Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem
realjazzcoke
May 14 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 14 2013, 10:08 AM) ah k...my kb i use the swype one since i dont really 'type'. so another thing that bugs me...sometimes when i hit space bar...it somehow detects it as the 'right arrow' below it...and the cursor jumps to the beginning... and i cant tell if this is another calibration issue or software... On older device like n97 mini, there is screen calibration (but maybe is just to accommodate the use of stylus, so might nid the extra precision), Symbian ^3 no longer have this option. I dont use swype, tried b4, but i manyak bodoh wan.. coz i dont formal in texting....now learning to type properly on N8 portrait KB is a pain to the @ss..haha Hopefully there are some remedies on the KB usability issue when the new updates arrived. The cursor placement is also 1 of the questionable usability to old timer KB user too.
Everdying
May 14 2013, 01:08 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ May 14 2013, 10:40 AM) On older device like n97 mini, there is screen calibration (but maybe is just to accommodate the use of stylus, so might nid the extra precision), Symbian ^3 no longer have this option. I dont use swype, tried b4, but i manyak bodoh wan.. coz i dont formal in texting....now learning to type properly on N8 portrait KB is a pain to the @ss..haha Hopefully there are some remedies on the KB usability issue when the new updates arrived. The cursor placement is also 1 of the questionable usability to old timer KB user too. swype not necessarily formal...can key in the word u use and then store in the swype dictionary...later u swype it should show up in the options.
realjazzcoke
May 14 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 14 2013, 01:08 PM) swype not necessarily formal...can key in the word u use and then store in the swype dictionary...later u swype it should show up in the options. Thanks for d advice bro  , i actually lazy to add those short form to dictionary lolz. But i might consider on N8, reli having hard time to even type properly with my thumb  im comfy with 808 KB though.
tonberry_ax
May 14 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ May 14 2013, 10:40 AM) On older device like n97 mini, there is screen calibration (but maybe is just to accommodate the use of stylus, so might nid the extra precision), Symbian ^3 no longer have this option. I dont use swype, tried b4, but i manyak bodoh wan.. coz i dont formal in texting....now learning to type properly on N8 portrait KB is a pain to the @ss..haha Hopefully there are some remedies on the KB usability issue when the new updates arrived. The cursor placement is also 1 of the questionable usability to old timer KB user too. N97 era, is a nightmare for me... I guess most of the user that used N97 b4 will know how sux the OS is... Also thats the time Apple rises with their iPhone.
realjazzcoke
May 14 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ May 14 2013, 03:38 PM) N97 era, is a nightmare for me... I guess most of the user that used N97 b4 will know how sux the OS is... Also thats the time Apple rises with their iPhone. Sorry for bringing sentimental moments guys.. i was mentioning i miss the physical keyboard on the mini  ....let us move on to the Verizon 928 and Lumia 925
davidletterboyz
May 14 2013, 09:17 PM
Anybody having issues with Whatsapp tonight? It asked us to download the latest version from its website.
lee_what2004
May 14 2013, 09:27 PM
*stare* ji--------
^no issue. Using 2.9.6881 version.
Everdying
May 14 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 14 2013, 09:17 PM) Anybody having issues with Whatsapp tonight? It asked us to download the latest version from its website. why is that an issue? for mine it always ask every few months. currently mine is 2.9.6145.
kimmo88
May 15 2013, 03:55 PM
Anybody having intermittent issues with 808 PV when opening the Gallery to view your pics, all you see is a black screen? I've tried house-keeping my pics by deleting unwanted whatapp downloaded pics and default pics. It is still happening randomly. Only way now is to do a reboot.
davidletterboyz
May 16 2013, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 14 2013, 09:27 PM) ^no issue. Using 2.9.6881 version. Thanks for replying. I have no issue after updating to that version manually from Whatsapp website. QUOTE(Everdying @ May 14 2013, 11:18 PM) why is that an issue? for mine it always ask every few months. currently mine is 2.9.6145. I see! Didn't know that error prompt is normal.  Mine was 2.9.6145 and after I rebooted the phone it prompted that error. Had to update it manually from Whatsapp website because Nokia store still has the old version.
Everdying
May 16 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 16 2013, 06:39 PM) Thanks for replying. I have no issue after updating to that version manually from Whatsapp website. I see! Didn't know that error prompt is normal.  Mine was 2.9.6145 and after I rebooted the phone it prompted that error. Had to update it manually from Whatsapp website because Nokia store still has the old version. ya, its normal. i think this yr itself its asked me to go d/l from the whatsapp site 3 times already. and ya, whatsapp in nokia store hasnt been updated since last yr.
Everdying
May 16 2013, 07:02 PM
hmm...new homescreen widgets update finally reached here. now to wait for the new update released elsewhere today. http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/news/item/1...orm_variant.php
kyokusanagi
May 16 2013, 07:25 PM
New 808 white user.
eidda
May 17 2013, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(kimmo88 @ May 15 2013, 03:55 PM) Anybody having intermittent issues with 808 PV when opening the Gallery to view your pics, all you see is a black screen? I've tried house-keeping my pics by deleting unwanted whatapp downloaded pics and default pics. It is still happening randomly. Only way now is to do a reboot. QUOTE(eidda @ Feb 19 2013, 12:40 PM) ramblow pro,one best auto kill app..use this since symbian 60.. dont forget protect file aknspasrv to running background, if not your gallery will got bug. 
danielcmugen
May 18 2013, 12:09 AM
This phone got handstrap hole?
aspire2oo6
May 18 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 18 2013, 12:09 AM) This phone got handstrap hole? gottt below
ulwan25
May 19 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ May 14 2013, 04:38 PM) N97 era, is a nightmare for me... I guess most of the user that used N97 b4 will know how sux the OS is... Also thats the time Apple rises with their iPhone. N97 sux sheeeeeeeeettt we waited for nothing!
Userzero
May 19 2013, 08:23 PM

hi...just want to ask is this awesome 808 pureview phone still on sale? i cant find it anywhere in penang.
Everdying
May 22 2013, 06:47 PM
bah nokia store is dying or what? wechat also not on there, latest whatsapp also not there...all have to d/l from their sites.
This post has been edited by Everdying: May 22 2013, 06:54 PM
TSAgito666
May 22 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 22 2013, 06:47 PM) bah nokia store is dying or what? wechat also not on there, latest whatsapp also not there...all have to d/l from their sites. there is a reason why i jump to one  too bad KCTY sifu not get poison lulz. i was poising him in facebuk