Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

aikanazirf
post Dec 2 2012, 10:57 PM

27 posts

Hello guys, just booked myself a mirage..
Mirage GS grey mica + aero package + chrome package + smart fit leather seats = Mirage SE rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 2 2012, 11:12 AM)
I notice that the local gear position not PRNDS

I notice that the one I see is PRNDB

I asked what is the B, the SA said B for bukit sleep.gif|||
yea, i asked the same thing too...B for bukit, i was like really?!
the SA said it can help during bukit climbing and also during going down the bukit..
i can understand the bukit climbing part but the going down the bukit part a bit confuse becos i think the engine braking can still be activated while still in D..
aikanazirf
post Dec 3 2012, 12:02 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 2 2012, 11:38 PM)
fuyoooh...u are the only 1 so far that took all the accessories package
take pic of the leather seats when u got the car
its supposed to be "S" = sport
when the car came to malaysia, the S is changed to B
they include the cost of accessories packges in the loan..
so, what left now is just the sport rims...then it will be complete..
they didnt provide the picture for mirage in complete accessories in their brochure, but there is one inside the SA mirage guidebook...in red colour, very cun..
since red colour is too much for me, i choose grey mica becos it looks good with the chrome lining..

after comparing, experiencing, researching, among preve, almera, mirage...i choose mirage.. thumbup.gif
aikanazirf
post Dec 3 2012, 12:24 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Dec 3 2012, 12:05 AM)
ok ok...

welcome to the club sleep.gif

and warmly welcome  rclxms.gif
tenkiu tenkiu...
so, mirage got club already in lowyat..
how many ppl so far in lowyat already got their mirage beside MR_alien?
aikanazirf
post Dec 3 2012, 12:44 AM

27 posts

i think i wont be using much of the B becos there are not many hill to climb..just the muar bridge..
when balik kampung to kedah also, the only place that is challenging is at jelapang highway where u can see many lorries climbing the left lane highway like snails..there also i think using D is suffice...
i wont be going to genting but maybe cameron highland someday...

very shiok la mirage cvt...tried preve and saga flx se cvt, but mirage cvt give me the best driving pleasure...
maybe becos mirage is very light compared to preve and saga flx..and maybe becos its invecs 3 cvt...
aikanazirf
post Dec 5 2012, 01:26 AM

27 posts

[quote=Edison83,Dec 4 2012, 05:47 PM]
Haiya.. why the SA wait till last minutes to tell me this issues. I can get the car today if i wanted but with no accessories. I ordered full accessories since it was open for booking. sad.gif

[/quote]
bro please update me as well.
Cant tell them hold the money and wait till the stock come and then baru take ur car pasang?
their flier went whole Malaysia stating the accessories, I don't think they will just cancel it all.

Does your acc. amount add into loan?? or pay separately by cash?

[/quote]

hmmm...my SA didnt mention anything about the issue with accessories...need to recheck with him since i my loan is still pending..
mine, they include the amount for accessories together into loan so easier...need to ask your SA whether can manage that or not..

i think the issue with accessories is true, so in my case maybe i'll have to wait long for my car to arrive since it suppose to be fully accessorized..

Added on December 5, 2012, 1:48 am[quote=tanjinjack,Dec 4 2012, 10:27 PM]
It feels like those auto transmission where there's a distinct change of gear, and induces a very slight "pull-back" feeling. I don't seem to be able to duplicate it as I want though, but it happens like 2-3 times in my short drive (like 3-5 minutes), admittedly the driving pattern is quite abnormal and aggressive for test driving purposes.

[/quote]

i think i know what is the problem with you getting that kind or experience driving a cvt car..
currently i drive a manual and sometimes drive my wife's auto myvi...and to me cvt combined the best of both..
i enjoy driving (well, test driving mostly) cvt car, preve, saga flx se and now mirage...and so mirage so far give me the best cvt driving pleasure..

no jerk, no pull-back and no rubber band effect also...on all cvt car that i drive...yes, including preve...
i think the technique is to drive the car casually, patiently and let the momentum of car to push the car forward...that always my style of driving, no rush, relax and i always drive in econ mode...that's why i think i can achieve that 21km/L or maybe better...only in emergency je i drive like F1 driver..

i think the rubber band effect occur becos u pedal hard to push the car forward...
the jerking and pull back occur maybe becos after u pedal then u release a bit, then pedal, release...i think u need to always maintain contact with the pedal, only release when u want to decelerate...

to me cvt is the best la...

This post has been edited by aikanazirf: Dec 5 2012, 01:48 AM
aikanazirf
post Dec 6 2012, 10:16 PM

27 posts

there are things like auto fold side mirror, auto stop and go, eco sign and esp on/off that are missing from malaysia's mirage...to me, i really like auto fold side mirror and auto stop and go to be available for my mirage...
since they can take out those features, for sure they can put it back also right? u guys think we can make like a hardware upgrade for our mirage so they can have those features...

btw, just sign aggrement for grey mica mirage with full accessories..accessories included in loan amount..2.5% with Hong Leong..

aikanazirf
post Dec 10 2012, 07:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 10 2012, 07:53 PM)
I just heard about Mitsubishi car offer or something at radio, ipad la, free rebate up to entah berapa RM la~~~
Offer for mirage ke, pickup trucks?
aikanazirf
post Dec 10 2012, 10:53 PM

