Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

valence
post Nov 5 2012, 01:14 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 5 2012, 01:30 AM)
am going to test drive soon as well if all goes well
i wonder hows the EPS compared to myvi's EPS which have a slight delay
where u from? i m thinking to go test drive too tongue.gif
valence
post Nov 8 2012, 11:20 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 8 2012, 01:41 AM)
2.0P?...are u sure
or is it 2.0E?
2.0E is the only car that have 4k discount from proton
if u say 5k thn 1k extra discount from SA
2.0P only 1k discount
oct's promo/discount continue until dec...no more new promo
2.0E can get 7.4k discount... laugh.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 12:30 PM

29 posts

yesterday went to showroom and see this car, quite good, the door and boot are quite heavy and solid when lifting, when sit inside, also spacious for driver and passenger seat ( i 172cm height and 90kg++), interior build quality is good if compare to myvi, overall it is a very nice car. biggrin.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 03:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
WHAT?
u didn't test drive it..see got power or not?
Erm no, coz that time raining, may go test drive tmr XD
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 03:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
Which showroom? I also wanna test drive wei
I went to sg besi show room at chan sow Lin there, haha! When u want to go? We go together again la
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 04:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 10 2012, 04:13 PM)
Is it opened tomorrow? brows.gif
Yup I think so, I pm u my contact number la
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 10:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Nov 10 2012, 10:08 PM)
How is the interior space compare with Myvi? Who's bigger?
myvi bigger surely.
but mirage look more quality interior.
and for a fat guy like me also feel ok d brows.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 10:25 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Nov 10 2012, 10:18 PM)
Big difference or minor?  hmm.gif
From the exterior pictures, it looks like Mirage is bigger than Myvi.
hmm not much different actually, but myvi more spacious.
mirage is smaller, but the things inside was look good, especially i love the gear knob drool.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 10:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 10:30 PM)
yeah, the gear knob is leather wrap...look very quality
i think compare to myvi..almost the same...myvi bigger abit
but i can tell u, mirage boot is bigger or should i say deeper
yeah the boot capacity quite impress for small hatchback car
i think the space inside is slightly bigger than kelisa, but smaller than myvi, if compared with viva it is still bigger
hmm however, is the space is not ur main concern, then should be ok
btw, i was impressed by the solidness of the doors blink.gif it was better than myvi i can say drool.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 10:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 10:42 PM)
when i test drive this car...all i can say is ..mitsu is mitsu
local car remains local car
i can say the soundproof is done nicely, noise level is reduced by alot
if u stand outside with engine on, its quite loud actually...but sitting inside with door's closed...u hear nothing
driving it as well..noise it minimal
if u ask me, a myvi with soundproof like that, CVT, digitised aircon, 2-din HU, push start will cost almost the same as well
haha i not yet test drive, tmr will go with dares, whistling.gif
will test the NVH of the car, but the price actually is quite high if compared to Almera, isnt it? sweat.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 11:05 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(normanliew @ Nov 10 2012, 10:57 PM)
nice car
100x better than myvi
but

if later come out as ploton mawar how?
even come out at proton, i still think mirage is mirage, like lancer and inspira laugh.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 10:58 PM)
ya meh?....i thought almera is too overpriced....the highest spec is 80k+ is it?
only the lowest spec is 60k ish
the one that can match mirage spec is Almera 1.5L V A/T Sedan which is RM76,800.00
and the one with i-key which is similar with mirage is  RM79,800.00(west malaysia price)
the lower 2 line...practically got nothing
and i know some ppl tend to avoid nissan becuz of tan chong aftersales

the things that i dn't like abt mirage
1. steering too soft (well, EPS is EPS)
2. body roll (fixable by ARB/strut bar)
3. narrower tyre (myvi is 175 while mirage is 165..but both 14")
i not yet drive so i not sure, but about the tires, can change to 195/50/15 mah, nicer thumbup.gif
ya lah but ppl will think that mirage price tag is still a bit high, and the price not yet include insurance rclxub.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 11:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 11:12 PM)
can actually, i saw philipines came with 15" rim
what price did u get from SA actually
i think at your place is RM65k OTR for GS(full spec)
er is 64k exclude insurance.
btw will check twice tmr. sweat.gif
still in confusing which car to get, all got pros n cons cry.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 11:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 11:30 PM)
no perfect car in this world
and 64k exclude insurance...better check properly oh
refer to this
http://mmmcampaigns.com.my/mirage_fb/asset...r-pricelist.pdf

as u can see mine is RM67662.86 but actual price is RM67480
oh haha i knew d
btw all car come with headlight adjuster? blink.gif
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 11:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
not sure, i didn't open the hood tongue.gif
i think sure got one
i think it got, 4 levels headlight adjuster

valence
post Nov 11 2012, 12:35 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 12:00 AM)
which headlight are u talking abt?
the meter cluster or the headlamp?
er that is not headlight meh? i tot is headlight? shocking.gif

Added on November 11, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2012, 12:17 AM)
Aiya why u tell ppl...now I feel bad I have to FFK you  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lol u owe me a tea then rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Nov 11 2012, 12:36 AM
valence
post Nov 11 2012, 05:33 PM

29 posts

just test drove mirage, erm, the car build is quite solid but i not really like the setting of the absorbers, not really rigid and feel like i m driving a kelisa or viva actually. handling is so so, steering is light, nice for city drive, engine and gearbox noise was quite noticeable, the signal stick is very hard to push like gonna patah, interior is good, spec wise.

about the headlamp switch on and meter panel light on problem, i tested just now found that the meter panel will light-on at the same time when i switch on the headlamp, and the level headlight switch is headlight, not the meter panel, according to the SA la.
valence
post Nov 11 2012, 07:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2012, 06:28 PM)
Eh what time you went? I couldnt make it in the morning but I was free afte 3pm....so I went and test drive Suzie Swift instead!  laugh.gif
Oh haha I went on 4.30pm.
valence
post Nov 13 2012, 03:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
who knew the service interval for this car? an average maintenance cost?
service every 10k.
maintenance cost should be around RM200, first year free service icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Nov 13 2012, 03:23 PM
valence
post Nov 17 2012, 11:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 09:55 PM)
Dua bijik airbag saje. Dun remind me sadding fact sleep.gif
sorry that today i mentioned again laugh.gif
valence
post Nov 18 2012, 02:52 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 18 2012, 09:39 AM)
tongue.gif

So did you guys visit Ford again afterwards? Nice to meet you btw  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2012, 9:42 am

Personally I think 14" enough for the Mirage. But I would change to 185, but dunno will sangkut anot  hmm.gif
Nope, rushing go home d, haha.
I think 185 should be fine.
I think even 16inch rim also can fit in.

0.0396sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 PM