87 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

jakuraz
post Feb 6 2013, 02:44 AM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

im really interested in this car, mainly because of the FC and the comfort drive (i read some user reviews)
anyone experienced major problem in mirage? (like gearbox prob, engine etc etc)
and how about the service centre? good?
lastly, how about spare-parts availability?
icon_rolleyes.gif
Edison83
post Feb 6 2013, 09:48 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Feb 6 2013, 02:44 AM)
im really interested in this car, mainly because of the FC and the comfort drive (i read some user reviews)
icon_rolleyes.gif
No major problem that I heard of, only minor like fragile antenna. The push start button also got prob, but Mitsubishi already found out the problem from ETACS and send out letter to call car to SC for ETACS update. Mine after update no more prob until now but before it also rarely "miss" fire the push start button also....

Service Centre hard to say, only been to balakong, seems nice. Got waiting room with glass so u can see your car while they check. got TV with sofa for u to relax. Beside got ralliart boutique u can check it out also biggrin.gif SC doesn't belong to 1 single company, it was build by different company, so the service very hard to comment. They work professionally as well biggrin.gif

spare-part, it still very new, and all still under warranty. I wouldn't worried there though, car is from Thai, can easily imported. Currently a lot searching for car accessories which doesn't available for our country.... even pedal lock doesn't have yet.
jakuraz
post Feb 6 2013, 12:35 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:48 AM)
No major problem that I heard of, only minor like fragile antenna. The push start button also got prob, but Mitsubishi already found out the problem from ETACS and send out letter to call car to SC for ETACS update. Mine after update no more prob until now but before it also rarely "miss" fire the push start button also....

Service Centre hard to say, only been to balakong, seems nice. Got waiting room with glass so u can see your car while they check. got TV with sofa for u to relax. Beside got ralliart boutique u can check it out also biggrin.gif SC doesn't belong to 1 single company, it was build by different company, so the service very hard to comment. They work professionally as well biggrin.gif

spare-part, it still very new, and all still under warranty. I wouldn't worried there though, car is from Thai, can easily imported. Currently a lot searching for car accessories which doesn't available for our country.... even pedal lock doesn't have yet.
i see..thanks for ur reply. this car is on top of my list thumbup.gif
kylelim
post Feb 6 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Feb 6 2013, 02:44 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif
no major problem everything fine for this car

just spare part nid sometime... due the car still new in the market yet biggrin.gif

if interested can pm me for more info
jasonkhoo87
post Feb 6 2013, 07:23 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Feb 4 2013, 10:26 PM)
naisss.. does the car are really underpower like samlee860407 said?
this car suppose to easily overtake viva 1.0 lol..
double tap (press, release and then press again) the accelaration pedal and then push until touch the floor and u can feel the power. If u just tap once and push to floor, will not feel anything
AM.Lim
post Feb 7 2013, 10:45 AM

Recently this car was release in Australia. The high spec variant comes with

- 6 airbags
- Hill Start Assist
- Steering with audio controls
- Automatic rain sensing wipers
- Bluetooth 2.0 connectivity
- Included Chrome interior door handles and inner scuffs plates

Looking at these additional features and equipment on Australia mirage, I do hope Malaysia Mirage comes with Steering with Audio Controls soon and change the type of springs which currently fit into existing 2012 Mirage.

Other than that, everything is great about it. Is ok if they can't provide 6 airbags as airbags are only useful when crash happen.

If possible add electric folding mirrors too like thailand specs.

For the current price, I believe they still can improvise and add better features. I won't say it is expensive however they can do better.
redkord
post Feb 8 2013, 12:24 PM

399 posts

anyone got picture with bodykit design?
cantik or not? seems hard to find on google.

This post has been edited by redkord: Feb 8 2013, 12:32 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 8 2013, 07:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(AM.Lim @ Feb 7 2013, 10:45 AM)
Recently this  car was release in Australia. The high spec variant comes with

- 6 airbags
- Hill Start Assist
- Steering with audio controls
- Automatic rain sensing wipers
- Bluetooth 2.0 connectivity
- Included Chrome interior door handles and inner scuffs plates
Looking at these additional features and equipment on Australia mirage, I do hope Malaysia Mirage comes with Steering with Audio Controls soon and change the type of springs which currently fit into existing 2012 Mirage.
Other than that, everything is great about it. Is ok if they can't provide 6 airbags as airbags are only useful when crash happen.

