okok .
where is your location first ?
anywhere , there are many shops around .
waja club WPC got recommend 1 shop, kwong fai ...
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Mar 24 2007, 01:21 AM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
okok .
where is your location first ? anywhere , there are many shops around . waja club WPC got recommend 1 shop, kwong fai ... |
Mar 24 2007, 01:28 AM
1,015 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~kUala lUmpur~ |
my alarm have crazy le....sometime it will just siren....
how? i plan to change alarm to my waja, isnt cobra is the good choice? anyone know how much to install the cobra alarm? |
Mar 24 2007, 08:04 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys. Need some advice.
Heard some dealer say Waja has a problem with the door "cable" always spoil. And the handle always broke. Basically there is alot of problem with the door and it takes abt 1k to repair them. May i ask wut is this all abt?? I mean has any of you face this problem?? Also they say maintenance is high. Wut kind of maintenance you guys normally do and wut's the cost basically?? Also they try to sway me to get a wira instead or a satria stating tht the cost of maintenance is lower. The thing is nvr did i EVER heard wira/satria no problem. If i hav a dime for everytime i heard ppl ranting abt its problem. I'll be a millionaire by now. So here i am now. Please help me decide... TQ |
Mar 25 2007, 01:48 AM
er . i can say all the defects are no more there .
the door handle is fixed since 2 years ago . power window is the only killer . 1K to repair ? my foot . tell that salesman he can chop his head off . |
Mar 25 2007, 11:07 AM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No problem with my door...2004 model...but my power window very siow la
Mar 25 2007, 12:02 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Heard there is a new power window rite? The metal one...
Mar 25 2007, 12:33 PM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 25 2007, 03:34 PM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 25 2007, 10:39 PM
can u tell me more about how it sounds liek .
so far i have seen 2 person using it , and both are misalligned ! ... |
Mar 25 2007, 11:30 PM
13,619 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: between your legs |
eh i notice today my steering got like this loose screw inside it?
last time i remember someone saying that they change some bearing and it went away??? any solution for that? kinda lost track of that |
Mar 26 2007, 12:14 AM
loose screw ? what do you mean ? u mean rattle sound .
if you dare enough . pull the whole steering cover out . dont worry , it won't break apart . |
Mar 28 2007, 04:12 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Mar 24 2007, 01:21 AM) okok . i m in puchong. not too worried abt the place as long as the work is trustable....where is your location first ? anywhere , there are many shops around . waja club WPC got recommend 1 shop, kwong fai ... also, any advice on type of paint.... there is a shop in puchong who wil paint whole car with dupont or doxon 2k paint... they have oven and it takes 7 working days........ they are giving me a 2 year warranty if the colour fades or the paint chips.... how do i make sure if its ok???? Added on March 28, 2007, 4:16 pmanother important question..... my car steering is slanted to the right.... ady did 2 times balancing n allignment but still not ok... then another shop said my left wheel arm damage, so change new wan...ori and did high speed balancing... the steering was ok for a while...but now slanted back again.... wat do i do??? if i put the wheel straight my tires are alligned......and also my car not pulling 2 the right, jus the steering only 'senget'.... any ideas??? This post has been edited by mnancej: Mar 28 2007, 04:16 PM |
Mar 28 2007, 04:53 PM
1,703 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mnancej @ Mar 28 2007, 04:12 PM) Added on March 28, 2007, 4:16 pmanother important question..... my car steering is slanted to the right.... ady did 2 times balancing n allignment but still not ok... then another shop said my left wheel arm damage, so change new wan...ori and did high speed balancing... the steering was ok for a while...but now slanted back again.... wat do i do??? if i put the wheel straight my tires are alligned......and also my car not pulling 2 the right, jus the steering only 'senget'.... any ideas??? is very famous among waja owner. what they do is buy high grade sterring rack bush, superpro bush. www.superpro.com.au price is rm90+. and i dun think ur left wheel arm is damage. |
Mar 28 2007, 05:27 PM
ya , i dont think it is the arm .
most likely it is the steering bush habis already . ... antoher thing is , try to see the cars at the shop . if their workmanship is okay from the cars parked there , then go ahead . if you want to change the paint , make sure u use the good paint and also good clear coat . at the saem time , do not rush them to work on ur car . |
Mar 28 2007, 05:56 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
i went to malaysia center of excellence (COE) in shah alam, ask them 2 check my steering rack......
but they keep doing my allignment........apala........... any good workshop around???? |
Mar 28 2007, 06:14 PM
1,703 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mnancej @ Mar 28 2007, 05:56 PM) i went to malaysia center of excellence (COE) in shah alam, ask them 2 check my steering rack...... just buy the bush then bring to any mechanic shop. but they keep doing my allignment........apala........... any good workshop around???? the main thing is the bush. a lot of low grade bush in the market but mchanic shop charge rm50-60 coz they know we dunno the price. |
Mar 28 2007, 08:48 PM
13,619 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: between your legs |
where do you get that good one?
im thinking of changing mine too. maybe it will cure the problem of my irritating steering |
Mar 28 2007, 09:21 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: maddriversgarage, where else? |
i've got those superpro bushes. for the steering rack, it cost rm90. need to check the car first. very simple to check. open the bonnet, get someone to lightly turn the steering wheel while u look at the rack. the rack should not be moving at it's mounting points while the steering wheel is being turned. if so, then the bush is worn and needs replacement. hope this helps.
Mar 28 2007, 10:12 PM
maddriver , this saturday night come to TT at sri petaling ok ?
Mar 30 2007, 11:17 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "Pak Pak Kangku Noh" |
normally until how many service at Proton Servis then you all try to service ure waja campro outside shop...
suppose this coming month my fourth service at Proton Service but i'm thinking to service shop(outside) chepaer...what do you think... This post has been edited by Tanakwagu_noh: Mar 30 2007, 11:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:11 AM |