hey guys got a question regarding the timing belt... i know ur supposed to change it at around 70 or 80k KM.... but just wondering how far can u stretch it with normal driving on an auto?
Kelisa Club Tok
Sep 21 2006, 01:49 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
hey guys got a question regarding the timing belt... i know ur supposed to change it at around 70 or 80k KM.... but just wondering how far can u stretch it with normal driving on an auto?
Sep 21 2006, 10:44 AM
800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL,Malaysia |
i wanan fit RSM into my fish,any comments?
Sep 21 2006, 11:36 AM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my kelisa is already 4 year old.. now i pump in rm53 only can tahan till about 360-380km only. yet color start to looks old. how much if i want to spray whole car? from red to pearl color? any good recommendation shop?
Sep 21 2006, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Sep 21 2006, 10:44 AM) other than bling bling and a direct invitation for thieves to break into ur car...its a waste of money...ur fish already has a tacho (is urs da 850? and 850 oso still got tacho right??) and u sure wont be needing it to remove the speedcut (which we dont have by the way, unless uve transplanted to another more powderful engine la). |
Sep 21 2006, 11:53 AM
800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL,Malaysia |
oooo what about safc?
cause gonna mod air intake nex month |
Sep 21 2006, 12:25 PM
IMHO, i still think its a waste of money for a stock kelisa with just air intake and exhaust mods to fit in these gadgets... u dont NEED all these gadgets if all ur gonna do is mod ur air filter and exhaust.
there will be some gain installing SAFC but does the gain justify the amount and time spent? the engine aint a performance engine to begin with.. more like a fuel saver with good power. unless ur going to tarboh-charge ur stock engine or do some massive mods that involves compression and cams and bla bla bla then diff la. EDIT: forgot to mention the SAFC will also serve the same purpose as RSM..bling bling and an invite to thieves This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 21 2006, 12:26 PM |
Sep 21 2006, 01:34 PM
372 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(shocker @ Sep 20 2006, 11:45 PM) i have the very same problem also with my fish... So when servicing air-cond, what can we ask them to do ? I've never service the air-cond before since i thought its still very cold, so no need to service lor i did major service (changed most of the belts) sometime back but this problem just occured only.....i think its high time to service the aircond full.... |
Sep 22 2006, 12:45 AM
901 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Forever94539 @ Sep 21 2006, 01:34 PM) So when servicing air-cond, what can we ask them to do ? I've never service the air-cond before since i thought its still very cold, so no need to service lor i havent done it yet cos im waiting for the car to be back from painting (after i put bodykit) if u thinks the aircond is running fine and cold, then for now no need to service ler |
Sep 22 2006, 10:11 AM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Forever94539 @ Sep 21 2006, 01:34 PM) So when servicing air-cond, what can we ask them to do ? I've never service the air-cond before since i thought its still very cold, so no need to service lor u just tell them do full servicing..charges should be range from RM120 and above.They will usually pump in new gas and wash the cooling coil which the service guy will take out under ya dash board..just behind the glove compartment. some ppl they wait until the aircon got problem only go service..but for my case..i service according to mileage. Every 25k just do full service no matter wether is cold or not coz sometimes even the aircon is cold but there is still problem with the aircon. QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2006, 12:25 PM) IMHO, i still think its a waste of money for a stock kelisa with just air intake and exhaust mods to fit in these gadgets... u dont NEED all these gadgets if all ur gonna do is mod ur air filter and exhaust. Fully there will be some gain installing SAFC but does the gain justify the amount and time spent? the engine aint a performance engine to begin with.. more like a fuel saver with good power. unless ur going to tarboh-charge ur stock engine or do some massive mods that involves compression and cams and bla bla bla then diff la. EDIT: forgot to mention the SAFC will also serve the same purpose as RSM..bling bling and an invite to thieves This post has been edited by lonewolf: Sep 22 2006, 10:13 AM |
Sep 22 2006, 11:12 AM
3,091 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
speaking of air con, my fish's air con when switched on and traveling behind bus, lorry opr those old cars/bikes with lots of smoke those smoke will come into my car and i gonna get killed by it soon, if i switch off the air con the smokes will not be inside my cabin.