If possible add electric folding mirrors too like thailand specs.

For the current price, I believe they still can improvise and add better features. I won't say it is expensive however they can do better.
haiz...thats what u get in MY la...we dn't even get the full feature that thailand version got
have to cut a few small feature away to maintain the low price
the australian version somemore comes with ESC just to archive 5 star in crash test which other asean market won't be getting
TSelmodistortion
post Feb 8 2013, 09:33 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 8 2013, 07:04 PM)
haiz...thats what u get in MY la...we dn't even get the full feature that thailand version got
have to cut a few small feature away to maintain the low price
the australian version somemore comes with ESC just to archive 5 star in crash test which other asean market won't be getting
what is ESC?
MR_alien
post Feb 8 2013, 09:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Feb 8 2013, 09:33 PM)
what is ESC?
ESC = Electronic stability control
other company may name their VSC or something...its the same function
u need this to get 5 star in crash test
if your car dn't have ESC, doesn't matter how good your car is...max only can get 4 star
TSelmodistortion
post Feb 8 2013, 09:40 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 8 2013, 09:38 PM)
ESC = Electronic stability control
other company may name their VSC or something...its the same function
u need this to get 5 star in crash test
if your car dn't have ESC, doesn't matter how good your car is...max only can get 4 star
too bad, we dont have aite..
MR_alien
post Feb 8 2013, 09:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Feb 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
too bad, we dont have aite..
we dn't
thailand, japan, philipines version all dn't have
only australia version have
aikanazirf
post Feb 9 2013, 12:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Feb 8 2013, 12:24 PM)
anyone got picture with bodykit design?
cantik or not? seems hard to find on google.
u go to mitsubishi thailand official website and go to mirage site...
http://www.mitsubishimotors-mirage.com/web/
u can select what type of accessories/bodykit and it will directly apply to a mirage for u have a look...
got many accessories not avalilable in malaysia...yet...i hope mitsubishi malaysia will bring them here...looks very tempting...

this is what my mirage will look like after install all bodykit..

This post has been edited by aikanazirf: Feb 9 2013, 12:53 PM
redkord
post Feb 9 2013, 02:11 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(aikanazirf @ Feb 9 2013, 12:47 PM)
u go to mitsubishi thailand official website and go to mirage site...
http://www.mitsubishimotors-mirage.com/web/
u can select what type of accessories/bodykit and it will directly apply to a mirage for u have a look...
got many accessories not avalilable in malaysia...yet...i hope mitsubishi malaysia will bring them here...looks very tempting...

this is what my mirage will look like after install all bodykit..
not much different in my opinion.. i think i just get the leather seat
Jinq.
post Feb 10 2013, 10:06 PM

just calculated my FC. 95% city driving. Manage to get about 19.3km/l. Quite not bad biggrin.gif
redkord
post Feb 11 2013, 12:26 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Feb 10 2013, 10:06 PM)
just calculated my FC. 95% city driving. Manage to get about 19.3km/l. Quite not bad biggrin.gif
manual?
newuser1989
post Feb 12 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Feb 10 2013, 10:06 PM)
Wat?how did u manage to gt dat FC?so far i can oni mnge to get 12-14km/l which is quite bad sad.gif not wat i expected..if i cud gt 18km/l oso vry gud ady..nvr xceed 80 summore..sumtimes oni reach til 90..damm lor,bought dis car cz wan save fuel but end up ni diffren oso sad.gif
MR_alien
post Feb 12 2013, 05:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(newuser1989 @ Feb 12 2013, 12:55 PM)
Wat?how did u manage to gt dat FC?so far i can oni mnge to get 12-14km/l which is quite bad sad.gif not wat i expected..if i cud gt 18km/l oso vry gud ady..nvr xceed 80 summore..sumtimes oni reach til 90..damm lor,bought dis car cz wan save fuel but end up ni diffren oso sad.gif
what kind of RPM are u in when you're driving at 80KM/H or below?
kylelim
post Feb 12 2013, 07:04 PM

Happy Chinese New Year for all Mirage owner biggrin.gif
iman_210
post Feb 13 2013, 12:27 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

for those looking for ralliart shirt brought back from Nippon Hin.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2701305

87 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:35 PM