126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

paranoid
post Nov 8 2012, 05:06 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 8 2012, 04:15 PM)
APA TU?
balik tengok youtube then kautim d..

they teach u stack ur dodge then go act4 iskatu camp until u get that ach.
seriously nobody achievement whore har? lol

no wonder u no care bashiok that day la...

This post has been edited by paranoid: Nov 8 2012, 05:06 PM
yuhhaur
post Nov 8 2012, 05:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I no care bcos I did that way before la... in fact my bashiok is on normal difficulty. Still remember some lvl60 guy come in and one-shotted bashiok that time.

I'll let you know if I get the achievement. It is unusual that I didn't get that with my 6x% dodge.
paranoid
post Nov 8 2012, 05:10 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 8 2012, 05:09 PM)
I no care bcos I did that way before la... in fact my bashiok is on normal difficulty. Still remember some lvl60 guy come in and one-shotted bashiok that time.

I'll let you know if I get the achievement. It is unusual that I didn't get that with my 6x% dodge.
must be consecutively..
so i go normal spam dodge and camp there, all the never ending 'crawling ghost' will get u that achievement
Slythape
post Nov 8 2012, 05:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 8 2012, 04:36 PM)
how to do the tempest rush thing?
Basically you get minimum 3pc Inna for the set bonus, get a stone of jordan with minumum 1.5 spirit regen, inna's radiance with 1.5 spirit regen, spirit regen on weapon if you dont lose too much dps.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;Zcb!abYZcZ

Thats the basic skill set, you can change blind with something else, but the main point is having tempest rush.

So this build you just cast mantra then blind and sweeping wind and just tempest rush through every mob, stopping to pick up legendaries or certain items you'd want to pick up as it is not efficient to pick up every rares and pile of gold.

Do the Alkaizer run or whatever run with the highest mob density, so you just tempest rush through everything
cowithgun
post Nov 8 2012, 05:53 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Like water achievement... brows.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 8 2012, 05:58 PM

MOBAJOBG
post Nov 8 2012, 06:08 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
Like water achievement...  brows.gif
Wow! pro-dodging ...really elusive char.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 8 2012, 06:13 PM
SpikeTwo
post Nov 8 2012, 07:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i always tempted to pick up rares in alka run. lol...damn gonna change that habit. haha...
Slythape
post Nov 8 2012, 07:31 PM

40 posts

It's fine picking up rares, but the point of an Alkaizer run most of the time is just fast exp, sometimes I just slow down and do normal runs, doing way too many alk runs is not very fun lol
duabijitelur
post Nov 8 2012, 08:44 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

that achievement
u go normal mode, on guardian path, moe 2 times
i think can do it liao cos 60+ percent dodge rate XD
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 8 2012, 09:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 8 2012, 05:06 PM)
seriously nobody achievement whore har? lol
i got that achievement automatically. forgot how i got too but i didnt put any effort in it at all

and im well, an achievement whore depending on how one defines that.
i only get it if it requires absolutely very minimal effort and/or if got someone to help. i wouldn't purposely go out of my way to get it lol
yuhhaur
post Nov 8 2012, 10:01 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What so difficult?
Bashiok

Like water

Did these long long time ago. Now my monk achievement left train 2 monk to 60.
cowithgun
post Nov 8 2012, 10:11 PM

2,248 posts

My proudest achievement "The Naked Lust"! I know Quazacolt has this too. brows.gif

yuhhaur
post Nov 8 2012, 11:27 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I dun haz that. Still figuring out how to get this.

Macro to take off everything n do a 7SS final blow maybe?
SleepEverywhere
post Nov 9 2012, 03:22 AM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 8 2012, 11:27 PM)
I dun haz that. Still figuring out how to get this.

Macro to take off everything n do a 7SS final blow maybe?
no, get a partner, u can naked all the way, let the partner kill, i think both of u will get the achievement tho cause we both had it when someone was helping me
sexbomb
post Nov 9 2012, 09:17 AM

93 posts

just hit plvl50 last night which equates to less than 1/4 of the entire paragon cycle
hahaha

getting bored already...very bored of it
yuhhaur
post Nov 9 2012, 09:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Nov 9 2012, 09:17 AM)
just hit plvl50 last night which equates to less than 1/4 of the entire paragon cycle
hahaha

getting bored already...very bored of it
time to roll a wizard.
Coconut
post Nov 9 2012, 09:23 AM

1,268 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Max-6499/hero/15869522

Done 1 round of upgrading, what should i upgrade next? Any budget gear? I left about 40 mil only, so can't really buy those uber gears.

AT my dps, is it worth to buy LOH and LS weapon and sacrifice my dps?
yuhhaur
post Nov 9 2012, 09:37 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

In the long run yes. Are you comfortable farming MP1? Do you have any survival issue?
I see the problem in your gear: no pickup radius, no movement speed, low armor with STI, no LoH/LS.
Try to get an inna pants to boost Dex/MS/att spd/CC, you can sacrifice some AR at the moment. Later on can always upgrade it back.
Your emerald gem is below average (at least star is recommended)
Your dual weapon can really get some upgrade try to look for those with socket + LoH/LS, it does not necessary need to be sword/fist. When you get the weapon, slot in your perfect star from the pant and you'll see the difference since you got about 27.5%CC.
Add me up tonight maybe I got some mp5-compatible weapon for you (cheap cheap sale!)
cowithgun
post Nov 9 2012, 11:58 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(SleepEverywhere @ Nov 9 2012, 03:22 AM)
no, get a partner, u can naked all the way, let the partner kill, i think both of u will get the achievement tho cause we both had it when someone was helping me
Didn't know you can achieve "Naked Lust" in orgi party.

I got mine with my Eirena.

Hit on Cydaea until she "cannot stand" anymore... Run around like a mad man and strip all your cloth and stuff. Avoid sipiderlings. You may need to position yourself behind Cydaea so Eirena can do the final blow. You know, like in 3-something.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 9 2012, 12:00 PM
THORCORPUZ
post Nov 9 2012, 12:00 PM

damn gorgeous
lust.gif

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:22 PM