just a quick ques
i have a 05 waja. the damn alarm system is giving me an headache.
when i lock it, after few sec, alarm will come up.
anyone got any idea? why suddenly?
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Feb 10 2007, 12:30 AM
13,619 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: between your legs |
just a quick ques
i have a 05 waja. the damn alarm system is giving me an headache. when i lock it, after few sec, alarm will come up. anyone got any idea? why suddenly? |
Feb 10 2007, 12:25 PM
my boot sensor was messed up. Brought to service center and they replaced it for free. But cmon la....like this also can happen ..argh!!!
Feb 10 2007, 03:06 PM
open the engine bay see got dead animals or not..lol hapak maybe coz of water?
Feb 18 2007, 06:00 PM
regarding airfilters, i've heard people talk about KnN drop in air filters.
just put inside the box and thats it. and waja 1.6 auto would suck even worst if they were to use open pod airfilter? |
Mar 1 2007, 07:16 PM
anyone know any good place to do 25k service?
and can list what kinda change do i need to do? so far i think i'l go with ATF oil change. gear change seems to be obvious compared to last time. any good place to recommend? around ampang/wangsamaju/sunway? |
Mar 25 2007, 11:30 PM
eh i notice today my steering got like this loose screw inside it?
last time i remember someone saying that they change some bearing and it went away??? any solution for that? kinda lost track of that |
Mar 28 2007, 08:48 PM
where do you get that good one?
im thinking of changing mine too. maybe it will cure the problem of my irritating steering |
Apr 2 2007, 09:00 AM
Guys i got a problem
i sorta lost the service booklet. Can i go and service mine at a service center without any booklet? im sure they have records right??? my warranty is ending this june and i wanan go rectify wat ever teething issue i have with the car once and for all before spending absurd amount of money fixing it at a normal shop |
Apr 29 2007, 10:13 AM
anyone got the number for service center in KL?
i need thier number got some question to ask |
May 5 2007, 03:24 PM
change the bumper to some pu bodykit ones la. easier. then spray around 100-150. look nicer plus u have choice.
today went to service my car. rm 500 burn just like that change all sorts of oil(power steering, engine so n so....then simply go put some stupid fungus shit into my water spray canister and charge me 19 bucks..kanina!!!! last last i ask them u all change all sorts of oil...but did u guys even put some coolant? then blur..... can kira major service coz i skipped my 20k service...that tiem onli put engine oil n change filter. money so hard to find but so easy to go away 19 bucks for fungus shit that i would not even bother i think the canister is cheaper than the liquid This post has been edited by cockerish: May 5 2007, 03:26 PM |
May 5 2007, 04:32 PM
yea i sorta feel that too
when the engine is at higher rpm and when want to engage to a lower gear it feels like the car is dragging. kinda annoying. even if its a mitsu engine, wira's dont have that problem since technically they are using same engine |
May 5 2007, 07:57 PM
can normal mitsu ones sumbat those clairon mp3 ones?
i wanan get if can la...damn malas change disc everytime. one shot burn few puluh-hundred songs at one go |
May 5 2007, 10:01 PM
hehe 320 for the major service semi synthetic package
i took the same....then here n there must change...end up 489 |
May 20 2007, 12:19 PM
some people just exagerate!
my advise is to go test drive it first. issue's can be ironed out....i have no problem with mine what so ever |
May 20 2007, 02:10 PM
as for the mitsubishi engine, no problems what so ever with it. make sure u service on time and it will serve your right foot right.
May 20 2007, 09:11 PM
got a quick question,
my 05 waja , the right front passenger seat has this pathethic cover at the back that flips out once in a blue moon. this happens whenever a rear passenger with tall legs hit the back part of the front seat. i've been told that it happens on that 05 waja and does not happen to the once prior or later than that. WHY!!??? also, how much is it to replace it 1 side of the board seems to be broken. |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 AM |