6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

dares
post Nov 2 2012, 12:36 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 2 2012, 12:13 PM)
I cant wait evo version as i will convert evo version  later. Hehehehe. The price is ok for me since manual is rm 54k. I know it coz i booked this.

You booked the mirage? did you test drive? how was it?
dares
post Nov 4 2012, 09:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
not just under, its alot under
850KG for CVT and 825KG for manual
same weight as kenari
planning to get it but need to test drive it 1st
the other car i was considering is inspira, i know its 2 very different car but i'm actually considering a 2nd car/long term car
the only downside i saw in this car is rear using torsion beam which is gonna be hella bumpy(i'm from sabah) and rear brake isn't disc brake
but considering the price, its still acceptable
I would be extremely surprised if this tiny car came with multilink and disk brakes tongue.gif
dares
post Nov 5 2012, 02:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 5 2012, 01:30 AM)
am going to test drive soon as well if all goes well
i wonder hows the EPS compared to myvi's EPS which have a slight delay
How's the slight delay? I remember driving a Myvi once and while making a slow U-turn the EPS was stuck in "heavy" mode rclxub.gif
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 03:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 12:30 PM)
yesterday went to showroom and see this car, quite good, the door and boot are quite heavy and solid when lifting, when sit inside, also spacious for driver and passenger seat ( i 172cm height and 90kg++), interior build quality is good if compare to myvi, overall it is a very nice car. biggrin.gif
Which showroom? I also wanna test drive wei
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 04:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 03:18 PM)
I went to sg besi show room at chan sow Lin there, haha! When u want to go? We go together again la
Is it opened tomorrow? brows.gif
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 04:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 04:21 PM)
Yup I think so, I pm u my contact number la
Replied brows.gif
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 12:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 10:48 PM)
haha i not yet test drive, tmr will go with dares,  whistling.gif
Aiya why u tell ppl...now I feel bad I have to FFK you tongue.gif tongue.gif
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 01:26 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 12:35 AM)
lol u owe me a tea then  rclxms.gif
No problem hmm.gif

Added on November 11, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 12:46 AM)
headlight i think u mean the headlamp that mean light to the road
that i think is inside the engine bay, adjust above the headlamp there..dial type i think..2molo u check(i didn't open the hood be4 on mirage)
that dial if not wrong is the meter cluster brightness adjuster(i saw it be4 in other car, if i'm not wrong)
if u notice, 2molo u test drive...try switch on the headlamp(usually if normal car, if u turn it on....the meter will light up)
in mirage...1 tried twice already..it didn't light up
the 1st test drive...i thought it was broken(the guy even ask the mechanic to turn it on, still fail...i was LMFAO at the moment)...2nd test drive still the same
but 2nd test drive i notice the digital a/c there...if i turn off the headlamp, the light will on(very minimal but can see in daylight)
simply mean the headlamp work but the meter didnt light up
2molo u test the headlamp throughly and report back and see how

add: and dares...test it too...very weird...somehow i think the meter is light sensitive
You mean when you switch on headlamp during daytime, the instruments light did not light up. But if you switch off the headlamp during daytime, the instrument lamp switches on?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 11 2012, 01:28 AM
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 06:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
just test drove mirage, erm, the car build is quite solid but i not really like the setting of the absorbers, not really rigid and feel like i m driving a kelisa or viva actually. handling is so so, steering is light, nice for city drive, engine and gearbox noise was quite noticeable, the signal stick is very hard to push like gonna patah, interior is good, spec wise.

about the headlamp switch on and meter panel light on problem, i tested just now found that the meter panel will light-on at the same time when i switch on the headlamp, and the level headlight switch is headlight, not the meter panel, according to the SA la.
Eh what time you went? I couldnt make it in the morning but I was free afte 3pm....so I went and test drive Suzie Swift instead! laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 07:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 07:21 PM)
Oh haha I went on 4.30pm.
Ish shakehead.gif
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 09:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 09:27 PM)
waiting for your car?
u booked?

Added on November 11, 2012, 9:31 pm
hmm...thats weird
mine both car also didn't
and i research, i saw a thing in the brochure stated "ETACS"
apparently, it detects light and will react to it
like if u go through a tunnel, the meter light will switch on and the headlight will switch on
as for the 1-4 switch, i dnt think is headlight...cuz have 4 setting...i saw these kind of switches in other car be4, its to control the brightness of the meter...not sure in this case as cannot test it
Is ETACS something like Protons Body Control Module (BCM) found in the Exora and Preve?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 11 2012, 09:35 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 01:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kentlord @ Nov 17 2012, 01:00 PM)
errr mine is 64480 with insurance
Different color different price issit? like metallic vs solid hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 01:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 01:17 PM)
no metallic solid
all are metallic
even the white is pearl white
all same price
Maybe pricing not fixed yet lor...later gonna drop by the showroom, but raining now dunno can test drive anot sad.gif»
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 01:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 01:26 PM)
i think as long as the test drive unit is there, surely can test drive
can test how good is that ecopia tyres as well
i think the pricelist is already fixed, lauching this next monday 19th
becuz i went to different branch, all say the same price but theres still certain SA in mudah saying something different
Hehe that depends. Last time I test drive a certain local car, halfway rain the SA ask me u turn balik showroom biggrin.gif

Anything u want me to check while ayam there?
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 01:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 01:47 PM)
haha...same with driving school, they dnt let u drive when its raining
still...the headlight switch...i tried both car still the meter doesn't work/light on, yet that other user say it turned on tongue.gif
Ok I intend to check that as well.