27 posts

i dah terkena...booked mirage with full accessories, include the price together with loan amount...inform SA about the rumour that accessories no stock but SA told confident no problem, already talk to boss said got stock..
just now SA called, inform might get car next week but no accessories, when available will inform and send car to them to install accessories..

bank said they approve my loan but i still didnt sign any aggrement with bank but only sign document with SA...i still can cancel ah?
aikanazirf
post Dec 11 2012, 10:01 PM

27 posts

mirage boot area is not as classy as the rest of the car la...no boot tray, spare tyre only covered by a piece of plywood and then covered by a piece of cheap sheet...i hope they can come with add on accessories later for the boot area..
aikanazirf
post Dec 12 2012, 09:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Dec 12 2012, 08:35 AM)
Just wondering, how can we define a 2013 prod car?
If in February 2013 they still got 20,000 units of 2012 (Malaysian model) unsold, I don't think Mitsubishi will start the production so soon.

Added on December 12, 2012, 9:01 am

That's weird, I got boot tray..  sweat.gif
eh..? got boot tray eh, if got means mine also got...maybe dealer already take out boot tray from test drive car and only cover with plywood...can any owner post picture of the boot area with tray, cannot find in internet la..

already sign loan aggrement, expecting my "miramica" next week rclxms.gif
aikanazirf
post Dec 18 2012, 11:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(vaanwarrior @ Dec 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
I've booked a MT for 9 years 100% loan since last Saturday but until today I've only receive a call from 1 bank is it a bad sign??
9 years 100% loan? u can do that with mitsubishi ker? i booked mine high spec full accessories include in loan altogether, 2 days after that bank approve and want me to come and sign loan aggrement already...faster than i expected...i expect 1 week after that..but this i need to pay 10% deposit lar...
aikanazirf
post Dec 21 2012, 10:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(habix_87 @ Dec 21 2012, 07:56 PM)
My SA call me today, he said the accessories has arrived but need to pay another rm300 to install it, WTH! have anyone here been told the same thing?
no lah...it is clearly stated in the brochure that the price is inclusive of installation, color and so on...
now u know ur SA is cannot be trusted one...
aikanazirf
post Dec 23 2012, 08:29 AM

27 posts

my mirage was ready for collection last friday but i already at kampung in kedah...if not, my mileage already reach 1k also, muar - sungai petani - muar...

anyone here got call from mitsubishi staff asking u about ur feedback on ur mirage? i got the call but i told them i havent collect my mirage yet...i told them i will collect my mirage this tuesday and they said they will call me back after that...wow, very good lar mitsubishi..
aikanazirf
post Dec 26 2012, 12:40 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 25 2012, 06:29 PM)
i found a great alternative for the radio antenna for mirage
which is the proton saga BLM one..the socket is the same..plug and play
and its short and it isn't as fragile as the one in mirage
collected my car already..

looking for radio antenna alternative also...so, blm radio antenna possible eh?
how to adjust the clock on the kenwood audio ah? i have problem although i follow the instruction inside the manual..

my fuel consumption so far constantly on 6.7L/100km..
aikanazirf
post Dec 29 2012, 09:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 26 2012, 02:41 PM)
near 15km /l
hows driving style? any goodies u get from your SA?
My average in highway driving is 5.5L/100km...
City driving mostly around 5.5 - 6.5L/100km...
Driving in highway, never exceed speed limit becos dah kena aes once, so, phobia already..
City driving relax, no sudden acceleration..always maintain rpm 2k and below..

Goodies...i got coil mat and security tinted (aiskimo) worth rm12000..tinted got 5 yrs warranty.
I need to ask my SA about the free ipod...still dont received mine..
aikanazirf
post Dec 29 2012, 08:20 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 29 2012, 04:40 PM)
the oil sux but the grade should be correct...cant go any lower

Added on December 29, 2012, 4:41 pm
got so much gift from SA???
hows the coil mat?
Aiseh..free ipod finished already...SA told by the time i bought mine, already around 4k..
Normal coil mat, the one you can find in acc shops...but color really suits my grey mica..

I saw many ppl complain about the sucking customer service, no complain about the car itself arr?
My SA very excellent, polish my car himself until sweating all over and sent back car to tinted shop because he found some air bubbles when i came to pick up my car..
He even sms me reminding me for my 1000km free service..
aikanazirf
post Dec 31 2012, 08:31 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:02 PM)
break pedal and push start button. without press the break pedal, it will function like on off key only.
If u press break pedal and push start button, u will start the engine and button emits green light..if u just push start without pressing the break pedal, the engine will not start but u can turn on ur radio, aircond the button emits amber light...

This post has been edited by aikanazirf: Dec 31 2012, 08:32 AM
aikanazirf
post Dec 31 2012, 10:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sweetilicious @ Dec 31 2012, 06:13 PM)
hhaa got both oso this number. seems like a good SA biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I want to introduce u to my SA but he based in muar...if u cannot get free gift like free security tint worth rm1200 with 5 warranty and free coil mat at SA near u..maybe u want spend a bit and get so much in return (for ur mirage of course)...
aikanazirf
post Jan 1 2013, 11:11 PM

27 posts

1k service today. Free service but it was only inspection...nothing more. It is written on the service booklet, "inspection" only..
aikanazirf
post Jan 2 2013, 06:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 2 2013, 09:12 AM)
im more worried if the key still in the car...
dont worry...if u get out of the car with the key still inside, the car will not locked by itself...
if u want to lock the car, it will beep three times and prevent u from locking the car..

0.0355sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:03 PM