122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

jpaq
post Oct 30 2012, 08:43 PM

411 posts

If sell the 16GB version (2nd hand), memang rugi a lot. But I am not gonna keep 2 Nexus 7 tablets. Might as well sell it to subsidise my purchase of the 3G version. Try to cut cost by getting someone to bring back for me from US. At least save a bit bit on shipping and any mark up.

Anyway, 16GB unit is practically brand new... got it as a replacement unit just last week and the warranty starts afresh! Hopefully this fact will give me a few ringgit more on the price. I'll probably sell it for between RM600 to RM700. See how.
IwanAGP
post Oct 30 2012, 08:58 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 30 2012, 08:43 PM)
If sell the 16GB version (2nd hand), memang rugi a lot. But I am not gonna keep 2 Nexus 7 tablets. Might as well sell it to subsidise my purchase of the 3G version. Try to cut cost by getting someone to bring back for me from US. At least save a bit bit on shipping and any mark up.

Anyway, 16GB unit is practically brand new... got it as a replacement unit just last week and the warranty starts afresh! Hopefully this fact will give me a few ringgit more on the price. I'll probably sell it for between RM600 to RM700. See how.
Newegg 32gb just 874 16gb just... get what I mean? laugh.gif
iamoracle
post Oct 30 2012, 09:04 PM

614 posts

Does anyone know what is newest batch number for 32GB model?
♥ianTEY♥
post Oct 30 2012, 09:36 PM

199 posts

Hey guys, i've been eyeing this thread for sometime. So if i get 32gb nexus from newegg i needa get an adapter to charge it right?
teckyang97
post Oct 30 2012, 09:48 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

hey guys,can we hide the taskbar while playing game?it's very annoying
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 09:55 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:48 PM)
hey guys,can we hide the taskbar while playing game?it's very annoying
Cm10 got this feature.
teckyang97
post Oct 30 2012, 10:07 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 30 2012, 09:55 PM)
Cm10 got this feature.
i don wanna root or rom
orenzai
post Oct 30 2012, 10:16 PM

3,114 posts

What custom roms are you guys using? I schemed through XDA and found Glazed and Smooth Rom to be the more popular ones. any feedback?
teckyang97
post Oct 30 2012, 10:17 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 30 2012, 10:16 PM)
What custom roms are you guys using? I schemed through XDA and found Glazed and Smooth Rom to be the more popular ones. any feedback?
none
haziqnet
post Oct 30 2012, 10:26 PM

1,305 posts

damn after a month i bought this 16 nexus 7 already came out with the new 32gb version...so fast...
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 10:30 PM

5,011 posts

glazed rom stop development for a long long time. it was the first custom rom. thats why the view count so high.
dont get cheated by it.

cm10 is a good rom,
paranoid not bad also.
or you can try aokp.

i am using stock tough. feel sien with these custom roms. always need to update, always got new version.
sometimes update got problem need cwm restore back.

stock is already fast and fluid, these custom rom dont add much in terms of speed.
they are similar at best. battery life like same only.

i miss toggles, but there is an app for it "notification toggles'' for stock rom users.

just wana use the tab. dont want to spend hours everyday flash rom to explore.
stock is good icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:07 PM)
i don wanna root or rom
then there really is no other way.

in the custom roms i mentioned,
just long press power button, got one extra option will appear, called "expand desktop"
then the nav bar and notification bar will dissapear smoothly. long press power and tap the same option to make them appear.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 30 2012, 10:31 PM
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM

5,011 posts

Wireless display: Allows devices to enable wireless display. Users can share movies, YouTube videos, etc., which are on their screen, via an HDTV. Just connect a wireless display adapter to any HDMI-enabled TV to mirror what’s on your screen.

this is one of the new features of android 4.2.

what exactly is a "wireless display adapter"
got sell? how much?

other android phone and tablet also can use?
then no need to cry over no MHL port, this is better than HDMI cable.
anyone using that?
orenzai
post Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:17 PM)
none
blink.gif

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 30 2012, 10:30 PM)
glazed rom stop development for a long long time. it was the first custom rom. thats why the view count so high.
dont get cheated by it.

cm10 is a good rom,
paranoid not bad also.
or you can try aokp.

i am using stock tough. feel sien with these custom roms. always need to update, always got new version.
sometimes update got problem need cwm restore back.

stock is already fast and fluid, these custom rom dont add much in terms of speed.
they are similar at best. battery life like same only.

i miss toggles, but there is an app for it "notification toggles'' for stock rom users.

just wana use the tab. dont want to spend hours everyday flash rom to explore.
stock is good icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:31 pm

in the custom roms i mentioned,
just long press power button, got one extra option will appear, called "expand desktop"
then the nav bar and notification bar will dissapear smoothly. long press power and tap the same option to make them appear.
Thanks for sharing your past experiences smile.gif I read the XDA it seemed like there was a new update on the 28th oct? anyway, those bravia engines and what not engines dont have much notable improvements to the fluidity oh?
haziqnet
post Oct 30 2012, 10:41 PM

1,305 posts

wah update 4.2 already out? damn google update very fast...that's the worth buying google nexus...heheheh
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 10:59 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM)
blink.gif
Thanks for sharing your past experiences smile.gif I read the XDA it seemed like there was a new update on the 28th oct? anyway, those bravia engines and what not engines dont have much notable improvements to the fluidity oh?
glazed rom is a really ciplak rom.
the version number write wrong, project butter not working at recent app list, icons oversize till cut off at notification tray
it was the one of the early custom rom, and also the most laggy one. stock rom pownes it.
but problem is many people in xda never try stock rom, once buy straight flash custom rom.
doh.gif thats why the view so insanely high.

