81 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

chaukeng
post Jan 17 2014, 05:39 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2014, 11:07 AM)
dunno about belle extra buttons... but i saw someone comment that it screwed his 808...
Now i know why the function's there. biggrin.gif

Could be, my phone was so slow until a lock screen took me around 5 seconds. Reformat and clear everything and my phone is back to normal again. Not sure it is related to belle or not.
pandailako
post Jan 22 2014, 12:03 AM

376 posts

anyone selling ur nokia 808?pm me pls.try to find it but no people are selling it.
arimii
post Jan 22 2014, 01:45 AM

WTB Nokia 808
tonberry_ax
post Jan 22 2014, 09:36 AM

452 posts

I have 808 but i dun think there will be much 808 owner wana sell it. Other than OS, the spec of this phone still can beat other phone till date!
pandailako
post Jan 22 2014, 11:03 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jan 22 2014, 09:36 AM)
I have 808 but i dun think there will be much 808 owner wana sell it. Other than OS, the spec of this phone still can beat other phone till date!
Jgn ini macam la.. cry.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jan 22 2014, 11:31 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(pandailako @ Jan 22 2014, 11:03 AM)
Jgn ini macam la.. cry.gif
Ntg can be done bro, i heard any secondhand 808 very fast sold off in garage sale lol blink.gif blink.gif
pandailako
post Jan 23 2014, 07:45 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jan 22 2014, 11:31 AM)
Ntg can be done bro, i heard any secondhand 808 very fast sold off in garage sale lol blink.gif  blink.gif
Yet still peeps calling it a DEAD OS PHONE.typical ******* =,=
Che Guevara
post Jan 25 2014, 09:56 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(pandailako @ Jan 23 2014, 07:45 PM)
Yet still peeps calling it a DEAD OS PHONE.typical ******* =,=
Find forummer aaronac. RM9xx for new set. I used 808pv just for camera only. dont expect whatsapp to be smooth, it hangs like u wanna smash the phone to the wall mad.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 26 2014, 01:56 PM

13,460 posts

Whatsapp working fine here but I uninstalled it due to battery drain.

Starting 2014, 808 will be dead finally. Nokia Store closing, therefore any API update for whatsapp, Facebook, etc will drive you crazy for sure. No more apps update and Symbian will die slowly but surely this year.
tonberry_ax
post Jan 27 2014, 09:35 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 26 2014, 01:56 PM)
Whatsapp working fine here but I uninstalled it due to battery drain.

Starting 2014, 808 will be dead finally. Nokia Store closing, therefore any API update for whatsapp, Facebook, etc will drive you crazy for sure. No more apps update and Symbian will die slowly but surely this year.
What whatsapp version u r using bro? I m using 2.11.236 everything seems to be fine
andrekua2
post Jan 27 2014, 03:43 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jan 27 2014, 09:35 AM)
What whatsapp version u r using bro? I m using 2.11.236 everything seems to be fine
Latest one. I had so many Nokia symbian3 phones before (courtesy from Nokia) and all seem to suffer from battery drain when whatsapp in installed.

If I dont use whatsapp, it can last 2-3 days even with bluetooth headset connected.
ulwan25
post Mar 9 2014, 09:32 PM

2,054 posts

Based on what I saw on RAW images (L1020) I'd say 808PV full 38mp resolution jpeg shots have no post-processing whatsoever (but I do see some deepen color shots that's why blue became too blue) because it is practically the same as RAW shots by L1020.

With RAW shots, I can see more bokeh than the post-processed images by L1020. In terms of usability, L1020 is the new king because it can handle any sort of light condition shots while 808PV still have problems for purple tint/ISO noises. But I can reassure you Lumia 1020 sound recording is not the best even L920 perform better.

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Mar 9 2014, 09:32 PM
Andy214
post Mar 11 2014, 11:13 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 9 2014, 09:32 PM)
Based on what I saw on RAW images (L1020) I'd say 808PV full 38mp resolution jpeg shots have no post-processing whatsoever (but I do see some deepen color shots that's why blue became too blue) because it is practically the same as RAW shots by L1020.

With RAW shots, I can see more bokeh than the post-processed images by L1020. In terms of usability, L1020 is the new king because it can handle any sort of light condition shots while 808PV still have problems for purple tint/ISO noises. But I can reassure you Lumia 1020 sound recording is not the best even L920 perform better.
the blue might be due to white balance. With RAW, you can adjust them easily, while JPEG is processed and not much room for adjustment.

From the samples in L1020 thread, can clearly see the colors are too vibrant/punchy leading to unnatural colors, but people tend to like it because it sort of "pops".
L1020 with manual controls alone would already promoted it's usability factors, as a plus, the OIS.
The only issue is the "price", the phone spec isn't really good, there's limited storage available and no external storage options. Having such high megapixel camera and HD video capabilities, which purpose for photos and videos, lacking storage is a big factor, not to mention some limitation of WP in terms of files management.

Hope to see the L1020 replacement soon with most of the things improved, and priced competitively (especially since the Find 7 is now offering 50MP)
tonberry_ax
post Mar 11 2014, 11:29 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 11 2014, 11:13 AM)
the blue might be due to white balance. With RAW, you can adjust them easily, while JPEG is processed and not much room for adjustment.

