bidding an echoing fury in AH now... if win i should be getting dps boost soon smile.gif
Yeah .. i guess depending on each person playstyle smile.gif smile.gif Hex is a must in Uber runs .. altho only ZK can be hexed, those spawns by SK/Mag & Ghom/Rak also can be handled easier with Hex. BBV however i find only useful for Ghom/Rak & SB as other ubers move around a lot .. away from BBV AoE and the CD also is too long.
Just finished mp7 uber 2-player party (me using WD & a Barb). My Bears did 500-600k crit each on SB (without even losing health) for a total of 1.5M-1,8M dps tongue.gif My pickup radius even without ToTD is +17 now (will be higher once i get Vile Ward & Marrow with pickup radius).Anyways PR is only useful during farming (when u use GF/GI passive @ CoL for that matter) not during Ubers.
StratOS
post Dec 2 2012, 06:51 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

DPS now drop to 103k
Life increase to 50k.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/azucari...446/hero/988181

Can start MP8/9 UBER.. RAWR~!!

BTW, Planning to sell my Ouroboros..

Ouroboros.
+28-58 Dmg