Travel Currency exchange

memphisto
post Dec 9 2010, 11:09 AM

52 posts

hello,

i would like to know if i can do my forex exchange at Bank Negara HQ in KL?
heard the rate there is much better or about the same as the money changer at the shopping places

TQ
madspeed02
post Dec 9 2010, 12:42 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(janicelcl @ Dec 7 2010, 01:24 AM)
Hi

I just saw this exchange rate shop in Section 14 price more reasonable than the one in mid valley. it is inside foto maimi
wat is the name of the shop??
fuzagi
post Dec 10 2010, 11:13 AM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 8 2010, 03:45 PM)
Singapore is well traded here and almost marked to market by most money changers wth slight or small differences. So no point converting to another currency which will attract double commission.

Furthermore, do take not on the petrol, toll and parking just to get the best rate in town esp those in bkt Bintang..unless you stay very near there-lah
ok thx. i noted that their differences between buying n selling is at most minimal. just that im not sure about how to check other nonlocal to nonlocal currency rates here. bb is fine as im boarding a bus ard thr.
kianwei8
post Dec 12 2010, 05:11 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 10 2010, 04:59 PM)
Thai Bath suprisingly badly traded here in Malaysia. Not to the real market rate.
U means better we change RM to Baht at Thailand?
cIvIc_noob
post Dec 13 2010, 11:48 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

who got extra euro wanna change back rm, lets change at a intermediate rate between buying and selling so that both of us don't loose out. Im in Penang, let me know how much
stimix
post Dec 17 2010, 08:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

NO! Meaning if abht not well traded here, The best is to change to US$ 1st which is we;; traded and thereafter to baht once you reach Thailand
QUOTE(kianwei8 @ Dec 12 2010, 05:11 PM)
U means better we change RM to Baht at Thailand?
lth_88
post Dec 20 2010, 07:01 PM

64 posts

Any1 interest to trade AUD with Ringgit?

Pls contact me, im in KL area.
EllieNellie
post Dec 29 2010, 05:26 PM

Hello,

Does anyone know of a money changer in KL tht might have Brazilian Currency Reais? Going to Brazil on monday and still have not managed to find any Money Changer who has got this currency yawn.gif(..... Please help
cutey
post Dec 31 2010, 07:16 PM

54 posts

Hello,

I have around 30 USD in my pocket, can i change the money to Ringgit Malaysia at money exchanger? Because I heard they will not accept the exchanges if the value of the money less than 100 bucks.
post Jan 2 2011, 09:13 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

hi guys,
know where can i change from RM to Bangladesh Taka?
Searched for a few places but no luck
stimix
post Jan 3 2011, 11:12 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If can't find, meaning not well traded for sure and you will be expecting worst ever currency conversion. Better don't convert direct here. Easier if you convert to US$ & thereafter reaching Bangladesh, switch the US$ to their currency
ezwan21
post Jan 5 2011, 09:29 PM

hey guys,

im goin to bali end of this month.where do u recommend to change rupiah,here in malaysia or in bali?if here in malaysia,where do u suggest to do it.dont worry,i ride a motorcycle(bt not mat rempit ).can go mostly anywhere lorr
Shazzac
post Jan 5 2011, 10:20 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ezwan21 @ Jan 5 2011, 09:29 PM)
hey guys,

im goin to bali end of this month.where do u recommend to change rupiah,here in malaysia or in bali?if here in malaysia,where do u suggest to do it.dont worry,i ride a motorcycle(bt not mat rempit ).can go mostly anywhere lorr
Best to change to USD and then only change it to rupiah in Indonesia.
kucingfight
post Jan 6 2011, 08:45 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(ezwan21 @ Jan 5 2011, 09:29 PM)
hey guys,

change rupiah here. it's well traded

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jan 5 2011, 10:20 PM)
Not adviseable, if u WOULD hav known, they will shortchange u, with their 'magic'
stimix
post Jan 6 2011, 08:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

As Kucingfight, do not confused those not well traded currencies with those popular & well traded one in M'sia. Rupiah is well traded here and why you need to change to US$ & change back to Rupiah in Indonesia, you will be sattracting double commission smile.gif
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jan 5 2011, 10:20 PM)
ezwan21
post Jan 6 2011, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 6 2011, 08:58 AM)
As Kucingfight, do not confused those not well traded currencies with those popular & well traded one in M'sia. Rupiah is well traded here and why you need to change to US$ & change back to Rupiah in Indonesia, you will be sattracting double commission  smile.gif
thanks stimix.........any moneychanger place that u could recommed since your the sifu here n travel a lot.heard the ones in sunway pyramid offers good rate.im planning to bring some ringgit for back up just in case if its not enuff on my trip to bali.is that adviseable or should i just change the whole lot of it here?
stimix
post Jan 6 2011, 09:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sunwy pyramid lousy-lah. Try Wisma Atria or the money changer opposite Uncle Lim at Ikano..not bad.

Otherwise simple just visit MV wawasan. they are the rate references in M'sia haha.. Sometime the offer the best rate but sometime not so good rate compare to the Ikano/Atria wan.
ezwan21
post Jan 6 2011, 11:27 AM

stimix,

may i know where is wisma Atria is??all i know Atria Shopping center in Damansara Jaya.hmmmm....ikano seem to be near my kota damansara hse.thanks for the info

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 6 2011, 09:53 AM)
Sunwy pyramid lousy-lah. Try Wisma Atria or the money changer opposite Uncle Lim at Ikano..not bad.

Otherwise simple just visit MV wawasan. they are the rate references in M'sia haha.. Sometime the offer the best rate but sometime not so good rate compare to the Ikano/Atria wan.
stimix
post Jan 6 2011, 12:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Atria (Yes shopping mall at D. jaya-lah) is good if you intend to goto Korea. haha. others the rate is almost similar to Wawasan or worst. Ikano, They have competitive rate and almsot the same as wawasan but their Singapore, I think Ruppiah too not as good as wawasan.

The best rate currently offered by those in front of BB Plaza in Bkt Bintang..Much cheaper than wawasan.
ezwan21
post Jan 6 2011, 07:42 PM

stimix,

hehehehe......u making me confuse a bit.let me put everything back in words.the best rate for indonesia rupiah is at moneychanger in front of BB Plaza.atria,is for korean rate.where is wawasan lak?
i'll just go to BB Palaza laa.thanks bro

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 6 2011, 12:07 PM)
Atria (Yes shopping mall at D. jaya-lah) is good if you intend to goto Korea. haha. others the rate is almost similar to Wawasan or worst. Ikano, They have competitive rate and almsot the same as wawasan but their Singapore, I think Ruppiah too not as good as wawasan.

The best rate currently offered by those in front of BB Plaza in Bkt Bintang..Much cheaper than wawasan.

133 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:23 PM