the developer small kid only. 13 or 15 years old forgot.
it was built i think development end since end of july. and started again only recently.
now the new one maybe much more improvement. you try and see.

i also looking for a way to make the colors on n7 punchier and more vibrant.
tried so many screen related app in market, all not work one.

you try and see the bravia engine got make it better or not.
everytime after i look n7 after see amoled screen. the n7 loos like black and white only. so pale.
Kylin
post Oct 30 2012, 10:59 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM)
this is one of the new features of android 4.2.

what exactly is a "wireless display adapter"
got sell? how much?

other android phone and tablet also can use?
then no need to cry over no MHL port, this is better than HDMI cable.
anyone using that?
so far, the wireless display adapter I know is HTC Media Link.

Hope Google will have its own adapter at cheaper price.
orenzai
post Oct 30 2012, 11:08 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 30 2012, 10:59 PM)
glazed rom is a really ciplak rom.
the version number write wrong, project butter not working at recent app list, icons oversize till cut off at notification tray
it was the one of the early custom rom, and also the most laggy one. stock rom pownes it.
but problem is many people in xda never try stock rom, once buy straight flash custom rom.
doh.gif thats why the view so insanely high.

the developer small kid only. 13 or 15 years old forgot.
it was built i think development end since end of july. and started again only recently.
now the new one maybe much more improvement. you try and see.

i also looking for a way to make the colors on n7 punchier and more vibrant.
tried so many screen related app in market, all not work one.

you try and see the bravia engine got make it better or not.
everytime after i look n7 after see amoled screen. the n7 loos like black and white only. so pale.
haha thanks for pointing out. XDA too messy la. I wish there was a sticky thread that compiles all the famous roms and some comments. All very developer-oriented, I cant understand half of the things posted there. I'll give CM10 nightly build a try. Nightly build is a ROM itself right? Reading a bit here and there. Not sure what I read got go in my brain or not. hahahah
G-17
post Oct 30 2012, 11:15 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Oct 30 2012, 10:41 PM)
wah update 4.2 already out? damn google update very fast...that's the worth buying google nexus...heheheh

Eh? I thought Android 4.2 will only roll out when the Nexus 4 gets released, sometime around mid November.
You already got the 4.2 update? O_o

My Nexus 7 is currently stock. Just rooted to install Ad-Away, but no ROMs.
Personally, the only custom ROMs I trust are Bugless Beast and CyanogenMod. I've heard good things about Paranoid Android, but haven't tried that one personally.

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 30 2012, 10:30 PM)
I can't confirm, but I think one of the launchers might be able to let you hide the nav bar. Maybe the newly released ADW Ex or Apex or Nova. I know for certain that you can hide the top panel, but I never checked if you could hide the nav bar or not.

This post has been edited by G-17: Oct 30 2012, 11:22 PM
Kylin
post Oct 30 2012, 11:54 PM

65 posts

regarding the wireless display in 4.2
it uses Miracast

more info at here
http://www.androidauthority.com/miracast-w...rroring-126976/
mtxx
post Oct 31 2012, 12:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 30 2012, 11:15 PM)
Eh? I thought Android 4.2 will only roll out when the Nexus 4 gets released, sometime around mid November.
You already got the 4.2 update? O_o
My Nexus 7 is currently stock. Just rooted to install Ad-Away, but no ROMs.
Personally, the only custom ROMs I trust are Bugless Beast and CyanogenMod. I've heard good things about Paranoid Android, but haven't tried that one personally.
I can't confirm, but I think one of the launchers might be able to let you hide the nav bar. Maybe the newly released ADW Ex or Apex or Nova. I know for certain that you can hide the top panel, but I never checked if you could hide the nav bar or not.
those apps hide the dock bar & notification bar. but certainly not the navigation bar.

since honeycomb days, lots of effort have been made to toggle the nav bar.
all fail. they are too laggy and caused much instability.

finally in ICS, some custom rom got this feature and its much more smooth.
currently the one in cm10 and PA are truely seamless. appear and dissappear without lag.
even when playing games like asphalt7.

but like you, i'm using stock. sick of custom roms, always have a new version.
its not a must to update, but knowing there's a newer version out there, its just kinda iresistable to flash the update.
when using PA, i hit 2 updates which are worst then the current built, i think its 2.12 and 2.15. have to cwm restore. really sweat la. 2.12 swap the nav keys for no reason, and 2.15 cause it to be so laggy, no more butter.

now on stock rom, no need check update or not. i rather lose those extra & not really neccesary features and have a peace of mind and enjoy my tablet.

Added on October 31, 2012, 12:32 am
QUOTE(Kylin @ Oct 30 2012, 11:54 PM)
regarding the wireless display in 4.2
it uses Miracast

more info at here
http://www.androidauthority.com/miracast-w...rroring-126976/
holy crap. the adapter mentioned,NETGEAR Push2TV PTV3000 - wireless video/audio,
the adapter thing that poke into tv hdmi port cost 72.98USD. so expensive. i was hoping rm80-100.
http://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-Push2TV-PTV3...o/dp/B00904JILO

thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 31 2012, 12:32 AM

122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:41 AM