want to ask..the 3A92 engine is belt driven or chain driven?
Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !
Nov 2 2012, 09:21 PM
3,581 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
want to ask..the 3A92 engine is belt driven or chain driven?
Nov 3 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 3 2012, 07:18 PM) Test drove it this morning: the full specs is actually a touchscreen HU or a 2 din HU?Acceleration: don't expect a turbocharged acceleration lah.. but the power is there and enough to move the car with less effort. (Traffic light junction on the hill near Plaza Angsana, with 3 adults) Space: front area as expected from a compact car but the seating position is quite high (i like it) , rear seats a little bit cramp due to the body design. Myvi is bigger because it got a almost square shape of body at the rear. Top speed: It's JB.. tak boleh nak laju. Haha.. Accessories: it got few stuff that you can't find in a Myvi, Alto, or i10. I'm not a huge fans of touch screen so an OEM Kenwood Double Din audio is more than enough also it got Smart key, push start button, digital aircond with auto climate. So how was the drive? Holistically it's a good (but not a superb) daily city car where you only drive not more than 100kmh. Steering is very light! Seriously very light as I almost hit another car during a 90 degree turn. Maybe I'm too used to a hydraulic steering. Body roll is huge! Rear passengers need to hold on the holder if they don't want to be threw away during a wide corner, but wait there are none of them available! Only one for the front passenger and this is a full spec version. The only things that annoyed me is there is a mild whining noise during heavy acceleration. Tire noise, ok lah..they uses Bridgestone Ecopia as stock tires. Booked this car (full spec, red color with aerokit) immediately after the test drive, waiting period is 1 month. By the way my wife is the buyer definitely not me..hehe. saw it in youtube it was a touchscreen |
Nov 3 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 10:41 PM) no. i believe canmalaysia version not touchscreen. it for thailand version i guess. anyway, i was wondering can it tapau myvi 1.3 if manual? with right timming of rpm.. this is basically kenari with more power, more torque ppl say kenari lack of power becuz of its 1L engine...70+Nm torque only this one same weight....100Nm torque myvi although 1.3L...its a hell lot heavier |
Nov 3 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 10:57 PM) ermm ya.. after see the details spec. not just under, its alot underthe weight is below 1000kg right? anyway, wanna see later malaysian mod manual 1.2 with this mivec. haha... unfortunately i wont mod it after 2-3 years will be waiting if their rumors about evo , will switch evo version engine and gear box. lol. 850KG for CVT and 825KG for manual same weight as kenari planning to get it but need to test drive it 1st the other car i was considering is inspira, i know its 2 very different car but i'm actually considering a 2nd car/long term car the only downside i saw in this car is rear using torsion beam which is gonna be hella bumpy(i'm from sabah) and rear brake isn't disc brake but considering the price, its still acceptable |
Nov 3 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 11:05 PM) if that so, why not just straight to inspira? i think that will be long term solution. i live in KL. i need FC low. i'm trying not to get inspira(which i wanted)becuz if i bought the inspira(which is a great car), the car would mostly left in the parking and the installment every month ain't cheap i'm still waiting for proton's nov promotion...if inspira get over 4k discount, i might consider back Added on November 3, 2012, 11:51 pm QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 3 2012, 11:07 PM) drove this thing earlier today... lol surprisingly this cute lil thing can handle, the steering feedback is alright but u have to live with the body roll once u commit yourself into the corner... i would say this is an excellent city car as most of the pokey feeling comes within 2k-4k rpm region which is exactly where a city driving will fall into... when put out on the highway, this car is totally out of place.. and being a 1.2, it has enough in it to haul itself up to 110 km/h but to maintain it is gonna be a strain on this lil buddy... if u are looking for a pure city car, this is it.. easy to park, surprisingly quite fuel efficent despite me flooring the throttle during my entire 30 mins test drive... only problem is the rear windscreen is already small as it is, the 3 rear headrest helps to make visibility even poorer.... btw, the CVT gear has a B mode... i can't guess what is it... the SA i test drove with told me that B is for Bukit... seriously, no joke... i almost spit my mentos out... build quality? its meant to be a budget runaround city car... dont expect wonders... the unit i test drove has inconsistent gap between panels... found it QUOTE Now, there's something interesting with this Mirage's transmission lever. You'll notice a B (Brake) symbol just after the Drive (D) mode. Mitsubishi tells us that this is for the engine brake mode, in which the engine will be locked in third gear at a significant differential to result in a more responsive acceleration. In going up an incline on a fly over, amidst which the transmission lever was shifted to B, the Mirage performed with confidence. On the decline, our foot were spared from stepping on the brake pedal as the Mirage can do an engine brake by itself This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 3 2012, 11:56 PM |
