Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

TSvin_ann
post Dec 21 2012, 05:05 PM

10,912 posts

btw, tomorrow morning 0630 there's will be huge crowd at Padang Merbok, off course, include lotsa of chicks...

its non-related with cycling wo...
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
see...barney agrees with me...

I was smiling so hard to this- by myself, make sure don't breakout in to laughter and the people around me was thinking I was sial liao!

Added on December 21, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
btw, tomorrow morning 0630 there's will be huge crowd at Padang Merbok, off course, include lotsa of chicks...

Why, Genneva investor having protest march...ah?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 21 2012, 05:11 PM
butthead
post Dec 21 2012, 05:13 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 04:54 PM)
got. u believe or not?
believe... i believe the end of the world is coming, isn't it?

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 05:00 PM)
Like to join you, but no marbles to do it just yet, no way near p2k level I think. My boss BU also never join, dun no why, either he is too strong- no rasa, or he is preparing for his yearly TDF only. What bout Miao Kor?
dun need marbles one... just do it...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 05:02 PM)
YB Butthead, where should i head to tonight???
where girls will take it in the butt??? i dunno.. ask neil patrick harris...

Added on December 21, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 05:05 PM)

preparing to witness the end of the world?

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 21 2012, 05:14 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:17 PM

89 posts

No support, no contingency, no go, what if left by the roadside to rot, ah? Dun wan to "lui kai fong"
butthead
post Dec 21 2012, 05:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 05:08 PM)
Why, Genneva investor having protest march...ah?
apa kaitan nga genneva investor...not that i know what that is...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
No support, no contingency, no go, what if left by the roadside to rot, ah? Dun wan to "lui kai fong"
never mind.. put out your hitch a ride hand and a pretty chick will come pick you up... and then you can take off your bibs and shove you shiny buttocks out the car window while you pass by the bastards who left you behind...

furthermore, there is vin_ann kor... sure he will stop and wait for you one... if got sexy ass tempting his nostrils... then, no guarantee lar...

Added on December 21, 2012, 5:33 pmsome xmas ones...

Added on December 21, 2012, 5:36 pmuser posted image

austin danger powers...

definitely my stop...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 21 2012, 05:36 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:37 PM

89 posts

[quote=butthead,Dec 21 2012, 05:21 PM]
apa kaitan nga genneva investor...not that i know what that is...

The Gennevarian got scammed Kow Kow, possibly the money for Pina, Spez, Parlee.. mean for their children now remains an unfulfill dreams. Two people that I know kena scamed 2 Parlee each, gone!
butthead
post Dec 21 2012, 05:51 PM

593 posts

wat can they do... most probably the person who is really responsible for this shit is not even in this country...

all the best you can do is whack the fella who is just doing the dirty work..
SYAMiLLiON
post Dec 21 2012, 07:24 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 04:54 PM)
tell me more about it.

ini boss...more update through their facebook page...i might join after nearly 1 year never ride mtb...

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Dec 21 2012, 07:24 PM
minizian
post Dec 21 2012, 07:48 PM

1,074 posts

Guy should i continue my ride or wait for replacement fork? I had gone down decent at around speed of 50-60kmh at my usual route few time without any wobble or crazy thing

Another picture without the flash, if you cant see shit just increase your screen brightness.

what happens is I am adjust my shoe on the fly at low speed and I suddenly lose balanced and went toward a raised section of wall. End up flying over the handlebar and wall but thankfully without any bad injuries except for some road abrasion on my right wrist. Managed to continue to complete the ride totaling km which end with a energy bonk. The crash happens at the 10th km of the ride.

Any idea from pic what the dropout made out from? Looks like its aluminium for me when compare to the skewer? A tiny part of the dropout was chipped away cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Wont be able to ask my lbs for help as they are having break from tomorrow till second day of January next year.

This post has been edited by minizian: Dec 21 2012, 07:51 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 09:27 PM

89 posts

Take it easy, you have your fare share of crashes already.
Lucky you are wearing your Kase helmet, ya? At least you have proven it worthiness by keeping you from harm.
miaopurr
post Dec 21 2012, 09:35 PM

587 posts

aluminum dropout. should be able to ride.

today i was at an LBS. saw a bike with keo blade, patah oooo... how can??? no crash, just patah like that ooo... damn. 1k pedal gone just like that
minizian
post Dec 21 2012, 09:41 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 09:27 PM)
Take it easy, you have your fare share of crashes already.
Lucky you are wearing your Kase helmet, ya? At least you have proven it worthiness by keeping you from harm.
Kask helmet got nothing to do to protect me. I landed body first, my head all good man thumbup.gif

