cheeann
post Jul 13 2008, 10:27 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 30 2008, 11:26 AM)
wheeeee...more updates on my car hehehehehhe

things i got this weekend...

NRG Slim Wheel Hub (aka Slim Bosskit RM170) + NRG Quick Release Kit (RM300) + Philips Vision Plus Bulbs (RM100) from Kakimotor

i bought the vision plus coz i wanted brighter lights at night...and since HID is illegal doh.gif, have to go for this....this is still yellow lights, and supposed to be brighter than them normal lights. havent tested yet coz havent driven the car at night yet.

bought the quick release kit coz i was sick and tired of my old cheapo RM30 bosskit. the damn plastic cover is moving all over the place and it was annoying me. so i decided to look for a better one and found the NRG... it was just too cool and too sexy to pass drool.gif

installed in the car with muh momo.

and finally, how cool is this???? heh heh heh

due to the NRG kits. the steering is a lil closer to me now (compared to my old cheapo RM30 bosskit. also the distance between the steering and the signal/ wiper arms on the steering column is further. and its also slightly higher (coz of the angle).
i also went to my friends shop in sunway and got muhself some new spark plugs... Denso Iridium (IK20).

one thing to take note, after my experience with spark plugs on my previous B16A...i am NOT a believer in spark plugs. ive always preferred the cheapo RM30 (set of 4) NGK plugs for performance and throttle response. tested against Bosch Super 4 and NGK XV (the NGK Racing Plugs)

the only reason i decided to install the iridium was because theyre supposed to last longer (about 100km). and also backside itchy la....hahahahahaha

very nice of ur car's mod but at least clean up a bit la~ laugh.gif

farique
post Jul 13 2008, 12:24 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 11 2008, 07:41 PM)
as for power window, i never had a problem with mine. except the passenger side is a lil slower. other than that its fine.
hah! Same case with me. laugh.gif The pass side power window is slower than the driver side power window. Try do a drag race between them both. laugh.gif

Anything can be done to improve the speed? laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 13 2008, 11:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 13 2008, 10:27 AM)
very nice of ur car's mod but at least clean up a bit la~  laugh.gif
pix taken before car wash ler tongue.gif hahahahha

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 13 2008, 12:24 PM)
hah! Same case with me. laugh.gif The pass side power window is slower than the driver side power window. Try do a drag race between them both. laugh.gif

hmm.gif turbo charger??? laugh.gif
cheeann
post Jul 13 2008, 11:36 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 13 2008, 01:24 PM)

yes~
jus change L5 engine~
dirsly
post Jul 14 2008, 01:09 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

yep..or l200s.. all include installation less thn 5k..
farique
post Jul 14 2008, 08:41 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
yes~
jus change L5 engine~
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 14 2008, 01:09 AM)
yep..or l200s.. all include installation less thn 5k..
you guys didn't understand my post did ya? I was saying 'bout the speed of the both sides power window; driver side and the passenger side. The passenger side power window moves slower than the driver side. I was asking of what can be done to improve the speed of the passenger side power window speed. Not on how to improve the car/engine's power. smile.gif

cheeann
post Jul 14 2008, 10:41 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 14 2008, 09:41 AM)
you guys didn't understand my post did ya? I was saying 'bout the speed of the both sides power window; driver side and the passenger side. The passenger side power window moves slower than the driver side. I was asking of what can be done to improve the speed of the passenger side power window speed. Not on how to improve the car/engine's power. smile.gif
wat 2 do? ?
u neva state there properly also~
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2008, 12:11 PM

10,530 posts

got lerrrrr...

i understood ok only... whistling.gif

tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2008, 02:50 PM

10,530 posts

yo lonewolf....

i read on zth u doing rear discs on ur car....

details and pix pls??

wanna know wat discs, cost etc etc etc biggrin.gif
lonewolf
post Jul 14 2008, 03:40 PM

3,945 posts

i where got do...dun have la...me stock car no need so much breaking power.
asimo_xd
post Jul 14 2008, 04:54 PM

108 posts

hihi,

Does anyone know the market price of 2nd hand Auto Kelisa for 2002 or 2003 model? How about the market price in Penang?
Erroniouz
post Jul 14 2008, 05:28 PM

23 posts

Hello.
Just now test drive 2002 SE Kelisa. Its manual.

I found the steering and the gearbox a little shaking.
Common stuffs? Engine a little noise too.

Except that , averything was fine. Looks and feel okey.

Selling at 25.5k. Market price or over yea?

Feedbacks appreciated.
dirsly
post Jul 14 2008, 05:34 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

1 alignment and balacing...my opinion...
2 engine 3 cyl wil a bit shaking whn idle..
3 overprc..2004 u can get at ur stated prc..go check it out summore...
Erroniouz
post Jul 14 2008, 05:44 PM

23 posts

I see.

Reasonable price?
dirsly
post Jul 14 2008, 05:46 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

nope...tht prc for 2004 model... if 21k or less ok...try buy ard 2005 model..resale value nex time much better..
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2008, 05:47 PM

10,530 posts

i guess since thats a "Special Edition" the price is a little higher than usual. usually the SE and LE are a lil more expensive.
dirsly
post Jul 14 2008, 05:49 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

oh ya ..forgot bout ths model..different..b'kits,interior..and cd player.. smile.gif
Erroniouz
post Jul 14 2008, 05:50 PM

23 posts

Deleted.
Sorry.

This post has been edited by Erroniouz: Jul 14 2008, 06:02 PM
dirsly
post Jul 14 2008, 05:52 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

buy wit direct owner.. lower thn 2nd hand dealer..look at motor trader..
Erroniouz
post Jul 14 2008, 05:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2008, 05:47 PM)
i guess since thats a "Special Edition" the price is a little higher than usual. usually the SE and LE are a lil more expensive.
So if 25.5k is consider ok?

153 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:00 PM