99 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Forex Version XI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Vestor
post Aug 20 2013, 10:24 AM

825 posts

Hi guys, why is it MYR-USD is weakening so much in such a short time? I read US economy is not really picking up but there seems to be a flight of equity, not only in Msia but in Indo as well.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Aug 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
I smell EGO in the air  cool2.gif
that's true about traders, if you have strong ego and can't bear to take the loss,

eventually we'll have more reds. true story
uniglo
post Aug 20 2013, 12:04 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Aug 20 2013, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys, why is it MYR-USD is weakening so much in such a short time? I read US economy is not really picking up but there seems to be a flight of equity, not only in Msia but in Indo as well.
cause USA is recovering fast. So capital moving back to USA to take advantage.

Asia pricing is expensive for their liking.

This reminds me of 1997 all again.

USD will go to over RM4 again.
sebastian.twz
post Aug 20 2013, 12:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(uniglo @ Aug 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
cause USA is recovering fast. So capital moving back to USA to take advantage.

Asia pricing is expensive for their liking.

This reminds me of 1997 all again.

USD will go to over RM4 again.
Hold your horses, still a very long way from Rm4 per USD... and if it really reach there... we'll be in deep shett

but i do agree with your first point; many bank has forecast that q4 2013 and 2014 will be a recovery period for the US economy, if the feds really start their taper next month,we'll probably see 3.3-3.4 MYR per usd by early next year
uniglo
post Aug 20 2013, 12:30 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Aug 20 2013, 12:27 PM)
Hold your horses, still a very long way from Rm4 per USD... and if it really reach there... we'll be in deep shett

but i do agree with your first point; many bank has forecast that q4 2013 and 2014 will be a recovery period for the US economy, if the feds really start their taper next month,we'll probably see 3.3-3.4 MYR per usd by early next year
Well I'm also shocked at how fast Ringgit is falling against USD, Pounds.

Too fast for my liking too.

Plus today KLCI fall 30pts so far..........doesnt look good.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 20 2013, 12:57 PM

1,322 posts

hi there, take a deep breath, take a big buy on USD, we're going to see some fireworks tonight
Jeck10
post Aug 20 2013, 03:59 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 20 2013, 12:57 PM)
hi there, take a deep breath, take a big buy on USD, we're going to see some fireworks tonight
Celebrate merdeka in advance? tongue.gif
Spencer Hastings
post Aug 20 2013, 04:04 PM

24 posts

Hey guys, need your opinion here.

I've been demoing on and off for 3 weeks, 98% of my trades are profits. Currently been trading for long hours (2-3 hrs) coz i have time now. Been profiting $500-$1xxx per day (how i wish its real money!). Demo account startup is $2k.

Technique I've been using is what comes up must go down and vice versa. I always check the M1, M5, M15, M30, H1 & H4 charts before deciding to buy/sell or wait. Looking at forex news sometimes, learning fundamental analysis (but still shady on it). Basics of what deflate/inflate a currency I'm pretty familiar about it.

Here's what I think is a big problem to all sifus there. When I buy/sell, I have to wait for about 30 mins from losses (sometimes 2xx pips and I buy again there tongue.gif) to be profits and I take at least 15 pips till 100+ pips of profits depending on what all of the chart says.

I'm a total noobie. Should I start committing into real money?

This post has been edited by Spencer Hastings: Aug 20 2013, 04:07 PM
ccvv
post Aug 20 2013, 04:54 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Spencer Hastings @ Aug 20 2013, 04:04 PM)

I've been demoing on and off for 3 weeks, 98% of my trades are profits. Currently been trading for long hours (2-3 hrs) coz i have time now. Been profiting $500-$1xxx per day (how i wish its real money!). Demo account startup is $2k.

Technique I've been using is what comes up must go down and vice versa. I always check the M1, M5, M15, M30, H1 & H4 charts before deciding to buy/sell or wait. Looking at forex news sometimes, learning fundamental analysis (but still shady on it). Basics of what deflate/inflate a currency I'm pretty familiar about it.