From the samples in L1020 thread, can clearly see the colors are too vibrant/punchy leading to unnatural colors, but people tend to like it because it sort of "pops".
L1020 with manual controls alone would already promoted it's usability factors, as a plus, the OIS.
The only issue is the "price", the phone spec isn't really good, there's limited storage available and no external storage options. Having such high megapixel camera and HD video capabilities, which purpose for photos and videos, lacking storage is a big factor, not to mention some limitation of WP in terms of files management.

Hope to see the L1020 replacement soon with most of the things improved, and priced competitively (especially since the Find 7 is now offering 50MP)
The leak sample of Find 7 looks good on outdoor shot, but actually i m more interested on better low light photography/videography and also is it comes with feature similar like OIS that Nokia would offer.
ulwan25
post Mar 12 2014, 10:12 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 11 2014, 12:13 PM)

You don't see the true capabilities of L1020 here. What you just saw is a processed jpeg images of L1020. Have you ever see its raw images? I'd say it's better than 808PV could do (even the image sensor is bigger). I'd say 808PV cannot shot well on low light. It still have the ISO problems which isn't pleasant on my eyes while L1020 shots are great. Any conditions. period.

the only thing is that you need to save that RAW format which is sucks for me. I'd rather Nokia didn't apply any of the post-processing like N8 and 808PV then save it to jpeg format would have been nice. Peace tongue.gif
Andy214
post Mar 13 2014, 03:39 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 12 2014, 10:12 PM)
You don't see the true capabilities of L1020 here. What you just saw is a processed jpeg images of L1020. Have you ever see its raw images? I'd say it's better than 808PV could do (even the image sensor is bigger). I'd say 808PV cannot shot well on low light. It still have the ISO problems which isn't pleasant on my eyes while L1020 shots are great. Any conditions. period.

the only thing is that you need to save that RAW format which is sucks for me. I'd rather Nokia didn't apply any of the post-processing like N8 and 808PV then save it to jpeg format would have been nice. Peace  tongue.gif
Of course RAW is better. I usually shoot RAW because RAW provides a lots of room for adjustment and flexibility.

ulwan25
post Mar 13 2014, 11:08 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 13 2014, 04:39 PM)
Of course RAW is better. I usually shoot RAW because RAW provides a lots of room for adjustment and flexibility.
but then again RAW is messy and a big burden. Too sizey and kinda slow to process. Heard of a new jpeg scheme that works like RAW but with minimal of filesize and I'm looking forward to it icon_rolleyes.gif
Andy214
post Mar 14 2014, 11:22 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:08 PM)
but then again RAW is messy and a big burden. Too sizey and kinda slow to process. Heard of a new jpeg scheme that works like RAW but with minimal of filesize and I'm looking forward to it  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, and it needs to be processed.
Anyway, JPEG with minimal processing is good enough, but it will need some processing for different situations due to the minimal processing done.
That's why for DSLR, there is an advice for settings all adjustment to lowest/zero for JPEG.
JPEG is a processed file, think of it as cooked meat, if over-cook, then you can't really do much, but if mildly cook, then you can cook it further to your preference.

Then again, not everyone wants to always edit a photo, so a default processing has to be good and suits most people. I guess L1020 adopted more vibrant/contrasty processing on the JPEG was due to more people seems to prefer it. They have to follow the market majority, e.g. when people took a photo with the demo unit, "wow, it's so beautiful and colorful".
But as long there is option to adjust the settings and RAW option as a plus, it's very good already. Plus, the manual control is one of the main highlights.

The main issue with L1020 is the price, but then for those can afford or feels it's worth it, then go for it.
Another lacking is the storage options, for the price, if it's 64GB it's more worth it, but it's better to have external storage options; being a camera focus device, the user may use up many of the space.... Actually the external grip should comes with battery + storage. tongue.gif

Looking forward for the successor for L1020. thumbup.gif

aspire2oo6
post Mar 14 2014, 08:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:22 AM)
Anyway, JPEG with minimal processing is good enough, but it will need some processing for different situations due to the minimal processing done.
That's why for DSLR, there is an advice for settings all adjustment to lowest/zero for JPEG.
JPEG is a processed file, think of it as cooked meat, if over-cook, then you can't really do much, but if mildly cook, then you can cook it further to your preference.

Then again, not everyone wants to always edit a photo, so a default processing has to be good and suits most people. I guess L1020 adopted more vibrant/contrasty processing on the JPEG was due to more people seems to prefer it. They have to follow the market majority, e.g. when people took a photo with the demo unit, "wow, it's so beautiful and colorful".
But as long there is option to adjust the settings and RAW option as a plus, it's very good already. Plus, the manual control is one of the main highlights.

The main issue with L1020 is the price, but then for those can afford or feels it's worth it, then go for it.
Another lacking is the storage options, for the price, if it's 64GB it's more worth it, but it's better to have external storage options; being a camera focus device, the user may use up many of the space.... Actually the external grip should comes with battery + storage.  tongue.gif

Looking forward for the successor for L1020.  thumbup.gif
sifu never buy L1020?
ulwan25
post Mar 16 2014, 03:59 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:22 PM)

Another lacking is the storage options, for the price, if it's 64GB it's more worth it, but it's better to have external storage options; being a camera focus device, the user may use up many of the space.... Actually the external grip should comes with battery + storage.  tongue.gif

Looking forward for the successor for L1020.  thumbup.gif
agreed much. still, I'd preferred for a non post-processing pictures like the ones on N8 and 808. Nokia should leave it like that forever rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

81 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:46 PM