126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIII?-+♠+-, v44 = FFK Thread... Coming Soon

Cavino
post Nov 28 2012, 04:16 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(durianhead @ Nov 28 2012, 04:11 PM)
Haha. Sorry  blush.gif . I thought you changed the stock tyre size as well. Well, you have a point about the new tyres being at the rear.

But what about emergency break and acceleration performance? Would the front tyres do better?
Thank you very much for your explanation!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I definitely won't be changing the stock size then.

Based on what you've said I guess I will go for the Yokohama C-Drive 2 then. On a sidenote, is the higher price for the Michelin XM2 worth the additional benefits that come with the tyre? (I assume there are additional benefits if I'm paying extra right?) haha.
Michelin XM2 higher sure got extra benefit......in that you're using an expensive Michelin tongue.gif

Its a balanced non performance tyres but C-Drive2 wet performance seems to have better review....do watch out for louder tyre noise at later life for C-Drive2 (it does comes with bigger drain, so the extra noise). Thats abt the only negative I've heard abt C-Drive 2. XM2 will be a safe bet tho....no complain whatsoever although performance wise seems to lose out a bit to C-Drive 2.

Added on November 28, 2012, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:14 PM)
Didn't know changing 60 profiles tires to 55 profiles can cause braking failure doh.gif
Had the plan to change two tires to 55 profiles 1st then all to 55 profiles when the current stock tires worn out.
That's what my dad did to my sister's car btw. From 65 profiles to 60 profiles
Can change the size from 60 to 55 but you have to change the width as well to stay. Reducing the height but increase the width will remains within the 3% limit....ie 205/55/R15. So is increase the height and reducing the width but who wants to do that... blink.gif

Others might say its ok, since nothing happens to them.....but as mentioned the braking failure RISK increased EXPONENTIALLY once exceeded, so might not have failure....in that I will say they're lucky.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Nov 28 2012, 04:21 PM
kennywee92
post Nov 28 2012, 04:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 28 2012, 04:16 PM)

Can change the size from 60 to 55 but you have to change the width as well to stay. Reducing the height but increase the width will remains within the 3% limit....ie 205/55/R15. So is increase the height and reducing the width but who wants to do that... blink.gif

Others might say its ok, since nothing happens to them.....but as mentioned the braking failure RISK increased EXPONENTIALLY once exceeded, so might not have failure....in that I will say they're lucky.
Thought of decreasing the height because it looks nicer. And for the widder width, better contact of tires & the ground right? Thanks for the info btw. Gotta check my sister's car tires later when I'm home.
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 04:42 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:14 PM)
Didn't know changing 60 profiles tires to 55 profiles can cause braking failure doh.gif
Had the plan to change two tires to 55 profiles 1st then all to 55 profiles when the current stock tires worn out.
That's what my dad did to my sister's car btw. From 65 profiles to 60 profiles
From 195/60R15 to 195/55R15 change is only 3.XX% in size only.
Unless ur so anal about the 0.XX % wise, then don't change lo. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:32 PM)
Thought of decreasing the height because it looks nicer. And for the widder width, better contact of tires & the ground right? Thanks for the info btw. Gotta check my sister's car tires later when I'm home.
Wider tyres, more dragging force on the car, FC goes up. whistling.gif
As for your sis car, depends on what is the original width and size of the tyres. If within 3.XX%, should be no problem.
kennywee92
post Nov 28 2012, 04:54 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:42 PM)
From 195/60R15 to 195/55R15 change is only 3.XX% in size only.
Unless ur so anal about the 0.XX % wise, then don't change lo.  rolleyes.gif
Wider tyres, more dragging force on the car, FC goes up.  whistling.gif
As for your sis car, depends on what is the original width and size of the tyres. If within 3.XX%, should be no problem.
Anal need to be as big as Gajah's trunk ph34r.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 04:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:54 PM)
Anal need to be as big as Gajah's trunk ph34r.gif
I don't poke other people ass with my nose one. whistling.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 28 2012, 04:58 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Do you guys leave your car's window open if it's parked in the porch to air the car? Is that a bad idea? hmm.gif.
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 05:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 28 2012, 04:58 PM)
Do you guys leave your car's window open if it's parked in the porch to air the car? Is that a bad idea? hmm.gif.
Only do that at company car park with CCTV watching and opening a small gap only. biggrin.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 28 2012, 05:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2012, 06:01 PM)
Only do that at company car park with CCTV watching and opening a small gap only.  biggrin.gif
why worry. later go inside car, open window, blast fan no.3 la gooding.
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 05:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 28 2012, 05:03 PM)
Dun wanna waste fuel. whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 28 2012, 05:09 PM

