126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

OnGx2
post Oct 28 2012, 05:26 PM

213 posts

any monk need an inna vest with AR and 17x dex? i got one still under bidding in USD rmah, current bid at $45 which is still pretty low

- 179 dex
- 42 vit
- 69 AR
- 10% life
- reduce dmg from melee 6%
- 3 sockets

thx

This post has been edited by OnGx2: Oct 29 2012, 12:47 AM
sexbomb
post Oct 28 2012, 08:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 28 2012, 11:03 AM)
Sorry guys for the late reply..was out last nite..smile.gif

Sold to someone for 50M. I guess the person who bought it is flipping it...its up in AH starting bid 60M..lol...GL to him though tongue.gif

I guess its the +6% to base damage and the +20% sweeping wind cyclone is good..thats what he said..oh well its gone and hope I get another drop like that again...or a damn witching hour with dex..smile.gif
i saw it on AH last night for 60m with no buyout lolx
CyborgR
post Oct 29 2012, 09:22 AM

348 posts

i wonder if its just me, i know the thunderclap are good but i cannot use it at all, the sudden porting screen like flickering everytime i port is making me dizzy lol. using deadly reach foresight instead
yuhhaur
post Oct 29 2012, 09:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

At first it will be dizzy abit, but after some time I get familiar and hence sticked to it.
Talking about dizzy I find that the WW barb is more dizzy tongue.gif
CyborgR
post Oct 29 2012, 09:50 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 29 2012, 09:31 AM)
At first it will be dizzy abit, but after some time I get familiar and hence sticked to it.
Talking about dizzy I find that the WW barb is more dizzy tongue.gif
haha ya agree. i try few time d, yesterday try again almost vomit. i think i will pass sad.gif
kkng77
post Oct 29 2012, 09:54 AM

66 posts

hi sifus, i am using 920 dps fist with 900loh and a socket currently... would like to invest on shenlong fist, i think i only can afford for a 850dps shenlong fist with 170 dex, 900loh and socket. will the 850dps shenlong increase my dps?
yuhhaur
post Oct 29 2012, 09:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kkng77 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:54 AM)
hi sifus, i am using 920 dps fist with 900loh and a socket currently... would like to invest on shenlong fist, i think i only can afford for a 850dps shenlong fist with 170 dex, 900loh and socket. will the 850dps shenlong increase my dps?
http://www.d3rawr.com

TSQuazacolt
post Oct 29 2012, 10:13 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

zzz stupid double post

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 29 2012, 10:13 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 29 2012, 10:13 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

o_O got 3 legendaries in act 2 wow only 1 in entire act1.

yes im replaying the entire d3 game on mp5, dying ALL DAY ERRY DAY lolz

just done maghda, and went to oasis for key, no key lol.
HenryLow
post Oct 29 2012, 10:25 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

shifu sekalian, my new update: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/HenryLo...52/hero/4553853

but still tofu in MP1 Inferno... i am sadding... sad.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 29 2012, 10:29 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 29 2012, 10:25 AM)
shifu sekalian, my new update: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/HenryLo...52/hero/4553853

Wait, you mean MP1 or MP10?

If it's MP1, with your stats, you can't be toufu.
Just impossibru!!!

HenryLow
post Oct 29 2012, 10:41 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 29 2012, 10:29 AM)

Just impossibru!!!
MP1 wor...

seriously... or maybe i not really know how to run...

tot monk standstill tank... so try MP1...

kena fireground, arcane, the freeze... die... sad.gif
M2K2Land
post Oct 29 2012, 10:41 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

mp5 also no problem~

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 29 2012, 10:29 AM)

Just impossibru!!!
ya he tipu 1...
HenryLow
post Oct 29 2012, 10:43 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 29 2012, 10:41 AM)
mp5 also no problem~
ya he tipu 1...
no tipu la... serious one ler... sad.gif

i see u stand still punch syok, so i follow... then die... sad.gif
paranoid
post Oct 29 2012, 10:43 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

hahaha yea
my noob monk also can go up to mp6-7

maybe ur build more offensive, my build is a bit defensive. eh but ur LoH not bad lei

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:45 ami can tahan arcane but not like 3-4 arcane at once. desecrator i sure avoid also..
ur monk should be better than mine leh

This post has been edited by paranoid: Oct 29 2012, 10:45 AM
yuhhaur
post Oct 29 2012, 10:45 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

If not the rojak resists, you can do better. Next aim MP8?

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:47 am
QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 29 2012, 10:43 AM)

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:45 ami can tahan arcane but not like 3-4 arcane at once. desecrator i sure avoid also..
Lol, I can tahan 3 diss @ MP5 but see arcane faster run. Die quite alot at the heart of arcane.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 29 2012, 10:47 AM
HenryLow
post Oct 29 2012, 10:47 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 29 2012, 10:43 AM)
hahaha yea
my noob monk also can go up to mp6-7

maybe ur build more offensive, my build is a bit defensive. eh but ur LoH not bad lei

maybe resist rojak???

overall only 3xx...

need to rebuild the gears...

wait let me loot more...
ALeUNe
post Oct 29 2012, 10:48 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 29 2012, 10:41 AM)
MP1 wor...

seriously... or maybe i not really know how to run...

tot monk standstill tank... so try MP1...

kena fireground, arcane, the freeze... die... sad.gif
If you want to stand in fire/arcane/poison/cold, you need higher LOH + LS.
And replace one of your skills with 7ss.

You have quite low AR.
Focus on one elemental resistance.
Gear up with AR + elemental resistance (i.e. arcane resistance).

Do not use combination strike since you don't use 2 primary skills.
As you use MoE, try use Guardian's Path.
paranoid
post Oct 29 2012, 10:49 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

oh ya i died alot i change all my gear to fix my AR. then only concentrate IAS+DEX

my helm, ammy, bracer n rings still very noob.
arcane as long as i dont stand on the pivot point, can tahan..
i also tipu wan.. when arcane come close i spam deadly reach skill (keen eye rune) so not that pain..

7ss is a must have for me also.. can use to escape if locked by mobs, and when u cast 7ss, u're invisible to damage.
i rotate 7ss and serenity when im in a pinch.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Oct 29 2012, 10:51 AM
HenryLow
post Oct 29 2012, 10:50 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 29 2012, 10:48 AM)
If you want to stand in fire/arcane/poison/cold, you need higher LOH + LS.
And replace one of your skills with 7ss.

You have quite low AR.
Focus on one elemental resistance.
Gear up with AR + elemental resistance (i.e. arcane resistance).

Do not use combination strike since you don't use 2 primary skills.
As you use MoE, try use Guardian's Path.
roger bro...

will try shop for better gear 1st...

last time my gears got AR700, but DPS23K... LOH low... tofu...

now higher DPS but lower AR... tofu also...

must looking for better one liao...

btw, Wiz 60 also now... next Barb then DH... smile.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 PM