87 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

cloudstrife07
post Jan 23 2013, 02:51 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(AM.Lim @ Jan 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
Yeah. Same here.

There is a slight increase of RM2000 for the 2013 batch.

I am just wondering...any changes in specs or equipments ?

Like probably add on GPS panel, foldable mirrors, side mirrors LED, add-on arm rest or reduce in body roll issue.

Of coz not everything above I mentioned. Just hope there is more improvement on the springs and coilovers to reduce the bodyroll.

Just check with my local SA, 2012 batch is still available at the existing price.

I am still looking forward to Kia Rio launch on 30th January but my budget is around the Mirage price unless I dig for more downpayment.

Need to decide which car soon.  wacko.gif  Comparing between Fiesta, Mirage and the Kia Rio.

After 30th January, is time to narrow down my decision. smile.gif
as for me, i guess i'll wait until May to decide. and yeah, i'm comparing Fiesta and Rio too..

..and Polo TSI... but that would be having a "no life" when compare to my smallish salary lol.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jan 23 2013, 02:52 PM
kylelim
post Jan 23 2013, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:19 AM)
been stalking this thread for a few months already. maybe it's time for me to buy a Mirage too. haha. but I'll probably wait for 2013 model.
2013 batch will come in MARCH April...
may increase 2000 in coming batch smile.gif

can pm me for more detail
kylelim
post Jan 23 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(AM.Lim @ Jan 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
Yeah. Same here.

There is a slight increase of RM2000 for the 2013 batch.

I am just wondering...any changes in specs or equipments ?

Like probably add on GPS panel, foldable mirrors, side mirrors LED, add-on arm rest or reduce in body roll issue.

Of coz not everything above I mentioned. Just hope there is more improvement on the springs and coilovers to reduce the bodyroll.

Just check with my local SA, 2012 batch is still available at the existing price.

I am still looking forward to Kia Rio launch on 30th January but my budget is around the Mirage price unless I dig for more downpayment.

Need to decide which car soon.  wacko.gif  Comparing between Fiesta, Mirage and the Kia Rio.

After 30th January, is time to narrow down my decision. smile.gif
dint have any change biggrin.gif

RIO will be launch at price 78k and 73k full and low spec
samlee860407
post Jan 25 2013, 04:02 PM

4,631 posts

my mum mirage arrive yesterday!!!

haven't got a chance to really drive it yet. btw, sorry for being noob and jakun for not owning a keyless car before

what if, turun liao forget tutup engine, and forget lock car?

then walk away far far with the key? how?

coz i tried yesterday, but walk not far la, maybe less than 100m away nia (like from house infront to the back)

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jan 25 2013, 04:04 PM
Edison83
post Jan 25 2013, 05:25 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
my mum mirage arrive yesterday!!!

haven't got a chance to really drive it yet. btw, sorry for being noob and jakun for not owning a keyless car before

what if, turun liao forget tutup engine, and forget lock car?

then walk away far far with the key? how?

coz i tried yesterday, but walk not far la, maybe less than 100m away nia (like from house infront to the back)
as long as your engine is not turned off, no auto shut car light, no auto lock car, no auto mati engine...

auto shut down car light only apply if u forgot turn off and u already turn off the engine

auto car lock 30sec only apply AFTER u lock and and unlock again but never open the door

Seriously, no matter how forgetful the person is, there no way the person forgot to turn off engine....
samlee860407
post Jan 25 2013, 05:45 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 25 2013, 05:25 PM)
as long as your engine is not turned off, no auto shut car light, no auto lock car, no auto mati engine...

auto shut down car light only apply if u forgot turn off and u already turn off the engine

auto car lock 30sec only apply AFTER u lock and and unlock again but never open the door

Seriously, no matter how forgetful the person is, there no way the person forgot to turn off engine....
can the car still drive without key?

maybe i just being paranoid whahaha
ngks
post Jan 25 2013, 10:06 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 25 2013, 05:45 PM)
can the car still drive without key?

maybe i just being paranoid whahaha
Yup, the thief can drive it away, so pls dun forget to turn off and lock the car.
But if the thief stop the car, there is no way he can start it again,
well unless he go to Mitsu SC to buy a new keyless and re-program again.

3rd party can't CREATE a new key for your car, cause it need a specific cable and software from Mitsu to create a new key.

This post has been edited by ngks: Jan 25 2013, 10:35 PM
samlee860407
post Jan 25 2013, 11:14 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ngks @ Jan 25 2013, 10:06 PM)
Yup, the thief can drive it away, so pls dun forget to turn off and lock the car.
But if the thief stop the car, there is no way he can start it again,
well unless he go to Mitsu SC to buy a new keyless and re-program again.

3rd party can't CREATE a new key for your car, cause it need a specific cable and software from Mitsu to create a new key.
whao. okok haha thanks
TSelmodistortion
post Jan 26 2013, 03:30 AM

493 posts

Guys,

for those change rim, what type of spring or absorber u use? i change new rim my rear really goyang. if someone can recommend good adjustable or spring brand really appreciate

temporary fix, put rubber on the spring.

now my car garang liao.. post very soon

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Jan 27 2013, 12:35 AM
TSelmodistortion
post Jan 27 2013, 06:22 PM

493 posts

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Mitsubishi-Mira...#ht_2240wt_1139

ebay sudah keluar !!
aikanazirf
post Jan 29 2013, 05:40 PM

27 posts

My aero bodykit still not arrive...first car payment already made...haihh..
Edison83
post Jan 29 2013, 06:55 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

When there is no jam in KL, this is what I got

If stuck jam in jalan duta - jalan istana 2 hours I get 13km/l
regular jam I usually get from 19km/l-15km/l
newuser1989
post Jan 31 2013, 08:28 AM

Hello,im new to use forum smile.gif
I jz gt my mirage ysterday..
I notice u guys posted about ur FC..n from wt i can c mine,its L/100KM instead of KM/L?
N another thing,i can see theres a seatbelt sign..but thres no lite,is it normal?

