THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

tictac
post Apr 22 2008, 05:51 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 21 2008, 02:22 PM)
hmm, proxy? I don't have a proxy... So wat ip do i put to check? Coz while playing games in bnet i tend to get dc from bnet -.-"
tmnet got proxy or not? just put tmnet proxy in that. It will not use proxy for the connection. Juast as watchdog doh.gif
Lacus
post Apr 22 2008, 07:00 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Hmm, or should i just use the ip tm assign to me whistling.gif. Manage to find another alternative but it's a bit troublesome biggrin.gif
tictac
post Apr 23 2008, 02:34 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 22 2008, 07:00 PM)
Hmm, or should i just use the ip tm assign to me whistling.gif. Manage to find another alternative but it's a bit troublesome biggrin.gif
ok give a try lar... i havent try that yet icon_rolleyes.gif
esoon87
post Apr 23 2008, 11:08 PM

35 posts

hai i wanna ask... y i cant connect to wireless? my laptop cant detect at 1st can... but so sad after off it cannot on balik >< i using wrt54gl

This post has been edited by esoon87: Apr 23 2008, 11:12 PM
tictac
post Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(esoon87 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:08 PM)
hai i wanna ask... y i cant connect to wireless? my laptop cant detect at 1st can... but so sad after off it cannot on balik >< i using wrt54gl
Probably your laptop wifi kong already. Thats why cannot detect. Or maybe got interferance from neighbour wifi using same channel. Try occupying channel with less interferance. And dont use overlap channel. Only use channel 1 , 6 or 11. icon_rolleyes.gif
post Apr 24 2008, 03:57 AM

my WRT54GL start to act weird "time to RMA":p

i want to restore to Linksys Original Firmware.
what the best method "DD-WRT Webgui" or "TFTP" ?

current firmware: DD-WRT v23 SP2 (09/15/06) vpn

btw anyone have (default)firmware version 4.30.7 for WRT54GL, the Linksys MY/SG only have 4.30.2 (12/06/2005)
youliang
post Apr 24 2008, 10:25 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(29.12.2007 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:57 AM)
my WRT54GL start to act weird "time to RMA":p

i want to restore to Linksys Original Firmware.
what the best method "DD-WRT Webgui" or "TFTP" ?

current firmware: DD-WRT v23 SP2 (09/15/06) vpn

btw anyone have (default)firmware version 4.30.7 for WRT54GL, the Linksys MY/SG only have 4.30.2 (12/06/2005)
I thought you are going to RMA it so having any linksys firmware on it would be okay rolleyes.gif
HiT-AbLe
post Apr 25 2008, 03:16 PM

866 posts

Finally bought WRT54GL, but kinda confused of how-to flash to DD-WRT, can anyone here give me a hand on this?
Lacus
post Apr 25 2008, 10:33 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, there is something call google though..i manage to find a guide there. tongue.gif. For wrt54gl, first need to reset the settings to factory default. download dd-wrt micro edition first. then after finish flashing to dd-wrt micro. download either standard or mini (depends on which 1 u want), reset the settings to factory default again and the flash to the standard or mini
wkcheang
post Apr 26 2008, 01:30 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 25 2008, 10:33 PM)
well, there is something call google though..i manage to find a guide there. tongue.gif. For wrt54gl, first need to reset the settings to factory default. download dd-wrt micro edition first. then after finish flashing to dd-wrt micro. download either standard or mini (depends on which 1 u want), reset the settings to factory default again and the flash to the standard or mini
woah, suddenly lacus become so pro. XD
Winnie_sia87
post Apr 27 2008, 11:15 AM

103 posts

Dear Pros, I am still new with my WRT54G flashed v24 RC-5 (11/22/07) Micro.

May I know what's the best configuration in terms of smooth surfing(firefox and IE), online gaming(dota), and chatting with video conferencing?

As my router will hangs and disconnects every wireless client and I could not log into the setup page(192.168.1.1) every time streamyx disconnected. I do not know what I configure wrong.

What I configure was merely keying my login ID and password for streamyx and set WEP as my security method.

Thanks!
uzairi
post Apr 28 2008, 02:46 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Apr 25 2008, 03:16 PM)
Finally bought WRT54GL, but kinda confused of how-to flash to DD-WRT, can anyone here give me a hand on this?
Im a bit reluctant to help you actually since you didnt even try to do it own your own effort, at least google something and ask if you dont understand or not sure what to do. But what the heck, here's the link. http://www.mandladventures.com/2007/04/12/...d-wrt-firmware/

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Apr 27 2008, 11:15 AM)
Dear Pros, I am still new with my WRT54G flashed v24 RC-5 (11/22/07) Micro.

May I know what's the best configuration in terms of smooth surfing(firefox and IE), online gaming(dota), and chatting with video conferencing?

As my router will hangs and disconnects every wireless client and I could not log into the setup page(192.168.1.1) every time streamyx disconnected. I do not know what I configure wrong.

What I configure was merely keying my login ID and password for streamyx and set WEP as my security method.

Thanks!
I prefer to use WPA compared to WEP. If you hardware can support WPA2, go for it!
HiT-AbLe
post Apr 28 2008, 08:38 AM

866 posts

I finally flashed it to DD-WRT v23 SP2, so far working great. One thing I want to ask what's the MTU value that u guys set in the router? If I'm not mistaken Streamyx is using MTU 1492, so if set it to 1500 can get any improvement?
gsan
post Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

RC7 just released, anyone tried? the PPPoE is working fine? still got the wireless disappear suddenly problem?

another noob question,

what is the advantage of having more RAM, eg. 16MB vs 32MB ?

This post has been edited by gsan: Apr 28 2008, 11:19 AM
BasicCX
post Apr 28 2008, 02:49 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM)

If you have extra RAM. You didn't have too unflash your router firmware to install new firmware. Because you have a lot more space.
uzairi
post May 1 2008, 02:44 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
RC7 just released, anyone tried? the PPPoE is working fine? still got the wireless disappear suddenly problem?

another noob question,

IIRC your router wont be sluggish when handling loads of connection aside from max port opened. hmm.gif
andyjyneo
post May 2 2008, 03:18 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

i'm facing problem with tomato firmware again
just now, i tested with new utorrent 1.8 beta
boom! bandwidth hogging is back again
mrhenree
post May 2 2008, 03:44 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(esoon87 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:08 PM)
Try restart both modem and laptop? Signal not strong? blink.gif
pho3n1x
post May 9 2008, 01:49 AM

298 posts

I juz got myself a WRT54G V7 but it seems that its not supported rite?
tong1774
post May 9 2008, 03:28 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(pho3n1x @ May 9 2008, 01:49 AM)
I juz got myself a WRT54G V7 but it seems that its not supported rite?
My linksys sometimes won't auto re-connect after being disconnected by tmnuts. Anybody have this issue too? Or its tmnuts doing something that make the linksys won't auto re-connect?

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:55 AM