6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 04:36 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 12 2012, 01:52 PM)
Well, is Barb a good tanker? WW barb run around, so he does not tank. throwing barb kill in range, so he does not tank either.
Monk had to exchange fists no matter how. So isn't obvious the answer?

Added on October 12, 2012, 1:54 pmDH tank? the glory of tank DH had passed.
WD tank? his pet tank.
WZ tank? incoming nerf in frozen build.
Just to add.
Among all classes of heroes, none has the tons of healing skills (both active and passive skills) like the monk.

Yes, monk has to tank. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 04:59 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 12 2012, 03:00 PM)
What is EHP?? hahaha... my one

EHP 504,004.35
EHP w/ Dodge 882,824.22
It has got to do with AR, I guess.
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 05:23 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
I still believe monk is best tanker serious Lol with decent amount of spend. Compare others class need super gear for tank.
It is a fact. Not a belief. tongue.gif

Beside the healing skills, no class of heroes can stay invincible + invisible for 4 seconds.

Added on October 12, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 12 2012, 05:22 PM)
I just wanted to share that there are barbs that still tanks with sword and shield.

In addition, 2H skorn wielding barbs are currently the new flavor ...just saying.

So, at least there are barb builds available now that allows face tanking like monk has always been. Therefore, every character class and help each other to farm loot drop.
Yes and no.

Yes, with high HP and armor + so much improved gears (i.e. LOH/LS gears, Skorn, Vile Ward, Ice Climbers etc etc) in patch 104.
No, in pre-patch 104.
(Monks were very "tankable" before patch 104)

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 12 2012, 05:29 PM
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 05:29 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Oct 12 2012, 05:28 PM)
that will be 8 sec?...7ss + serenity?
I didn't time it. I think 7ss is about 1-1.5 sec.
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 05:34 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 12 2012, 05:31 PM)
Precisely however barb needs a lot of gold to gear up.
Before patch 103, many Barbs stuck at A2. Many switched to other heroes.
Now with patch 104, many love Barbs.

So, I think this is the reason Barb's gears are the most expensive among all classes of heroes now.
(i.e. look at the price of radiant star ruby).

Added on October 12, 2012, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:08 PM)
Glory of DH tank haven't pass... I sure my DH tank more better and powerful in 1.0.5.. MP 10 only long life..I can kill all if they can't kill me..
After patch 105, many monks will have 5K armor.
It is amazing to see your DH to have 5K armor.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 12 2012, 05:45 PM
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 05:58 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 12 2012, 05:54 PM)
building EHP is easy but need to deal with low dps..
Amir the king of EHP that I know of (2.2 million).

I think the EHP requires high AR, HP, block and dodge.
As barb, you have all 3, AR/HP/Block.
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 06:02 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 12 2012, 05:59 PM)
change my helm with 8% block, it will become 3 mil EHP
blink.gif With 3m EHP, you will be ranked No.100 in the world. shocking.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 07:32 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
this hurts my head so bad.
This is not something new. Many people know your head hurts.
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2012, 10:39 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 12 2012, 08:13 PM)
I always thought I am a damage dealer... but in party people always think I am tanker...  cry.gif

Anyway, another Azmodan video with 2 barbarians  laugh.gif

Oh... didn't know you make video. Otherwise, I'd stay. tongue.gif

Sorry to leave the party. I was bidding a weapon to build my hybrid WWT Barb.
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2012, 12:11 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
U was gd tank monk. yesterday im barb throw weapon help u alot.... lol
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Oct 13 2012, 10:47 AM)
lol that barb almost died to 1 fireball =.="
See, you curi makan... fireball almost killed you. tongue.gif
Taking a breath eh (fury generation)?
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2012, 04:42 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 13 2012, 04:31 PM)
why does leoric signet cost so much?
Experience bonus & brag right, my friend.
ALeUNe
post Oct 15 2012, 02:20 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 15 2012, 10:17 AM)
Damn rich can buy those... Me 11mil on hand can't buy shiat.
You can buy 2 fist weapons. tongue.gif
I just changed my fist weapons, 2.72m + 5.25m = 7.97m
Cheapo but decent.
ALeUNe
post Oct 16 2012, 10:59 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 16 2012, 10:49 AM)
actually when I play PTR... I dont know where is the Uber boss... any people can guide me? how to kill Infernal Machine?
I'll let you know when i do that.
Or
You let know if you do it first. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 16 2012, 11:22 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Oct 16 2012, 11:21 AM)
i slowly farm, sale items and have 100M gold in hand now but still cant afford to buy good things  doh.gif
Very good, just like big mama.
Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 16 2012, 11:46 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 16 2012, 11:34 AM)
So your focus on spirit recovery + life per spirit spent? That's gonna spam skill with this LPSS build.

I'll pass the LPSS build.
Shenglong set has 900+ LOH each.
ALeUNe
post Oct 16 2012, 09:20 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Oct 16 2012, 08:35 PM)
i didnt use OWE also. i used to have AR 700+ before.
but in 4 ppl coop, elite's fire/arcane made AR 700+ and AR 400+ no different, can't stand in there to fight also, maybe different is only a second to die?
so i switched to fleet foot / beacon of ytar / combination strike / guiding light long time ago.
With buff (WC+Mantra), my Monk has 1810 AR.
My monk still died. tongue.gif

My monk died because of carelessness most of the times.
i.e. walk into arcane. Land on an arcane. Stunt & doped & surrounded & hit by 5-6 mobs at the same time.

However, you can tell big difference on the survivability.
As sangtupperware mentioned, the HP doesn't drain fast if you have high AR.
You can feel your character is more solid & "tankable".
Besides, AR alone is not enough, you need it combo with LOH/LS for life recovery if you wanna tank.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 16 2012, 09:20 PM
ALeUNe
post Oct 16 2012, 10:32 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 16 2012, 09:23 PM)
I got 1800 LoH with 2.5 attack speed...  and 800 AR, I can stand at fire provided no freeze and nightmare. Serious  wink.gif

http://d3up.com/b/43557

Maximum Life 31,378.82
Life Steal 0%
Life per Hit 1,824
Total Life Bonus 7%
Life per Second 419
Life per Kill 0
Health Globe Healing Bonus 11,248
Bonus to Gold/Globe Radius 0
You are one of those with balance build.
Very good DPS/attack speed/LOH.
ALeUNe
post Oct 17 2012, 07:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Oct 17 2012, 01:16 AM)
im wondering y your ehp only 494k
hmm.gif
I guess it is the AR.
d3up only picked up AR instead of AR + elemental resistance.
ALeUNe
post Oct 17 2012, 09:35 AM

9,692 posts

Made a quick run at Ghom (MP10) before leaving for office in the morning.
Took me 15 min to kill it. No problem to tank it.

Will go test some elite fight later.
ALeUNe
post Oct 18 2012, 05:44 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 18 2012, 05:36 PM)
I think meelee .. can do it at MP 7-10. DH will have hard time except meelee DH. Pity my DH..MP5 aledi need to kite like no tomorrow..with 100k no buff tim.
In addition to that, elites are now getting smarter. They will chase after ranged characters.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:02 PM