This post has been edited by newuser1989: Jan 31 2013, 08:32 AM
jasonkhoo87
post Jan 31 2013, 09:47 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(newuser1989 @ Jan 31 2013, 08:28 AM)
Hello,im new to use forum smile.gif
I jz gt my mirage ysterday..
I notice u guys posted about ur FC..n from wt i can c mine,its L/100KM instead of KM/L?
N another thing,i can see theres a seatbelt sign..but thres no lite,is it normal?
l/100km can change to km/l.

just from l/100km, press long about 5seconds and wait until it beep and change to ... till km/l. Ur done..

And, seatbelt sign for decoration. Will not functioning..
ngks
post Feb 1 2013, 12:33 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 27 2013, 06:22 PM)
Is a double din adapter. Why we need it? Our car already double din ma, can anytime install any 3rd party audio.
clickNsnap
post Feb 1 2013, 02:10 PM

540 posts

Hi Mirage owners,

I am interested on the new Mirage (mainly because of its good saving on FC).

I owned a fully paid 2005 Avanza 1.3 auto, driving around PJ area with FC of 10-11km/L, based on the Avanza's FC, I am paying about RM300 for petrol every month and will be paying around RM600 per month, once I have moved to further north part of Selangor next year.

With Mirage's FC, I could save RM150 to RM300 per month... is this worth to commit another 5 years car loan....? What do you think... new Mirage or stick with old Avanza (with higher petrol fee), you advise is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

ikhwanstt
post Feb 1 2013, 04:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Feb 1 2013, 02:10 PM)
Hi Mirage owners,

I owned a fully paid 2005 Avanza 1.3 auto, driving around PJ area with FC of 10-11km/L, based on the Avanza's FC, I am paying about RM300 for petrol every month and will be paying around RM600 per month, once I have moved to further north part of Selangor next year.

With Mirage's FC, I could save RM150 to RM300 per month... is this worth to commit another 5 years car loan....? What do you think... new Mirage or stick with old Avanza (with higher petrol fee), you advise is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
With your current Avanza around PJ
Monthly commitment = RM300

With your current Avanza moved to north part of Selangor
Monthly commitment = RM600

With New Mirage around PJ
Mirage monthly loan = RM650
Fuel cost montly = RM150
Monthly commitment = RM800

With New Mirage moved to north part of Selangor
Fuel cost montly = RM300
Monthly commitment = RM950

in my opinion
not worth as you will increase your monthly commitment
but different story if fully cash paid your New Mirage

*mirage monhtly payment lebih kurang la, not accurate
gheyfriend
post Feb 1 2013, 04:13 PM

280 posts

bro..i think u better stick with Avanza..just bcoz u can save 150, but u end up paying more for the installment...how would u know u will save 150 to 300? based on the calculation of the other forumner? every ppl have different right foot and diff location...i would be happy if i finish paying off my car if still below 10 years...

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Feb 1 2013, 02:10 PM)
Hi Mirage owners,

Thanks in advance.
AM.Lim
post Feb 1 2013, 05:53 PM

Haiz,...

I already place RM1k booking for this mirage in Dec 2012. Is been 2 months and I am still deciding whether to go for it or not.

The biggest issue for me about this car which also 1 of the main reason y i drag so long.... is because of the super soft spring.

Don't mind the small size, the CC, the looks (still acceptable) and technology. However, the body roll issue is something hard for me to accept. My friend warned me, the soft spring will cause the car bouncy and if any accident happen, the car can turtle easily.

Is it true ?

I really have no idea WHY ? everything about this mirage is good except when they install this springs. The reason they use soft spring is mainly for comfortable driving. I personally don't think it this way.

But a car weighing 850kg (lightweight) and with soft springs, it already become more like a rally car.

Not sure whether I buy it now or wait for 2013 batch (March/April release) to see any changes on the spring. I tested on hard corner, u really can feel that you will "SINK" down unless you corner real slow.

Maybe i need to train with a horse 1st to get use to the bouncy feeling.

Well, please provide some feedback. Negative or positive all acceptable. Confused !! unsure.gif

THX
clickNsnap
post Feb 1 2013, 07:19 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ikhwanstt @ Feb 1 2013, 05:09 PM)
With your current Avanza around PJ
Monthly commitment = RM300

With your current Avanza moved to north part of Selangor
Monthly commitment = RM600

With New Mirage around PJ
Fuel cost montly = RM150
Monthly commitment = RM800

With New Mirage moved to north part of Selangor
Fuel cost montly = RM300
Monthly commitment = RM950

in my opinion
not worth as you will increase your monthly commitment
but different story if fully cash paid your New Mirage

*mirage monhtly payment lebih kurang la, not accurate
Thanks for prompt reply, ikhwanstt.

You are right, after trade-in my Avanza, I need to service car loan around RM650 (auto) or RM540 (manual) per month for 5 years.

Will consider Mirage as 2nd car for my wife (keep the Avanza for myself), once moved to new house next year.

87 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:41 AM