Nov 4 2012, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 4 2012, 12:58 AM) Last time I check in YouTube, a Thailand version of review where they tested it up to 150 (or 160kmh) with 3 XL adults using the full spec Mirage. I don't know if with Malaysian spec we can achieve that speed or not, but don't forget that it's just a 1.2L car made for city drive, so.. (if u get what I meant) its totally possibleUnfortunately, there is no manual version in Mitsubishi JB for test drive. a 1.3L saga(stock) can go 160-180KM/H no problem...with a little mod, its recorded it can go 200KM/H this mirage can go that kind of speed no problem the only difference is that saga is way heavier..so at those speed, still quite stable whereas when mirage went those speed, it might not be as stable |
Nov 4 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(sun1989 @ Nov 4 2012, 07:19 PM) this car is meant for city drive. why throttle all the way to 200kmh ? all i'm saying is its possible to reach that speed...just that it might not be as stable as sagaif wan top speed, go for some other car perhaps. Added on November 4, 2012, 9:22 pm QUOTE(ardhawk @ Nov 4 2012, 07:20 PM) invecs III cvt.. is it good? CVT is basically gearless, the speed increases with the RPMcoz what i hear most of cvt gearbox got problematic issue, like honda and proton maybe? which mean if u drive high speed, the RPM is quite low compared to 4AT CVT no problem, i've never heard CVT got any problems the honda case is becuz honda mechanic poured ATF into a CVT gearbox(which should have been CVT oil, not ATF) proton's CVT also so far no problem plus proton's CVT(punch brand) have been inside alot of chinese and european car...such as mini This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 4 2012, 09:22 PM |
Nov 4 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 4 2012, 09:46 PM) it would be best if havebut i think the evo version will have even the australian review also said it would be best if it comes with rear disc brake This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 4 2012, 09:52 PM |
Nov 5 2012, 01:30 AM
Nov 5 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 5 2012, 12:29 PM) latest i got quoted from my friend work in Alrajhi bank around monthly rm623 . less rm10 from Public bank and rm 15 from Hong Leong bank. i guess will get from Al Rajhi bank 9 years loan?Added on November 5, 2012, 2:04 pm QUOTE(valence @ Nov 5 2012, 01:14 PM) from sabahThis post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 5 2012, 02:04 PM |
Nov 5 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2012, 02:22 PM) How's the slight delay? I remember driving a Myvi once and while making a slow U-turn the EPS was stuck in "heavy" mode not sure, i've never driven a car with EPS be4they all say its not as responsive and have a slight delay but got ppl also said mirage's EPS is super light go test drive only know |
Nov 5 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 5 2012, 04:35 PM) yes. never heard of this bank be4for the highest variant. latest got from maybank rm633. this year so low interest rate. alrajhi bank already in KK. ( coz last time my project to open that branch lol) but i think those low interest only falls on those not so popular bank if a pay a little extra for conveniences of branch, why not..for me plus, kk really hard to get parking plus, i will never take ANY car for 9 years loan...its crazy..the car can last 9 years or not is still an issue i'm planning to take 5 or 6 years |
Nov 7 2012, 11:52 PM
just test drove it, like previous member say..yes, the steering really really light...no delay as i experienced
and its a pretty good car, the power is there with 4 ppl in the car, a/c is very cold...with that kind of FC, definitely a good buy downside is the body roll, pretty obvious the car provides a pretty smooth ride despite using torsion beam planning to buy 1 if everything goes smooth....but 1 thing is unsure, is the leather seat option worthed?..cuz they never mention what kind of leather used i haven't fully explored the car though...lots of other switches that i dn't know what its for, the SA also not sure what it was |
