Monk, is a party monster...

yuhhaur
post Oct 30 2012, 10:47 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:41 AM)
hahha anything with knockback skills irritates me, i just leave the party.
once even i cant find any wizard in my party but all the mobs kept getting knockback. only i realize one of the bugger was using a weapon with knockback attribute. gg.
I got an Echoring Fury but for crowd control it sucks, all the mobs keeps on getting feared and my damages can't concentrate. Only use it against KW/boss for interruption of their attack skill.
peinsama
post Oct 30 2012, 10:51 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:41 AM)
hahha anything with knockback skills irritates me, i just leave the party.
once even i cant find any wizard in my party but all the mobs kept getting knockback. only i realize one of the bugger was using a weapon with knockback attribute. gg.
yup, since then, i use slow time with either Time Warp so enemies received another 20% more damage in the bubble or Stretch Time, to increase Attack speed by 10% (frankly its more than 10%) while in the bubble. Both seems to work well especially against enemies with long range skills armed with projectiles.
BrokenOne
post Oct 30 2012, 10:54 AM

178 posts

there are also dh"s with 430k dps , 50k hp and some AR . and its without SS

This post has been edited by BrokenOne: Oct 30 2012, 10:55 AM
Wazzzap
post Oct 30 2012, 11:13 AM

506 posts

anyone using echoing fury here? just wanna know how does monk deals with the fear
yuhhaur
post Oct 30 2012, 11:16 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Oct 30 2012, 11:13 AM)
anyone using echoing fury here? just wanna know how does monk deals with the fear
Crowd control not good. mobs keep on running away. I just used it vs KW/Boss to interrupt their skill. Works very well especially vs Magda!

Added on October 30, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Oct 30 2012, 11:13 AM)
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 30 2012, 10:47 AM)
I got an Echoring Fury but for crowd control it sucks, all the mobs keeps on getting feared and my damages can't concentrate. Only use it against KW/boss for interruption of their attack skill.
3 post before doh.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 30 2012, 11:17 AM
M2K2Land
post Oct 30 2012, 11:22 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 30 2012, 11:16 AM)
Crowd control not good. mobs keep on running away. I just used it vs KW/Boss to interrupt their skill. Works very well especially vs Magda!

Added on October 30, 2012, 11:17 am

3 post before doh.gif
yeah irritating using EF, i got 1 use awhile and mobs keep running around lol too scare of me... i decide not to use anymore and sell out~
yuhhaur
post Oct 30 2012, 11:28 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 30 2012, 11:22 AM)
yeah irritating using EF, i got 1 use awhile and mobs keep running around lol too scare of me... i decide not to use anymore and sell out~
I now favours it against bosses.
I can cornered magda while letting the others go kill SK - less arcane

Wazzzap
post Oct 30 2012, 11:30 AM

506 posts

barbs could actually use SoJ cold damage to counter the fear

but if monks uses FoT no effect

still wondering if theres any other way
d3dragonslayer
post Oct 30 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 29 2012, 10:41 PM)
P/S I watched a youtube clip. A barb killed an MP10 Azmodan in 50 secs (or lower? can't remember the exact number. it is in seconds).
I believe you're referring to this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxiqla9BVJ0

"The guy kills Azmodan on Monster Power 10 in 52 seconds. Azmodan has 138,425,408 HP which means he did at least 2.6 million damage a second to kill him in that short amount of time."
SUS2890
post Oct 30 2012, 01:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Oct 30 2012, 12:42 PM)
I believe you're referring to this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxiqla9BVJ0

"The guy kills Azmodan on Monster Power 10 in 52 seconds. Azmodan has 138,425,408 HP which means he did at least 2.6 million damage a second to kill him in that short amount of time."
Very nice clip. Insane speed. His average dmg was in the region of 800k and the highest i saw i think was 1.4mil. So, WOTB give IAS also? SICK.
Quazacolt
post Oct 30 2012, 01:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:32 AM)
i'd prefer them to rend and does damaging skills. it's weird i dont find many monks with cyclone strike on.
not weird at all, because shit dps lol

Added on October 30, 2012, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:07 PM)
Very nice clip. Insane speed. His average dmg was in the region of 800k and the highest i saw i think was 1.4mil. So, WOTB give IAS also? SICK.
afaik WOTB doesnt have IAS, however frenzy is an ez IAS "cheat" lulz

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 30 2012, 01:26 PM
M2K2Land
post Oct 30 2012, 01:36 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Does blizzard cap AS ? 2.5 max?
ahtun9
post Oct 30 2012, 01:39 PM

237 posts

it's so simple that the skill is meant to be a debuff on monsters.. how can the debuff works for caster only lol..
SUS2890
post Oct 30 2012, 01:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:39 PM)
it's so simple that the skill is meant to be a debuff on monsters.. how can the debuff works for caster only lol..
+1

HenryLow
post Oct 30 2012, 01:47 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

tot WOTB IAS 25%?

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/class/barbarian...f-the-berserker
alvinfcj
post Oct 30 2012, 02:04 PM

159 posts

Lol.. The MOC question has been clearly discuss in d3 forum.. There r millions of people around the world who already put test on it and yet there r still people claiming or not sure it is not a group buff or it is..

Also quazza explanation of debuff enemy = buff players are so true..

If cant figure this out, and nonstop arguing there is no icon shows, then dun use the mantra..

SUS2890
post Oct 30 2012, 02:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Oct 30 2012, 02:04 PM)
Lol.. The MOC question has been clearly discuss in d3 forum.. There r millions of people around the world who already put test on it and yet there r still people claiming or not sure it is not a group buff or it is..

Also quazza explanation of debuff enemy = buff players are so true..

If cant figure this out, and nonstop arguing there is no icon shows, then dun use the mantra..
I said the same thing but then was rebutted cuz i'm not a monk player.
alvinfcj
post Oct 30 2012, 02:18 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 30 2012, 02:10 PM)
I said the same thing but then was rebutted cuz i'm not a monk player.
it is ok... but if veteran monk or should i say a monk player with at least 700 hours of playtime are not sure abt this, then it is a comedy~

sangtupperware
post Oct 30 2012, 02:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Oct 30 2012, 02:18 PM)
it is ok... but if veteran monk or should i say a monk player with at least 700 hours of playtime are not sure abt this, then it is a comedy~
somehow when just slumberly walking in the park...a stone from nowhere hit my face!... i was..wada??..doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Oct 30 2012, 03:04 PM
paranoid
post Oct 30 2012, 03:12 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

the discussion was way over pages ago. dont need to keep picking on it. it was just a normal discussion.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0205sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:19 AM