Just make it stop raining already! mad.gif
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 04:49 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 01:57 PM)
just go
now is raining season, its going to rain everyday...if really cannot test drive, thn can't test drive until january lo
Jz came back from test drive with valence. The meter cluster light confirm is switched on with the headlamp, and the mysterious knob next to the side mirror controls are to adjust the headlamp leveling. We confirmed that when the SA placed a cardboard in front of the headlamp and we saw the lights reflected on the board moving up and down, as well as the motor sound from the mechanism.

I was surprised a car in this segment and at this price came with that feature, actually laugh.gif

Anyway, the test drive was brief, but I can say the power is adequate but the engine sound is almost as loud as the viva inside the cabin. The bodyroll was quite noticable, not helped by the fact that the seats are almost as flat as the Myvi. My butt literally slided to the right when making a medium speed left turn.

Other than that it is a solid little car with comfortable seating position compared to the Myvi and the real plus point is probably the FC. There is nothig that screams you must buy this over the Myvi, it all boils down to your personal preference. For me, the Mirage will be more successful in its role as a city car than the Myvi.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 04:49 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 05:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 05:06 PM)
i know the meter cluster glows in orange but twice i turn it on, nothing came up....i drive both in broad daylight
and yeah, the body roll is quite noticeable becuz it doesn't came with a thing call stabilizer bar
considering ppl here doesn't take a left/right turn that fast here, its quite ok for me(upgradable next time too)
and the headlight switch, there is 1-4, the higher the number mean the higher the headlight..is it?

for the sound, did u cruise it?...at 80KM/H, the RPM is @ 1.65k only which makes it quite quiet
well, for me..what u pay is what u get, initially wanna get inspira(great car) but thn i'm getting a 2nd car...not main car
sometime, its just gonna sit there(or the saga)...so since this car have great FC, low maintaince and its not a local car...might as well get this
next time when got money and getting a main car...thn only consider something like inspira
Hmm...when the headlamp was not on the meter cluster was not lit at all, it only become lit when I switch on the headlamp. As for the headlamp leveling, I dunno which number is what, I only know if you roll it up the headlamp level with move up tongue.gif

Dont get me wrong its not a terrible car, its a good alternative, if more expensive alternative, to the Myvi. Like I said, it all boils down to personal preference, the are plus and minus points between both cars. Personally, I prefer the Mirage as a small city if only for the CVT brows.gif just add some bars and wider tires and we get an annoying little bugger zigzagging through traffic. It is surprisingly spacious too!

Didnt have a chance to cruise it as it was an industrial area and it was a very brief drive.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 05:30 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 05:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 05:41 PM)
i cruise it be4...only for a short while it last be4 i have to brake
80KPH@1.6K RPM
90KPH@1.7k RPM
wonder whats saga's CVT RPM at those speed

and the meter light, i think i need to consult the SA when the car arrive...mine both car also didn't lit up despite i turn the headlamp on
not sure whats wrong with it

as for the tyres...the profile is 165. can put wider in meh?
Saga 80kmh is around 2k ady, definitely higher than mirage. Thats why mirage so good FC I guess.

Re the tire....neve try never noe brows.gif 14" leh, not bad hmm.gif of coz wider tires have to change rim la

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 05:53 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 05:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 05:54 PM)
yeah, mitsu CVT somemore...the 2nd test drive, i went to the wrong place...i saw the SA drive this car like maniac...god know she revs until what RPM

as for the tyre...yeah..the 14" is also 1 of the reason i accept this car, not too small BUT a little too narrow
and i notice this car's side mirror is huge but sadly doesn't come with that auto retractable function like thai have
I believe they use the same wing mirrors as the Lancer lolz, cute little car with giant ears laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 6:04 pmBtw, the SA told me tose Bridgestone Ecopias are worth RM300++ per rubber, even more expensive than my Fiesta's continentals icon_question.gif

But he claim can last 100k km lar.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 06:04 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 07:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Nov 17 2012, 06:49 PM)
anyone knows the mivec in the engine for mirage has dual vvt on intake and exhaust valves as similar to the 4B1 (lancer engine)?

btw, it the same engine used in later version of smart fortwo, 21km/l should be achievable  smile.gif might check it out, is the space good? if its as small as viva/i10/alto etc, this car is a no-no for me.
Vvt only on intake valves.

It s quite spacious in terms of legroom. But not as wide as Myvi and less headroom. But overall I think it is bigger than viva.

Added on November 17, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:07 PM)
the higher the number, the lower the light beam.

it is to compensate for the passengers weight.

more passengers, car sinks backwards, headlights too high--->blind traffic.

so, when u put 4, it is at it's lowest.

hey, proton inspira also has this. tongue.gif
Then I wonder how much is the Mirage headlamp gonne cost brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 07:27 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0317sec    2.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 PM