126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

stan001
post Dec 17 2012, 01:35 PM

623 posts

Need some advise from the group..

I need to look for a digicam around RM1500 for my sis... she travels a lot and her old digicam ( Olympus ) was faulty after more than a year usage... she loves the many scenes mode from the Olympus ... but when I look at Nikon range of digicam... OMG... so many models/shapes an sizes... how to choose.... ???

I recommend her the J1/J2 for better image quality than most digicam but I'm not so sure as I've not used a mirrorless digicam b4...

TSAgito666
post Dec 17 2012, 01:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 17 2012, 11:27 AM)
waiting for D600 issue to be fixed.. nikon has so many issues ==

do you think the whole cup in focus , not bokeh-ed will be looks better? unsure.gif
f5calvin
post Dec 17 2012, 02:10 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 17 2012, 01:39 PM)
do you think the whole cup in focus , not bokeh-ed will be looks better? unsure.gif
oo..yaya..should focus all of it doh.gif
noted.

This post has been edited by f5calvin: Dec 17 2012, 02:15 PM
SUSfiona6446
post Dec 17 2012, 02:25 PM

100 posts

Holyjolly
post Dec 17 2012, 02:58 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 17 2012, 07:52 AM)
Some nikon fans kena trolled earlier  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

Anyways to the rest, some updates on my left AF issue here. Nikon managed to fix the issue within 4 working days.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=490...er¬if_t=like
Basically that is the way to detect back focusing? the left with blur photo is the problematic focusing right when you shift your point to the left...

I read there is some software recommended in a few pages before this....what is that for?
MrAkay
post Dec 17 2012, 03:01 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 17 2012, 02:58 PM)
Basically that is the way to detect back focusing? the left with blur photo is the problematic focusing right when you shift your point to the left...

I read there is some software recommended in a few pages before this....what is that for?
no back focus is different. that one u google and u will see picture and u terus paham. see the picture is faster to understand smile.gif

d800 left AF Issue is a matter of software calibration with the AF. if focus on left point using viewfinder it will be blur, but if use live view it will be sharp.
f5calvin
post Dec 17 2012, 03:23 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 17 2012, 01:35 PM)
Need some advise from the group..

I need to look for a digicam around RM1500 for my sis... she travels a lot and her old digicam ( Olympus ) was faulty after more than a year usage... she loves the many scenes mode from the Olympus ... but when I look at Nikon range of digicam... OMG... so many models/shapes an sizes... how to choose.... ???

I recommend her the J1/J2 for better image quality than most digicam but I'm not so sure as I've not used a mirrorless digicam b4...
i think canon S100 is good.. cost around 1.3k..n it's so slim n light n convenient compared to j1
celciuz
post Dec 17 2012, 05:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 17 2012, 02:58 PM)

The D800/D800E AF issue is more than just back focus, if it is purely a back focus issue can just micro adjust within body itself. However, for the D800/D800E left, center and right AF all have different value.

If you calibrate for center (normal procedure), the right is good, left is back focusing! But if you were to calibrate for the left AF, then center and right would be out. This is not something you could fix yourself, definitely need to send in to Nikon for this.
hidden830726
post Dec 17 2012, 08:40 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 17 2012, 03:23 PM)
i think canon S100 is good.. cost around 1.3k..n it's so slim n light n convenient compared to j1
Concur.

Pro3363
post Dec 17 2012, 10:11 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Pic spam........ Long time didnt spam sweat.gif sweat.gif Please comment...... whistling.gif cool.gif

Golden Pavilion by Pro3363, on Flickr
seather
post Dec 17 2012, 10:16 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

nice shot rclxms.gif very patient of u to wait until nobody else is in the pic

only issue is sky blown out hmm.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 17 2012, 10:24 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 17 2012, 10:16 PM)

nice shot  rclxms.gif very patient of u to wait until nobody else is in the pic

only issue is sky blown out  hmm.gif
Thanks for comment......... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Silverfire
post Dec 17 2012, 10:34 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Anyone want some supper? tongue.gif

enriquelee
post Dec 17 2012, 11:00 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 17 2012, 10:34 PM)
Anyone want some supper? tongue.gif

I want to Tron keyboard more. tongue.gif
stan001
post Dec 17 2012, 11:46 PM

623 posts

pic spam...

DSC_8096 by stanley_seow, on Flickr

This post has been edited by stan001: Dec 17 2012, 11:57 PM
Calvin Seak
post Dec 18 2012, 02:48 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 17 2012, 11:46 PM)
pic spam...

Where was this taken from? biggrin.gif

I have one too of KL City scape including the KL Tower and 1 of the Twin-towers! biggrin.gif

Kuala Lumpur cityscape by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 18 2012, 02:49 PM
gerald7
post Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

where was the other 1 of the twin hiding ?
Calvin Seak
post Dec 18 2012, 03:36 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
where was the other 1 of the twin hiding ?
It's hiding behind the 1st tower lols!

Here's another view from my clients house!:D

Kuala Lumpur city scape by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 18 2012, 03:37 PM
gerald7
post Dec 18 2012, 04:50 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 18 2012, 03:36 PM)
It's hiding behind the 1st tower lols!

Here's another view from my clients house!:D

Kuala Lumpur city scape by Calvin Seak, on Flickr
now tats a nice view!

This post has been edited by gerald7: Dec 18 2012, 04:51 PM
asrul
post Dec 18 2012, 05:51 PM

1,219 posts

what if i sell my 17-50Tamron VC..

and use that money to buy used 35mm + 85mm?

to pair with my d7000

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 AM