Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1
yenama
Oct 24 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(blinky @ Oct 24 2012, 10:54 AM) Hi guys, I finally got the Nexus 7. Just a quick question. My unit has the screen lift issue, it's not really bad and I think I can live with it (it cost only RM999 anyway). I can't be arsed to do the "epoxy fix" so I'll just let it be. I do want to know though, will it get worse over time? Is it smart for me to just let it be, when/if it gets worse, I'll bring it to Asus and get them to do something about it. Cheers! it ok if the screen lift is minor. the other thing can do is,keep the tablet if the screen lift is minor. as the 1year warranty is almost finish, go to sc and ask them to replace the screen.
yenama
Oct 24 2012, 10:19 PM

i buy from newegg. better you buy from there. the only differnce is the price is cheaper,you need to wait and the wall charger. i buy N7 16gb from newegg with price rm880.50 including casing
yenama
Oct 25 2012, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 25 2012, 08:47 AM) how long need to wait? so the wall charger is the US 2 pin type? i get my N7 only in one week. If you ask newegg,they wil say 2 week. yup,US set is 2 pin type.you need to buy adapter. it worth to buy from newegg.It price at least rm1xx cheaper compare to local set
yenama
Oct 26 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(wshen6 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:36 AM) You bought yours frm newegg? yup
yenama
Oct 26 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(wshen6 @ Oct 26 2012, 02:41 PM) Is it pre-order or ready in stock? readystock,need to wait after you pay. if you ask newegg they will say 2 week before the item reach you. for me, i get the tablet 1 week after made my payment
yenama
Oct 26 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(wshen6 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:03 PM) pos laju
yenama
Oct 27 2012, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 27 2012, 09:05 PM) I got a 99% perfect nexus 7,the 1% is 1 tiny dead pixel LOL how to check dead pixel? i know there is an app to check the dead pixel,but it need still need naked eye to recognize them. is there any easy way to check it? jusy afraid that i may miss that tiny dead pixel while checking with naked eye
yenama
Oct 28 2012, 05:03 AM

paypal or bank transfer
yenama
Oct 29 2012, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 29 2012, 10:55 AM) International Warranty also applies in Malaysia. of course la can.that why it call international warranty. you can go to asus SC to claim for warranty This post has been edited by yenama: Oct 29 2012, 12:38 PM
yenama
Oct 30 2012, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Oct 30 2012, 07:12 PM) I guess it will all depends on how much the 16gb will be priced after the 32gb starts selling here yes, i know this is a norm when it comes to electronics and gadgets. u want something with value that last, u beli emas, jangan beli gadget hehe still, if the nexus 7 got sd slot, tak la terasa sangat... huu agree.i buy my 16gb N7 at price of 32gb few week ago. several day later people start selling 32gb N7. but i no regret.like you say,value of electronic n gadget will not last.
yenama
Oct 31 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 31 2012, 10:59 PM) Can someone order one from new egg for me? We can cod. I will pay extra. why you don't order by yourself?
yenama
Oct 31 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:21 PM) you can pay by bank transfer if you deal with newegg malaysia. me myself buy N7 from newegg and transfer money to their public bank account. they will give you the acc no as you confirm your order n receive your invoice This post has been edited by yenama: Oct 31 2012, 11:25 PM
yenama
Nov 2 2012, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(E71s @ Nov 2 2012, 12:01 AM) Just bought the adapter, Rm1.80 4 units,damn cheap  i also buy from newegg.i just rembat my fren unuse adapter
yenama
Nov 2 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 2 2012, 02:21 PM) hi, if i were to buy a tablet for the purpose: - listen wma, mp3 songs - watch rmvb, avi etc movie - watch youtube - portable shld i get nexus 7 or ipad mini? y? tytyvm of cos la N7, because this is Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread
yenama
Nov 2 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 2 2012, 09:55 PM) i bank in using cash deposit machine. i just take picture of the payment slip and email to newegg
yenama
Nov 6 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 6 2012, 05:31 PM) those who bought from newegg mnalaysia, can i know tat newegg send u receipt or any official respond upon receiving our payment. i didnt have, juz a msg said ty, izi normal? they give my soft copy of the receipt in pdf form. maybe you can ask from newegg for the receipt.
yenama
Nov 7 2012, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(choonyink @ Nov 7 2012, 12:35 AM) Hi guys, just wanted to know is it Asus providing international warranty for Nexus 7? That's mean buying US set will get covered by Asus Malaysia also? I heard Nexus 7 3G RRP in US is $299, is there anyway to buy it from US? How about the Newegg.com? Will it be cheaper? you should read faq section at page 1 first. inb4 nexus 7 has international warranty
yenama
Nov 14 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(angah_as @ Nov 14 2012, 09:30 AM) usually how long the duration they take to reply with the invoice, because my CPP sent on monday, until now still no reply  they need to wait until minimum 25 order.then they will close the batch. then they will sent you order confirmation.after that you will receive your invoice. i also order from newegg.i wait maybe more than a week. there are no fixed duration when they will close the batch until the batch is full,you will never receive your invoice. my advice,be patient my fren
yenama
Nov 14 2012, 05:16 PM

on android 4.2.very nice yo. i think this one have more transition. mx player not working
yenama
Nov 14 2012, 06:18 PM

i notice that in this 4.2, you can edit picture in gallery. add effect such as vintage,punch etc. can rotate,crop and mirror the image. you also can adjustthe colour