anyone experience this before? or something wrong with my car air con? |
Sep 22 2006, 11:35 AM
372 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(beebee @ Sep 22 2006, 11:12 AM) speaking of air con, my fish's air con when switched on and traveling behind bus, lorry opr those old cars/bikes with lots of smoke those smoke will come into my car and i gonna get killed by it soon, if i switch off the air con the smokes will not be inside my cabin. I think more or less the smokes still can come into our fish....but not until the whole car also covered by smokes of coz anyone experience this before? or something wrong with my car air con? Try check whether you accidentally adjusted the air-cond to take air from outside ? THere is switch on the dashboard that you can slide left or right one... |
Sep 22 2006, 11:37 AM
6,118 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
beebee it's normal for kelisa as our car don't come with aircon filter. another way is to use a sponge cover the closure, you need to open up the dash abit and take out (dunno what's the name, aircon fan box maybe?) to reach it. bad thing is when you open the 'allow air come in' there won't be air, coz it's blocked.
damn i'm not good at explaining this.... |
Sep 22 2006, 11:42 AM
sure our car dun have air con filter?..coz heard from someione they say have...but is very very very very the thin
Sep 22 2006, 11:46 AM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2006, 01:49 AM) hey guys got a question regarding the timing belt... i know ur supposed to change it at around 70 or 80k KM.... but just wondering how far can u stretch it with normal driving on an auto? mine is already at 92k km.. not yet change.. hu hu.. damn scared now when i drive out..half way putus then my wallet get burnt.. going to change it tomorrow.. weekend only free.. |
Sep 22 2006, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Forever94539 @ Sep 22 2006, 11:35 AM) I think more or less the smokes still can come into our fish....but not until the whole car also covered by smokes of coz the switch is always set to in car air, not all smoke comes into the car la, but it is like you're standing behind some bus or lorry with those smoke, somemore inside the car those smoke cant escape and it is very bad, i think i will get cancer soon Try check whether you accidentally adjusted the air-cond to take air from outside ? THere is switch on the dashboard that you can slide left or right one... QUOTE(andychee81 @ Sep 22 2006, 11:37 AM) beebee it's normal for kelisa as our car don't come with aircon filter. another way is to use a sponge cover the closure, you need to open up the dash abit and take out (dunno what's the name, aircon fan box maybe?) to reach it. bad thing is when you open the 'allow air come in' there won't be air, coz it's blocked. care to explain more? what kind of sponge used? if block the closure if without the air will the air con be overheated?damn i'm not good at explaining this.... i wonder why our cars they dun put in the filter as our country here with all those aging car/bus/bikes tend to put out lots of black smoke QUOTE(lonewolf @ Sep 22 2006, 11:42 AM) sure our car dun have air con filter?..coz heard from someione they say have...but is very very very very the thin i'm not sure too, maybe someone who had open the air con compartment before will know? |
Sep 22 2006, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Sep 22 2006, 11:42 AM) sure our car dun have air con filter?..coz heard from someione they say have...but is very very very very the thin yea dun have, seriously there suppose a sliding area for the filter panel but is manufactured closed which originally the coure has. even the SG kelisa guys have to mod it a bit to fit in a filter.beebee : the mech use the normal sponge to cover it. air con overheat. well dun think so. air cond still cold after 1 year+ |
Sep 22 2006, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Sep 22 2006, 01:21 PM) yea dun have, seriously there suppose a sliding area for the filter panel but is manufactured closed which originally the coure has. even the SG kelisa guys have to mod it a bit to fit in a filter. oh, where did you get it fix then? i had tried asking a few shops, they just says it is normal for outside smokes to get into carsbeebee : the mech use the normal sponge to cover it. air con overheat. well dun think so. air cond still cold after 1 year+ another thing is i felt my car wobbly, the suspension like loose (dun know how to explain) the steering like not very stable/light, whats the problem with it? my car is 4 years old. |
Sep 22 2006, 04:02 PM
just a normal air cond shop, i just told them i wanna block the aincoming air from outside. the fella go stikc the sponge and whoala now even when i let outside air in also tak masuk.......
wobbly? tyre's balancing off maybe? |
Sep 22 2006, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Sep 22 2006, 04:02 PM) just a normal air cond shop, i just told them i wanna block the aincoming air from outside. the fella go stikc the sponge and whoala now even when i let outside air in also tak masuk....... gonna go and ask them to do it this weekend or next, hope it will solve the bad smoke coming in, why you wan the outside air to come in?wobbly? tyre's balancing off maybe? i've did balancing and it is still the same, can the parts that connect the suspension damaged? Have to let you drive to feel it |
Sep 22 2006, 04:50 PM
4 years...ever change your absorbers?
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:00 AM |