Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1
Oct 27 2012, 01:38 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
just got back my n7 after one week..they replaced a whole new LCD even though i told them its just a screen lift problem..speaker also they replace new one..pretty good
Oct 27 2012, 02:26 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Oct 27 2012, 02:29 PM
Oct 27 2012, 06:41 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
Oct 27 2012, 06:44 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Oct 27 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 27 2012, 06:41 PM) How serious was your screen lift issue? Mind does have some but not very serious. I afraid I'll be having a hard time to tell the service center that my unit suffers from slight screen lift issue haha mine is minor, like 1-2mm screen lift..they should actually just tighten the screws or something, but end up they go replace the whole LCD..i'm fine with that as long as it is solved..now the tablets feels more solid on the screen side, no more creaking when i press it |
Oct 27 2012, 07:11 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 27 2012, 06:44 PM) Like I said, I have the issue but still very minor now. Can't really see it . If can see easily of course no need to explain LA.However its obvious if you hold the tablet at the lifted area, its spongy due to the movements of the screen . Added on October 27, 2012, 7:16 pm QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 27 2012, 07:09 PM) mine is minor, like 1-2mm screen lift..they should actually just tighten the screws or something, but end up they go replace the whole LCD..i'm fine with that as long as it is solved..now the tablets feels more solid on the screen side, no more creaking when i press it Don't think tightening the screws helps cuz many open up the back cover to try fix it only to have the problem coming back after a while.Yes the spongy feel and creak is more obvious, mine maybe 1mm or less lift. Thanks for your info. Maybe only send in when I cannot tahan anymore haha This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Oct 27 2012, 07:16 PM |
Oct 27 2012, 07:18 PM
971 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
My unit was perfect thank the Gods. I think I love it more than the iPad. Can't recall the number of ROMs and kernels I've already tried on this monster.
Oct 27 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 27 2012, 07:11 PM) Like I said, I have the issue but still very minor now. Can't really see it . If can see easily of course no need to explain LA. you can try send it in anyway, no worries. but mine was more like "trying my luck" since my main problem was the speaker busted rather than screen lift, since I'm sending it in i might as well kill 2 birds with one stone (which was successful of course). I'm happy now However its obvious if you hold the tablet at the lifted area, its spongy due to the movements of the screen . Added on October 27, 2012, 7:16 pm Don't think tightening the screws helps cuz many open up the back cover to try fix it only to have the problem coming back after a while. Yes the spongy feel and creak is more obvious, mine maybe 1mm or less lift. Thanks for your info. Maybe only send in when I cannot tahan anymore haha |
Oct 27 2012, 07:42 PM
4,874 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Just discover slight cracking noise when pressing on the upper left hand panel. Silly me I thought I had a perfect N7 haha.. Will just live with it since its bearable. If find anymore defect will sent for warranty.
Oct 27 2012, 09:05 PM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 27 2012, 07:42 PM) Just discover slight cracking noise when pressing on the upper left hand panel. Silly me I thought I had a perfect N7 haha.. Will just live with it since its bearable. If find anymore defect will sent for warranty. I got a 99% perfect nexus 7,the 1% is 1 tiny dead pixel LOL |
Oct 27 2012, 09:11 PM
182 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 27 2012, 09:05 PM) how to check dead pixel?i know there is an app to check the dead pixel,but it need still need naked eye to recognize them. is there any easy way to check it? jusy afraid that i may miss that tiny dead pixel while checking with naked eye |
Oct 27 2012, 09:12 PM
4,122 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Malaysia |
For those who have unusable Play Store credit, you can try to change your address in Google Wallet page under Setting, General tab (not billing address). I changed it to my friend's US address and it's working. So, just try to get a US address and you are good to go!
Oct 27 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(yenama @ Oct 27 2012, 09:11 PM) how to check dead pixel? its barely visible,however,you can just have a COMPLETELY white pictures and see whether there's dead pixels anot,that's the most easiest way to checki know there is an app to check the dead pixel,but it need still need naked eye to recognize them. is there any easy way to check it? jusy afraid that i may miss that tiny dead pixel while checking with naked eye |
Oct 27 2012, 09:15 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(yenama @ Oct 27 2012, 09:11 PM) how to check dead pixel? If you can miss it with your naked eye, than it is not an issue at alli know there is an app to check the dead pixel,but it need still need naked eye to recognize them. is there any easy way to check it? jusy afraid that i may miss that tiny dead pixel while checking with naked eye |
Oct 27 2012, 09:17 PM
Oct 27 2012, 09:19 PM
I have a dead pixel in my Asus TF101 - didn't bother me at all, i didnt even notice it anymore unless i purposely go and look for it..haha
Oct 27 2012, 10:50 PM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Stone Hack Town |
Oct 28 2012, 04:32 AM