Nov 8 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 7 2012, 11:54 PM) so hows the top speed? top speed again, haizzz...didn't manage to test ittomorrow launch party lol.. i feel like im the promoter hahaa body roll.. how about low the suspension? the branch that i went just now located in the middle of a busy street thn the time i test drive is soon, jam like shit i only manage to push it until 80-85KM/H on a short stretch, rev-ed it to 3.5K RPM to reach that speed thn brake again but still...at 80-85KM/H, its pretty stable and insulation in firewall done pretty good, didn't hear any loud engine noises at all tomorrow?...if not wrong, mine here like wong638 said is next week monday ya, when turn the roundabout, i feel the bodyroll that other ppl said, low the suspension..dn't know oh...maybe can be fixed by strut bar or anti-roll bar if everything smooth, i might go and book this saturday and test drive again..and try those unknown switches i saw thailand one said have that side mirror folding function, and theres that meter cluster brightness adjuster(i think) and just now i didn't feel the door have locked, so not sure have that auto lock/brake lock or not This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 8 2012, 12:18 AM |
Nov 8 2012, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 8 2012, 12:52 AM) sorry mistake.. its monday 19th nov 19 nov..late 1 week of sabah?what makes u want to book? mean in term of point of your view.for u or ur wify?i feel the desing is not timeless. its not futuristic . but bear in mind, design might ugly for some people, but with some pimp, good FC . its really KL car. lol what makes me wanna book?...the FC is incredible...literally hybrid level while using full engine no me or wify, buying it as 2nd car...anyone use also can design, ok la..not bad...not ugly at all, important is aerodynamic outside ugly is ok, you're not gonna be standing outside, most importantly is interior is nice if like almera...outside looks ok but interior looks ugly and have to face everyday...better die other factors like its a mitsu, using mitsu engine, using CVT(reliability) too bad, ours doesn't have that AS&G start stop system which thailand and japan's have...that can literally boost the FC to 27.2KM/L(hybrid can run far away) the boot, not bad, bigger than myvi and way deeper, theres a spare tyre below the boot somemore u can find alot of feature that other car doesn't even have This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 8 2012, 01:10 AM |
Nov 8 2012, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 8 2012, 01:17 AM) you are good in car knowledge. actually this is my first car . and people keep asking me why not just pick myvi. its more on my ego and im doing a bit research to this car compare to the same class. the price for me is affordable with the features given. i just googled the as&G features . it will turn the price slightly goes up. the design for me is good. diff people will have their own opinion. mini keychain?....when give actually?yes. i receive the email saying its 19th nov which i dont sure to go. dont forget to ask your SA to give u mini keychain of mirage. its cute. what offer did u get from your SA? this car's FC...myvi can tapao..lol just now the branch i went, they have a book type brochure..inside have alot of thing 1 of which is the FC my only 14-15KM/L...no.2...thn top is mirage which is 21KM/L...imagine if the car came with start stop system...fuuuhhhh.....its like 10KM/L more than myvi i think choose this compare to myvi isn't just FC, its also becuz of the ride comfort, ppl say rear passenger very uncomfortable and ride is floaty after 90KM/H and u know what i saw in that book brochure, someone use pen and write top speed there CVT = 175KM/H MT = 180/185KM/H and another abt myvi is, they're all over the street...why not buy something different and i know myvi is cheap...49k in my place for 1.3L EZI and power also higher abit This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 8 2012, 01:27 AM |
Nov 8 2012, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 8 2012, 01:29 AM) yeah baby.. u makes me cant sleep and tomorrow will top meeting with the board director. i blame u !!! hahaa am not sure how they reach that kind of FC thoughr u sure it can be reach with CVT ? maybe need good timing.. perhaps it does. yes.. i hve ego. i dont want to same like my friend with all myvis.. hehe.. just my 2 cents. maybe combination of 3 cylinder engine + mivec + CVT + light weight and aerodynamic body add it all up thn can reach oh ya, another myvi advantage is their engine is 4 cylinder which mirage is 3 cylinder..something like kenari/kelisa |
Nov 8 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2012, 01:37 AM) 2.0P?...are u sureor is it 2.0E? 2.0E is the only car that have 4k discount from proton if u say 5k thn 1k extra discount from SA 2.0P only 1k discount oct's promo/discount continue until dec...no more new promo |
Nov 8 2012, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2012, 01:49 AM) http://protonpsb.blogspot.com/2012/10/1mal...campaign_2.htmlsee that, 2k only...how can your friend milk extra 3k from the SA my SA...other than the 4k discount from proton...added RM200 from himself only i think west malaysia is west malaysia...better deal i've even heard someone got 7k discount for 2.0E |
Nov 8 2012, 01:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 PM |