Here's what I think is a big problem to all sifus there. When I buy/sell, I have to wait for about 30 mins from losses (sometimes 2xx pips and I buy again there tongue.gif) to be profits and I take at least 15 pips till 100+ pips of profits depending on what all of the chart says.

Sorry... Just curious... Your demo account starts from 2k deposit and how you make 500-1000 per day? In addition, it's not calculated in pips but in dollar...~~ How many lots u trade every time??? Are you using the buy and buy / sell and sell tactic? If yes, do not trade in real money please... It's not gamble like "dai sai"
Spencer Hastings
post Aug 20 2013, 05:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ccvv @ Aug 20 2013, 04:54 PM)
Sorry... Just curious... Your demo account starts from 2k deposit and how you make 500-1000 per day? In addition, it's not calculated in pips but in dollar...~~ How many lots u trade every time??? Are you using the buy and buy / sell and sell tactic? If yes, do not trade in real money please... It's not gamble like "dai sai"
did 16 trades today got $927.35 profit. What buy and buy/sell and sell tactic? not really, i look at charts and news to predict outcome. leverage 1:100. average 56 pips per trade, some 100+ - 200+ some 20+.

This post has been edited by Spencer Hastings: Aug 20 2013, 06:02 PM
SUSMNet
post Aug 20 2013, 06:23 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Spencer Hastings @ Aug 20 2013, 05:37 PM)
did 16 trades today got $927.35 profit. What buy and buy/sell and sell tactic? not really, i look at charts and news to predict outcome. leverage 1:100. average 56 pips per trade, some 100+ - 200+ some 20+.
please real account
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 20 2013, 06:32 PM

1,322 posts

take a deep breath people! start buying USD!!
jeanhl
post Aug 20 2013, 06:40 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Spencer Hastings @ Aug 20 2013, 04:04 PM)

yes go ahead. from the way you trade all brokers will be eagerly waiting for your money biggrin.gif
Spencer Hastings
post Aug 20 2013, 06:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(jeanhl @ Aug 20 2013, 06:40 PM)
yes go ahead. from the way you trade all brokers will be eagerly waiting for your money biggrin.gif
how so?

Spencer Hastings
post Aug 20 2013, 06:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 20 2013, 06:23 PM)
please real account
?
bidfordun
post Aug 20 2013, 07:37 PM

2,234 posts

Hi all.

Can recommend any demo website that is intuitive and easy to use? I am still studying it at the moment and hope can try some simulation.

Just curious though do those demo accounts have any mobile app like ipad or android?
Vestor
post Aug 20 2013, 08:10 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 20 2013, 06:32 PM)
take a deep breath people! start buying USD!!
Is it that bad? Will there be any correction anytime soon?
sebastian.twz
post Aug 20 2013, 08:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
Hi all.

Can recommend any demo website that is intuitive and easy to use? I am still studying it at the moment and hope can try some simulation.

Just curious though do those demo accounts have any mobile app like ipad or android?
Just about all brokers can give you a demo account... try fxcm (micro), alpari, oanda, or other Uk regulated brokers... preferbly will be using MT4 platform, but some will have their own platforms
bidfordun
post Aug 20 2013, 08:58 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Aug 20 2013, 08:42 PM)
Just about all brokers can give you a demo account... try fxcm (micro), alpari, oanda, or other Uk regulated brokers... preferbly will be using MT4 platform, but some will have their own platforms
All those brokers are not malaysian based eh? And none of them have any mobile apps?
sebastian.twz
post Aug 20 2013, 09:13 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 20 2013, 08:58 PM)
All those brokers are not malaysian based eh? And none of them have any mobile apps?
U really noobie huh....

Legally speaking.... they cant be based in Malaysia... since our bank negara dont regulate these fx brokers....

all brokers we used in this thread will be from either NZ, AUS, UK, Europe, or US < which has atleast some regulations and registration; some from Singapore or Hong Kong also getting into the retail fx market...

As for mobile apps, all brokers will have some sort of mobile apps, the most common one will be the Meta Trader 4 Mobile app ( U just download Meta Trader 4 by metaquotes inc from googleplay/apple app store and then select your broker from within the app itself)

99 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:20 PM