i think is tiger bully tiger issue. i have driftwood and silks plants, yet they can bully others. But when it comes to feeding, tigers are really fast. "plop" goes the fish, " snap!" terus by tigers.
Do tigers really gulp the fish whole? Whoa..
Updating my small tank, yesterday i bought 3 angels, 3 dwarf cichlids and 4 angel-silver dollar-like fishes. Dunno the species but will snap pics later. Now all of them very camera shy, esp when i turn on the light.
Dwarfs look exactly like this :
This post has been edited by antzz: Nov 5 2013, 11:42 AM
So theyre ramirezi, didnt know until u pointed it out. Just snapped few shots, but without light, and its cloudy outside too. So its pretty dark, sorry.
Whats the black fish? Very cheap 4 pcs for rm6 only.
*Everyone in small tank should know the rule well : Bullies go to predator's den!
This post has been edited by antzz: Nov 5 2013, 01:47 PM
Add some gravel too. Bottom looks so bare. And cold. And shiny. And cold. I'm planning to start a tank like this too. My dad recommended neon tetras (because that's the only fish he likes). I was thinking of getting killifish.
Yeah.. told u gonna work on richer base.. LATER (hehe.. lazy one's favourite word). Spending nite in hotel, missing my new fishes already). I really really like how they swarm towards me as i approach the tank. And i just kept them for only 2-3 days! Now i feed them 2 types of food. Frozen dried bloodworms and micro pellets. Should try other types LATER
This post has been edited by antzz: Nov 8 2013, 12:07 PM
tengkiu tengkiu! Actually was gonna say don't mind the puyus cause they're my dad's.can't put it anywhere else at the moment and they don't suit my taste at all lol.but freaking greedy and stuff themselves up till all became fatty.
so i went to a lfs earlier today and saw a 5x2x2 tank with so-labelled 'electronic control' for rm 2899 or something.size looks close to what i what, just wanna ask if its within the prices u guys see/saw nearby
Tank with cabinet stand? What material? Any other assecories? The size same with mine, (2008) priced 2500 including sump filtration system, some filter medias, bio-balls, piping, installation and delivery to my door. And also consultation.
Wow.. sorry to hear that. Sounds like ur fish is quite in a situation. Could it be that the fish injured itself when trying to cath its prey? U know, the driftwood.. looks quite.. pointy
The reason why i dislike rock pointy decorations, is that i often see them make quick sudden movement when catching prey. They might hit sharp objects real hard.
But maybe thats just me.. me and my assumption. i hope ur aba-aba is not in serious injury anyway. I regret that i cannot offer any advise to ease the pain. Just, maybe have to rely on natural healing process..
so i went to a lfs earlier today and saw a 5x2x2 tank with so-labelled 'electronic control' for rm 2899 or something.size looks close to what i what, just wanna ask if its within the prices u guys see/saw nearby
Just now when i reached home, found out 1 of the black skirt tetras dead. Could it be that it was overfed? Other fishes look good, begging for food and energetic as always.
huh tak terpikir lak nak tengok mudah kan.murah oo tp kt kapar.lori berapa?800-1000 if send from kapar to seremban?
Sorry cant help in this. Have no idea about transportation and charge. But maybe u can get cheaper if got frens or relatives who have lorry.
In my case, once the lfs delivered my tank with lorry, i asked the lorry owner for his number. Serve him drinks and borak2. Later he becomes my contacts. Last time he charged me 180 for moving my 5 footer together with man-power, angkat & pindah.
Just did WC, looks like my senegalus and ansorgii are choking on pebble/gravel and trying to cough it out. I hope they make it :'(
Hope they gonna make it. Pls update as they go. Poor fishes.
Gravels.. good for natural look & feel. They provide natural filtration as well. But it risks our pet in several ways. In my case, i also dont want to risk sucking them and gradually clog in my toilet.
But the turtle tank got gravel & sand base, and i just suck them into garden grass for WC.
Theyre fine now it seems. Chasing shrimps around..
Nice setup. The perch looks very fat la.. later kena darah tinggi Love to see the tiger, delhezi & fei feng. And also the cichlid.
Its also a wc day for me. Finished both tanks already. The small tank setup, i found out my scrap 'artificial grass' just cloud the water damn fast. Turns out, its a bad idea after all, as it traps dirts beneath. Better use natural sands/gravel next time, or just big stones to prevent toilet clog.
No change in big tank. So i just snapped Aragorn in action. As always, he comes to me everytime i approach the tank
This post has been edited by antzz: Nov 23 2013, 02:29 PM
Its ok, if the perch kena stroke then can goreng la.haha.i'll bring home anti-hypertensive meds for them
ooo so not putting them back in? it couldve been such beautiful tank base, right? and aragorn has left drop eye how long did it take for aro to be responsive to owner?
Yeah.. not using them anymore for tank base. Beautiful but x practical wise.
Yeah aragorn has long dropped his left eye. Dunno how long but i think aro has to be stable 1st. U never shown ur new aro.. come on.
ala cikai je bang. huhu. my pearl died with torn tummy while i was on-call. the silver too died when i returned home from work but with intact body.??heart attack?damn.hence i bought a banjar red.pics when he's more camera friendly.or lemme check my camera roll and upload to site...
Sorry about the 2 aros. Jodoh ngan ko x panjang le tue..
But congrats for ur newly bought Banjar red. How big the size? Hows the diet like? I think aros get more stable as they grow up.
Best kan bela aro? Its like u can throw almost anything in the tank - belalang, crickets, lizards, roaches. Aragorn strikes with a SPLASH! Sometimes he even wets the floor around, with help from Frankenstein somemore
Haah. Now less anxious already compared to first put in. Already joining the rest and coming towards the glass whenever i stand and open the tank lid. Also berani main mata dah. Hahaha. Macam aku cakap aritu, mula2 tabur dried shrimp dia bo oayan. Then letak hikari cichlid pellets laju pulak makan. Live feeder fish and shrimps, nyamuk pun dia nak lompat tangkap, small roaches. Size around 6-7" Xdak masa bang. Hari2 kojo, weekend setel benda la. Umah ko ada apa lg? Kalau pegi rumah ko habis la gaji aku yang masuk next week. Haha
chocolate cichlid
Aro : Ceh, apa kelas aku nak makan dried shrimp.. Dia xtau ke aku ni spesis arowana?
Be careful with Amirolzaris, bro.. Trader cam dia tu banyak barang baik.. rabak poket ko nanti
Chocolate cichlid tu awesome giler bro. Brp beli, spesis apa?