post Jul 20 2013, 08:02 PM

90 posts

Somehow with this launch i think the low rise capers would appreciate more
bababanana
post Jul 20 2013, 08:04 PM

90 posts

good luck to those goin tml, u'll join the milionaire minion Q tml as now price only left million onwards
aiyoyo9988
post Jul 20 2013, 08:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bababanana @ Jul 20 2013, 08:04 PM)
good luck to those goin tml, u'll join the milionaire minion Q tml as now price only left million onwards
How many blocks did they open today? What blocks and view left tomorrow?

bababanana
post Jul 20 2013, 08:25 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyo9988 @ Jul 20 2013, 08:06 PM)
How many blocks did they open today? What blocks and view left tomorrow?
only Block A & D
leftover 2 block increase price and launch in future
i see alot cant made decision on the spot
i seee you,you see me
at the end just fight to grab when see another interest to take
really like pasar
SpeechLess11
post Jul 20 2013, 09:00 PM

484 posts

personally YTL strategy is really good... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Malaysian_driver
post Jul 20 2013, 09:03 PM

574 posts

Crazy... So many people in this usually ample space area. The brand YTL really makes a name for itself. Congrats to those who secured their desired units!
accetera
post Jul 20 2013, 10:22 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

It is just the brand YTL.

Like buying luxury goods.

To break some info, some luxury furnishing brands now called YTL's Sentul home. And YTL is bringing one of the region's largest Louis Vuitton to Starhill Gallery mall, talking about pulling power.
cwhong
post Jul 20 2013, 11:05 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 20 2013, 10:22 PM)
It is just the brand YTL.

Like buying luxury goods.

To break some info, some luxury furnishing brands now called YTL's Sentul home. And YTL is bringing one of the region's largest Louis Vuitton to Starhill Gallery mall, talking about pulling power.
In my humble opinion, Sentul is heading up market standard but it cant be done in few yrs time..... Last time around 90's already started talking of its masterplan in Sentul but got hit by 97 financial turbulence ( thats where ytl secure the pricely lands from taiping consolidated holdings, ytl did have long visions back then ) after that another round around 08-09 subprime crisis ( in between dotcom bubbles and accounting frauds.....Enron case which do not know if was affected the props market in malaysia or not) thats history but that explains why ytl took so many yrs for executions of project..... But that maybe another strategy to cook the land values and housing price which is proven now by capers and fennel...... Btw you know Ytl sentul land was fully paid so now the costing is about the constructions, admin costs, procedures costs ........ WOW so ytl is landbank kings in sentul area ( exclude batu contenmen held by the soilders camps) back to history ytl plans to complete this master plans in 20 yrs from the 90's ( assume is after 1998) so now how many projects ytl completed from then? I lists it out ( only sentul ) tamarind, maples, saffron, d6 and d7 ...... Its time to shine will come but not in another 20yrs to completed its masterplans ( this i speculate one, ok)
sk2000
post Jul 20 2013, 11:16 PM

221 posts

Is good to launch those projects slower since majority of the buyers now are speculators. If not, sentul will potentially become a ghost town.
Minolta
post Jul 21 2013, 09:55 AM

2,292 posts

I think only reason type B (largest units) are slowest to sell is because most buyers are investors. Type B is very ideal for own stayers. Among lowest price/sf, 2 carparks (side by side for D, tandem for A), got maids room, big layout. Only the higher absolute price point due to larger layout makes it "less favourable" due to affordability for investors. But some investors do fancy it.
Minolta
post Jul 21 2013, 10:01 AM

2,292 posts

As for type C, I think 99% are for investment. It has lowest price/sf. But 2 rooms only, and most important point is sharing same wall with 2 elevator shaft. Now, for those who "managed" to buy this type, you really paid good price, but risk is that these units can be very noisy due to lifts. Maybe YTL will install quiet lifts, or make the wall thick enuff that its noise proof, but from experience with other condo units with this issue, it may be a concern. But those who bought type c high floors are safe. The higher ur unit, the less likely the lifts will go up as less people stay. But low floor ones are gonna be frequently affected. Renters will avoid it, especially expats.