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 21 2012, 09:35 PM)

today i was at an LBS. saw a bike with keo blade, patah oooo... how can??? no crash, just patah like that ooo... damn. 1k pedal gone just like that
Glad to hear its alu, i will cry.gif if its carbon dropout. I was looking to buy the EMC exact frameset as mine when i comeback to kl. Just buy to keep it since my current one take a beating. Guess I not prep for carbon bike... I am thankful of my current bike when shit happend

Its a silly mistake by me anyway and its avoidable doh.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Dec 21 2012, 09:44 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 09:44 PM

89 posts

Patah...I can imagine it fell off like the tail of a cicak under extreme stress..like it is about to be mounted by a 300lbs Gorilla.
Reason: due to stress beyond it's breaking point.
miaopurr
post Dec 21 2012, 09:51 PM

587 posts

how should we wear cycling gloves? ngam2? a little tight? or a bit loose?

Added on December 21, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Dec 21 2012, 09:41 PM)
Kask helmet got nothing to do to protect me. I landed body first, my head all good man  thumbup.gif
Glad to hear its alu, i will  cry.gif  if its carbon dropout. I was looking to buy the  EMC exact  frameset as mine when i comeback to kl. Just buy to keep it since my current one take a beating. Guess I not prep for carbon bike... I am thankful of my current bike when shit happend

Its a silly mistake by me anyway and its avoidable  doh.gif
i made some silly mistakes with my frame too. don't worry. frames are made to be abused. hehe

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 21 2012, 09:53 PM
butthead
post Dec 21 2012, 10:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 21 2012, 09:35 PM)

look cracking is a very common sight.... i've seen several keo 2 max polycarbonate body cracked.. if you overlooked and continue riding it.. the inevitable will happen... usually around the front part where the cleat clips in....

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 09:44 PM)
Patah...I can imagine it fell off like the tail of a cicak under extreme stress..like it is about to be mounted by a 300lbs Gorilla.
Reason: due to stress beyond it's breaking point.
everything has a breaking point.. it depends on whether if you can find it...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 21 2012, 09:51 PM)
how should we wear cycling gloves? ngam2? a little tight? or a bit loose?

Added on December 21, 2012, 9:52 pm
i made some silly mistakes with my frame too. don't worry. frames are made to be abused. hehe
abuse, but not too much.. don't take your bike for granted.. or else, it'll plot and wait for the right time when you are riding and snap somewhere sending you tumbling all over the road...
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 11:54 PM

89 posts

The frame also got a mind one, RIse of the machine.... Plotting for the ultimate payback time. Can make for a good movie script..ah?
miaopurr
post Dec 21 2012, 11:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
abuse, but not too much.. don't take your bike for granted.. or else, it'll plot and wait for the right time when you are riding and snap somewhere sending you tumbling all over the road...
what i mean is, too careful until too scared to take out the bike for a spin. i have some scratches because a strong wind blew and toppled the bike over from the stand, and top tube got scraped by a concrete pillar. damn. stupid mistake. i'll post a picture when i have time
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 11:59 PM

89 posts

I treat my Scott like a beautiful wub.gif Riderable chicks that never say no. Cleaning after every use. whistling.gif
miaopurr
post Dec 22 2012, 12:12 AM

587 posts

sounds weird n wrong

Added on December 22, 2012, 1:12 ameven the schleck sisters can't beat these lads. damn pansy pose

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 22 2012, 01:12 AM
butthead
post Dec 22 2012, 03:57 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 11:59 PM)
I treat my Scott like a beautiful   wub.gif Riderable chicks that never say no. Cleaning after every use. whistling.gif
sounds more like tenga

Added on December 22, 2012, 4:02 am
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 21 2012, 11:54 PM)
The frame also got a mind one, RIse of the machine.... Plotting for the ultimate payback time. Can make for a good movie script..ah?
the frame strikes back
return of the frame
frame, 20 years later (f20)
the expendables (featuring all the branded frames)
frame 3.0 - die harder

jus a couple of working titles

Added on December 22, 2012, 4:04 am
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 21 2012, 11:57 PM)
what i mean is, too careful until too scared to take out the bike for a spin. i have some scratches because a strong wind blew and toppled the bike over from the stand, and top tube got scraped by a concrete pillar. damn. stupid mistake. i'll post a picture when i have time
shit happens... at least it happened without you on board...

listening to u2's with or without you t(sleep.gift)

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 22 2012, 04:04 AM

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:02 AM