126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

Tony Stark
post Dec 1 2012, 03:49 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2012, 03:46 PM)
This news quite sometime already I think... I'm thinking of sending in mine perhaps... sad.gif seems to have issue with the 35mm.
oh well..im a slowpoke sad.gif

celciuz
post Dec 1 2012, 03:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 1 2012, 03:49 PM)
oh well..im a slowpoke sad.gif
This is probably main reason I bought Nikon Msia set... for this calibration argh... previously I was getting 'mixed' results probably because not enough light on the target... but now got LED light hehehe going to try again later!
Pro3363
post Dec 1 2012, 07:09 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Evening SPAM...........!! Look appetising enough......? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Fried Lau Su Fen by Pro3363, on Flickr
seather
post Dec 1 2012, 09:56 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 1 2012, 01:33 PM)
Rofl why she so semangat bring tripod

Were you disqualified when she went missing??
yeap disqualified sweat.gif

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
it seems that nikon msia can fix the D800's AF issues edi! thumbup.gif

sos cili

and the price of the D800 is decreasing as well, looks like a good time for those who wants to get 1 tongue.gif
good rclxms.gif ... my unit has some AF issues too.. but only can notice if very thin DOF.....
amduser
post Dec 1 2012, 10:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 1 2012, 01:21 PM)
good tip.. last time during photohunt in PG.. one of my teammates (a gal) suddenly disappear  sweat.gif

i guess it is becoz weather was hot and she was carrying alot of gear (tripod included)
women..... laugh.gif
tongweng
post Dec 1 2012, 10:43 PM

127 posts

my first picture...and first picture post also XD

This post has been edited by tongweng: Dec 1 2012, 10:50 PM
gerald7
post Dec 1 2012, 10:54 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 1 2012, 10:43 PM)
my first picture...and first picture post also XD
YAY~

but pic very small.. xD
tongweng
post Dec 1 2012, 10:57 PM

127 posts

umm cause i dunno hwo to share picture with flickr XD
anyone can teach me
gerald7
post Dec 1 2012, 10:58 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 1 2012, 10:57 PM)
umm cause i dunno hwo to share picture with flickr XD
anyone can teach me
click the SHARE button and copy and paste the code from Grab the HTML/BBCode
tongweng
post Dec 1 2012, 11:00 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Dec 1 2012, 10:58 PM)
click the SHARE button and copy and paste the code from Grab the HTML/BBCode
umm copy the html one or BBcode?? btw thanks for the help XD

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:01 pmuser posted image

test post XD

This post has been edited by tongweng: Dec 1 2012, 11:01 PM
Calvin Seak
post Dec 1 2012, 11:04 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Dec 1 2012, 10:54 PM)
YAY~

but pic very small.. xD
Small like cili padi but the kick is superb tongue.gif
creativespikes
post Dec 1 2012, 11:27 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 1 2012, 11:00 PM)
umm copy the html one or BBcode?? btw thanks for the help XD

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:01 pm

test post XD
Enjoy ya drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by creativespikes: Dec 1 2012, 11:27 PM
tongweng
post Dec 1 2012, 11:29 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(creativespikes @ Dec 1 2012, 11:27 PM)
Enjoy ya drool.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hehe thank you XD....btw i am setting my personal setting in U1 mode..but duno how to set the shutter speed...anyone can teach me how?

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:30 pmuser posted image
close range shot by Tong weng, on Flickr

Any comment please?

This post has been edited by tongweng: Dec 1 2012, 11:30 PM
Calvin Seak
post Dec 2 2012, 12:06 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 1 2012, 11:29 PM)
hehe thank you XD....btw i am setting my personal setting in U1 mode..but duno how to set the shutter speed...anyone can teach me how?

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:30 pm

close range shot by Tong weng, on Flickr

Any comment please?
Set your dial on the left hand side of the camera at either S or M

Later on use the command dial on the right hand side with your thumb smile.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 2 2012, 12:08 AM
tongweng
post Dec 2 2012, 12:09 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 2 2012, 12:06 AM)
Set your dial on the left hand side of the camera at either S or M

Later on use the command dial on the right hand side with your thumb smile.gif
i tested with that before...it work but what about changing settings in U1 or U2 mode?
Calvin Seak
post Dec 2 2012, 12:12 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

U1 and U2 is like a shortcut mode for you

For example you may want to use U1 for Portraits and U2 for landscape.. since both landscape and portraits uses different settings, the U1 will maintain the Portrait settings and U2 for landscape, its just a short cut! Just an example
tongweng
post Dec 2 2012, 12:40 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 2 2012, 12:12 AM)
U1 and U2 is like a shortcut mode for you

For example you may want to use U1 for Portraits and U2 for landscape.. since both landscape and portraits uses different settings, the U1 will maintain the Portrait settings and U2 for landscape, its just a short cut! Just an example
oh is it...thanks for the info XD
MrAkay
post Dec 2 2012, 01:54 AM

440 posts

congrats & welcome to the photography world!!
hope u enjoy it more then ever & if u have any questions, pls google first. If cannot find then you ask here ok? tq thumbup.gif

Haha no lahh, joking only. questions are welcomed biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Dec 2 2012, 12:51 PM

14,037 posts

Just checked closely with my D800 focusing with a test chart... damn the most left AF is back focused! Sian need send to Nikon for calibration? sad.gif
stan001
post Dec 2 2012, 04:01 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 1 2012, 11:29 PM)

Congrats on yr new D7000... I've the same model too...

With today DSLR with so many features and functions... it would take a while to learn them all... or at least learn the functions important to you...

This website runs thru all the functions and menu for the D7000, do take some time and view the videos...

http://oneslidephotography.com/nikon-d7000-tips-and-tricks/

After viewing the video and u r still confused, then ask here la...

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:01 AM