87 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 30 2012, 02:25 PM)
It boasts 21 km/L, ie. 4.76L/100km  smile.gif
You still have room for improvement  wink.gif
car manufacturer's claim will never be true..u can only get close
if i'm not wrong 21KM/L is based on constant 80KM/H drive
it depends...see how
lcy851031
post Nov 30 2012, 02:33 PM

741 posts

At low speed does the CVT come out annoying aeroplane sound?

How does the rubberband effect on the CVT? hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:33 PM)
At low speed does the CVT come out annoying aeroplane sound?

How does the rubberband effect on the CVT? hmm.gif
sometime can hear aeroplane sound..sometime only
i remember when i test drive, i once rev it quite high, there is
the rubberband effect, is it sometime the car will be like kinda launch forward thn back..thn yes there is
i can see some of the part in this car when i checked it, are labelled "mitsubishi japan" thn some part have japanese wording on it
the battery itself is a wet based battery, label is japanese wording
melvin91motorola
post Nov 30 2012, 03:00 PM

349 posts

Hopefully I get this car next year hehe
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 30 2012, 03:00 PM)
Hopefully I get this car next year hehe
my suggestion is get it while its CBU
dnt wait until its CKD
lcy851031
post Nov 30 2012, 03:17 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 03:09 PM)
my suggestion is get it while its CBU
dnt wait until its CKD
IMO that is unlikely, because at Thailand, the government got a industrial incentive program for manufacturers to make a eco car (aka car with more than 20km/l mileage and low CO2 emission).

That why Mitsubishi able to slash down the price and enter Malaysia. Malaysia also can't tariff much on Mirage since they signed AFTA.

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Nov 30 2012, 03:19 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 30 2012, 03:17 PM)
IMO that is unlikely, because at Thailand, the government got a industrial incentive program for manufacturers to make a eco car (aka car with more than 20km/l mileage and low CO2 emission).

That why Mitsubishi able to slash down the price and enter Malaysia. Malaysia also can't tariff much on Mirage since they signed AFTA.
making the car...car price is still the same actually
its how much its sold that matters
it was sold RM30-40k in thailand and philipines if u saw the price and convert(its sold cheap in thailand becuz the car itself qualify for the incentive program(for driver/buyer)
in MY, it cost an extra RM20k for the same car
and mitsu already announce CKD will be next year..so to be safe than sorry, buy it now
later CKD, some feature will be gone, japanese part no hope..also gone...price only slash abit
same story like the honda jazz hybrid
and quality will definitely dropped in CKD in malaysia
and our version not only are more expensive, some feature like stabilizer bar(philipines) and the auto retractable side mirror also cut

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 03:34 PM
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 03:46 PM

834 posts

Buy CBU now, then enjoy wider parts availabilty and lower parts prices when it becomes CKD. Winrar! thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

MCB
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage...d-equipment.php
the power window is auto up and down(driver)
mine wasn't...later 1k service sure claim
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 30 2012, 04:21 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 03:58 PM)
MCB
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage...d-equipment.php
the power window is auto up and down(driver)
mine wasn't...later 1k service sure claim
ehh what happen?

anyway would like to ask,

do we get any conector for USB ipod under dashbord ?
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 05:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 30 2012, 04:21 PM)
ehh what happen?

anyway would like to ask,

do we get any conector for USB ipod under dashbord ?
nope...becuz the 2-din HU that we got, the USB and ipod connectivity is there beside ON the HU already
the USB ipod at the glove box there is for those that have touchscreen HU(GLS Ltd)...another higher line than our GS that mitsu didn't bring it in
BUT if u look closely, the hole is there inside the glove box
luffy260187
post Nov 30 2012, 08:49 PM

83 posts

mine gs model oso dun have de power window auto up n down too

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:59 pmsorry mistake...try mine de...mine gt auto power up n down...sorry wrongly said...

This post has been edited by luffy260187: Nov 30 2012, 08:59 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 09:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:49 PM)

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:59 pmsorry mistake...try mine de...mine gt auto power up n down...sorry wrongly said...
auto up and down mean press 1 time thn it will auto go down..right?
just to make sure...am gonna try tomorrow just to make sure
now i saw 2 problems(probably)..1 is power window auto up and down...2 is the 1 touch lane change

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 09:23 PM
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 09:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 09:21 PM)
auto up and down mean press 1 time thn it will auto go down..right?
just to make sure...am gonna try tomorrow just to make sure
now i saw 2 problems(probably)..1 is power window auto up and down...2 is the 1 touch lane change
Both are ETACS related..maybe not configured correctly
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 09:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 09:31 PM)
Both are ETACS related..maybe not configured correctly
probably also..tomorrow will check all etacs..see how

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:49 PM)

want to ask something here...or those who got the car
when u buy the car, do u have this mark up price RM6k
i asked the SA but she told me its just for the bank to see(for those who took full loan)

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 10:31 PM
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 09:58 PM)
i asked the SA but she told me its just for the bank to see(for those who took full loan)
You take full loan meh? why mark up the price for you unsure.gif
chadmus_ska
post Nov 30 2012, 11:42 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 09:58 PM)
probably also..tomorrow will check all etacs..see how

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:31 pm

its a way how car dealer can provide zero down payment or full loans to their customer

kylelim
post Nov 30 2012, 11:48 PM

can do markup loan... just add on all the accessories...

MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 11:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 11:14 PM)
You take full loan meh? why mark up the price for you  unsure.gif
nope...didn't take full loan
but there was a section where it says mark up price which is RM6k
i asked her what it is, she said nothing, that was for show to bank only(only for those who took full loan)
my full price is still RM67480
so thats why ask owners here...did "mark up price" appeared in your quotation?
i dn't know myself, thats why ask what it is

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 30 2012, 11:48 PM)
can do markup loan... just add on all the accessories...
there is a column that said mark up price : RM6k
but the full price i pay and the loan i took isn't affected at all...no affect on me actually but want to know what it is only

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 11:51 PM
valence
post Nov 30 2012, 11:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 11:49 PM)
nope...didn't take full loan
but there was a section where it says mark up price which is RM6k
i asked her what it is, she said nothing, that was for show to bank only(only for those who took full loan)
my full price is still RM67480
so thats why ask owners here...did "mark up price" appeared in your quotation?
i dn't know myself, thats why ask what it is

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:51 pm
there is a column that said mark up price : RM6k
but the full price i pay and the loan i took isn't affected at all...no affect on me actually but want to know what it is only
actually it works like this:

if u loan around 64k, they will mark up to bank and say this car worth 70k, so ur loan will be easier for approve. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Nov 30 2012, 11:54 PM

87 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 PM