Thus likely flipping.
Minolta
post Jul 21 2013, 10:10 AM

2,292 posts

Type A are the "bread & butter" types. Facing pool. 3 rooms. Usual condo offerings basically. Up to 20 floors has loading as these units get "pool view". Above that, the psf is slightly lower, as may not get "pool view". So either u wanna pay slightly more for pool view or pay slightly less for high floor. Either one is safe. For this that prefers high floor, then the higher the better. Top 2 highest floor share with penthouse. So technically, these buyers oso get to be "penthouses" haha. Shape of block A & D are different. D one has sloping that allows view of ground, A vice versa. So mayhaps top floor block D oso may enjoy "pool view" from the lanai.

PSF the highways among all types. Whether its 1186, 1237 etc, the difference is in lanai width due the building design. The actual unit (sans lanai) is the same. Corner units preferable. From model, some may have window slits.
MrHunter
post Jul 21 2013, 10:14 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jul 21 2013, 10:55 AM)
I think only reason type B (largest units) are slowest to sell is because most buyers are investors. Type B is very ideal for own stayers. Among lowest price/sf, 2 carparks (side by side for D, tandem for A), got maids room, big layout. Only the higher absolute price point due to larger layout makes it "less favourable" due to affordability for investors. But some investors do fancy it.
Agreed that nowadays good ownstay development or type of layout are last to sell. Indication is clearly there. I m not the type of investor who q there but not know wat psf n units i target for, so i guess i ll never q for ytl launch. But if one is keen enough on ytl project, he can always go sales office to check out everything there n press hard a biton sales person, you ll know the indicative price on each facing/lay9ut etc (n mos of the time launch day ytl ll giv u better news on pricing). With this (happened to for reed ballot), at least u go there with ur head clear. Not go in to pick in 1 min but jus look at the type n price without any strategy in mind. Eg..noticed many didnt do enough homework on reeds last round n ppls in behind in fact still manage to get very gd value buy units.

Next q q q proj i think ll b dpc's one centre park launch. Lets see.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Jul 21 2013, 10:22 AM
almaine
post Jul 21 2013, 11:05 AM

825 posts

Any unit left?
Asgaard
post Jul 21 2013, 11:27 AM

1,249 posts

Those who need assistance to apply mortgage with Hong Leong bank can let me know.

Quota still available.

Vincent
017- 3603668
qhw
post Jul 21 2013, 11:30 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Jul 21 2013, 11:27 AM)
Those who need assistance to apply mortgage with Hong Leong bank can let me know.

Quota still available.

Vincent
017- 3603668
what quota is that btw?
Asgaard
post Jul 21 2013, 11:45 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(qhw @ Jul 21 2013, 11:30 AM)
what quota is that btw?
Each bank have limited quota/maximum exposure for every end financing project. Once fully utilize, bank can't finance this project anymore. So buyer have to look for another bank who still have Quota.
WL6016
post Jul 21 2013, 05:51 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ Jul 21 2013, 11:05 AM)
Any unit left?
Blk D as of today's afternoon. Blk A left a few bigger units only.

idoblu
post Jul 21 2013, 06:07 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chengcheng @ Jul 20 2013, 01:10 PM)
I wonder how many developer sells condo of more than RM 600 psf have NO SHOWROOM, NO LEAFLET, NO INFO....

And just 30 secs to decide.

Don't get me wrong I was a YTL supporter too..

Please read WAS...
I wonder why still so many willing buyers. Klang valley suddenly no more condo for sale?
Very strange phenomena. Is it YTL brand automatically makes money?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 21 2013, 06:08 PM
almaine
post Jul 21 2013, 06:28 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(WL6016 @ Jul 21 2013, 05:51 PM)
Blk D as of today's afternoon. Blk A left a few bigger units only.
Thanks. Any idea what's the package they are offering and how much psf?

130 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 PM