62 posts

i don't say open aircond ma...
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 28 2012, 05:10 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 28 2012, 05:09 PM)
laugh.gif You'd have hot air being blown towards you then rclxub.gif.
iskazulka
post Nov 28 2012, 05:12 PM

62 posts

i don't aim at me de. i'm getting used to it. lol.
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 05:16 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 28 2012, 05:09 PM)
Then, what's the point? doh.gif Balik ke u punya thread lah, iska. whistling.gif
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 28 2012, 05:10 PM)
laugh.gif You'd have hot air being blown towards you then rclxub.gif.
He like to do sauna in his car. brows.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 28 2012, 05:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2012, 06:16 PM)
Then, what's the point?  doh.gif Balik ke u punya thread lah, iska.  whistling.gif

He like to do sauna in his car.  brows.gif
yalor, everyday inside office aircond sejuk, everyday rain also sejuk, so hot sauna fine with me.
usually i drive alone, i drive without aircond, turn down window. i lived at hillside lor. cool air summore.
now raining summore.

Added on November 28, 2012, 5:33 pmanother hot bath later today. cao.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 28 2012, 05:33 PM
shaz61
post Nov 28 2012, 05:40 PM

71 posts

guys do u know anyone who's selling persona elegance fog lamps with brackets ??
nickzkuso
post Nov 28 2012, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:25 AM)
Where got rubber seal? U kena trolled already.  whistling.gif
dont have meh...if no rubberseal then when u close ur door, u will heard BANGGGGGGGGG

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2012, 05:01 PM)
Only do that at company car park with CCTV watching and opening a small gap only.  biggrin.gif
persona lock can easily use string to pull it unlock...so leave a small gap oso is a no no
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2012, 05:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 28 2012, 05:21 PM)
yalor, everyday inside office aircond sejuk, everyday rain also sejuk, so hot sauna fine with me.
usually i drive alone, i drive without aircond, turn down window. i lived at hillside lor. cool air summore.
now raining summore.

Added on November 28, 2012, 5:33 pmanother hot bath later today. cao.
Ada aku kisah? whistling.gif

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Nov 28 2012, 05:50 PM)
dont have meh...if no rubberseal then when u close ur door, u will heard BANGGGGGGGGG
persona lock can easily use string to pull it unlock...so leave a small gap oso is a no no
sweat.gif Got CCTV and guard mah. U think ah dog and ah cat can easily enter meh? shakehead.gif
jasonloh7906
post Nov 28 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 28 2012, 03:22 PM)
change 2 first, then 5-6 month change another 2. diff what.
seems to be true. but i just dislike the feel of using different tyres on the car.

QUOTE(durianhead @ Nov 28 2012, 03:40 PM)
I'm not very worried about visuals. But what about in terms of comfort and stability (grip)?
I'm definitely poorfag. Hahah. Btw, I thought normally new tyres are installed at the front?
I just texted Nestum and he said NT8000 does not have that size =(
so sad. so its time to change to sport rims 16-17" as well XD
new tyres are installed at front because we are having grips and acceleration from the front. our car are more prone to understeering, if front no grip, higher understeering, the worst, you steer and your car just move straight on. however, if you have new tyres in front and botak tyres at the back, you have no understeering, but most probably you will powerslides or spin. if i am having 80% thread at the rear and my front tyre crack, i will just put the new one at the front. bcoz, eventually the front tyres threadwear will be so fast that you suddenly realised that the front new tyre have lesser thread than the rear. if on tight budget when it is due to change 4 tyres but can only afford 2, then it is of coz wiser to put the new behind unless you are very good in driving sideways.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 28 2012, 04:02 PM)

what bout those that upgraded to 16 and 17''?

haha, dun have no 3 fan wor.

Added on November 28, 2012, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Nov 28 2012, 05:50 PM)
you got no visor meh?

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Nov 28 2012, 05:58 PM
mengsuan
post Nov 28 2012, 06:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 28 2012, 12:23 PM)
really?? shocking.gif
I've used 10W-30, no issues. As long as oil pressure don't drop until the flow cannot be maintained, it's fine.

http://ferrarichat.com/forum/faq.php?faq=haas_articles has info about grade, viscosity, pressure and flow.
haur
post Nov 28 2012, 06:34 PM

99 posts

If not mistaken we have 25 different fan speeds! LOL!

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.3748sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:21 AM