Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums
awansakti
Jul 25 2013, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Jul 25 2013, 02:16 PM) Haha.. bila plak aku sampai level taiko ni? Marah? U shouldve opened the spoiler up LOL. I prefer sump filter, easier to maintain.. Haha opened dy, saje jee..if order custom 6ft or whatever, the cabinet can store sump?or will be messy n spoil cabinet wood?
awansakti
Jul 27 2013, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(antzz @ Jul 25 2013, 08:36 PM) From 2009, mine still ok. Nyatoh wood cabinet. Wait till the aquarium arrive maybe i'll snap some pics of the inner cabinet with sump tank. Now the aquarium n turtle tank still in old house. Yes, please do. New house is own house la? Meaning staying in kelantan terus izit?
awansakti
Jul 27 2013, 01:38 PM

Came home from work this morning, to see my monster dead  this time, confirm a cause..haihhhh  2inch sajica stuck, causing asphyxia..damn, lost 2 of my fav in 1 incident..  (i wear size us8 lol) bye...u will be missed, lapradei..
awansakti
Jul 27 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 27 2013, 05:55 PM) I missed 'cichlid' there, its this one
awansakti
Jul 30 2013, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jul 30 2013, 04:06 AM) do ketutu consider as primitive? Not exactly, don't think so. From my limited reading cant find any site yet, stating that it has little or no evolution change nor mentioned about its existence since long long time ago. Btw might start selling off bichirs soon. Anyone recently in contact with bichir sellers?or buying them?wanna do price check on p.mokelembembe, p.teugelsi, p.weeksii
awansakti
Jul 31 2013, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM) Last June or May, I did intend to let of my weeksi n teugelsi. Now, I dont want. You want delhezi and polli? I already have a palmas polli at 9inch, and a promising looking delhezi at 5-6inches.i'll probably keep ornate, palmas polli with endli and ansorgii for my bigger tank later. Selling off these slow growing and relatively smaller upper jaw ones lah
awansakti
Jul 31 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM) Last June or May, I did intend to let of my weeksi n teugelsi. Now, I dont want. You want delhezi and polli? I already have a palmas polli at 9inch, and a promising looking delhezi at 5-6inches.i'll probably keep ornate, palmas polli with endli and ansorgii for my bigger tank later. Selling off these slow growing and relatively smaller upper jaw ones lah
awansakti
Aug 2 2013, 05:57 AM

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:59 PM) Guys anyone know where to get flagtails.. Sized around 5-6" jadi la. Usual place I go @ Sg Buloh road dun have. And whats the market price now btw? Nah spoiler hehe: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « A.k.a fei feng/fei fong or whatever its called lol.why is it popular anyways :S saw few 2-3in size in seremban lfs for like rm50 or something cant remember.tempted to try and get one lol
awansakti
Aug 3 2013, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:33 PM) Btw, what fish is this? Taken from the Fish Aquarium photo album @ fb. Shovelnose? Y so weird?  Looks like sturgeon catfish http://www.planetcatfish.com/common/specie...?species_id=319Bro orangez, wana buy my bichirs too?
awansakti
Aug 4 2013, 12:36 PM

Those are being sold for 138 in ampangan, seremban @ 4-5inches. 2 left
awansakti
Aug 7 2013, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:38 PM) nice red 😍
awansakti
Aug 7 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 7 2013, 10:12 AM) Went to a lfs to get feeders for raya.saw a 3inch fei fong for rm50.hmmmmmmmmmm
awansakti
Aug 8 2013, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 8 2013, 06:50 PM) just grab it. If it's not fei feng, throw into pima tank. if only have paima tank/pond.my oscar actually not the fiercest cichlid.once i had a midas/red devil/?midevil.it was freaking hurting and ruling the tank.oscar chickened in a corner and only tried to bully smaller fish lol
awansakti
Aug 15 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:54 PM) Guys, just booked a bottle 200gm Imperial Aquatics for rm60.  even NTT!  Also have pellet for boosting red or green in fish esp, flowerhorn but sold out.  wait, these are species-specific food? My bichirs' hikari sinking koi pellets are gonna finish soon. SELL> p.mokelembembe, p.teugelsi, p.weeksii, p.palmas polli, p.senegalus albino short body, p.ornatipinnis, p.ansorgii, p.endlicheri. Interested? Buy my whole bichir collection can kawtim price lol
awansakti
Aug 16 2013, 02:25 PM

Selling off cause future wife hate and geli with bichirs. Always say wanna goreng them lol. Moke n weeksii bought for 200+ at 4-5inches. The rest not very expensive.teugelsi at roughly 180 when i got it at 4inches, now already grow 2inches more i think
awansakti
Aug 16 2013, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 16 2013, 02:43 PM) Poor soul. My husband just said this morning:" The more you learnt bout a certain topic, the more determined you get to buy one." Last time is aquascaping, then birchirs, now actually searching for fierce arowana ( maybe pearl). you're in luck.i also thinking of letting go my pearl aro, healthy and eating dried shrimp n feeder fish well.never introduced to crickets or cicak before
awansakti
Aug 16 2013, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 16 2013, 09:45 PM) Pearlies price getting cheap now. U can go for big size rightaway. Expect wild attitude fish, it may not be calm as other MG aroawanas breed. Just finished moving my 5' aquarium today. Feeling very tired, trying multiple choices of filtration somemore. I dont like that sump filter made so much noise, cuz now tank is situated in living room. So i changed to cannister, to realize that the hose set couldnt fit the tank's size (i used it for another tank before). Finally i resorted to top filter, with only 11 watt powerhead. Now my aquarium very very quiet, but the water circulation is also weak, quite. Later will make further adjustments. Extra time needed. Will upload pics later, as now still waiting for stronger internet connection. Streamyx installation due on sunday. Awesome. Straightaway put in fish or let tank cycle for weeks?
awansakti
Aug 16 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 16 2013, 10:48 PM) I just wait for 6-7 hours, then put fish rightaway. Dont have the heart to let them suffer any longer in plastic container. All of them, Aragorn, Franky & ornate doing well. Even a goldy which acted as test unit survives till now. Still havent start feeding anyway. Wait till tomorrow. Moving a 5 footer is a really painful experience. Now i had it twice, just as painful as 1st experience. Still have turtle tank to bring in. I plan to place that outside in the backyard. Hope everything goes well..  happy to hear that.also, u make it sound as if its realllly bad to move 5footer.. ..and I'm planning to get a 6footer later 😌
awansakti
Aug 17 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 17 2013, 03:21 PM) Beauty is in the eye of beholder. For me yes, pearlies also beautiful. you know, the one silver platinum that i got eventually faded and showd the normal pearl colourings -..-"
awansakti
Aug 19 2013, 08:53 PM

Gemokkk haha. Nice big endli with strong markings. Bichirs are one of the species you'd love to keep n grow it out to the max throughout years...