Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

danielcmugen
post Dec 5 2012, 04:37 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Dec 1 2012, 10:02 AM)
Some light reading on how Lumia 920 takes up on 808 PureView, Lumia 900, HTC One X and lastly N8 in photography department icon_idea.gif

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...okia_808_vs.php

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...o_head_Noki.php
For lumia 920, as long as it's better than all the other phones except Nokia....it's ok edi.

1) 808 pureview
2) N8
3) Lumia 920

Top 3 best camera phones still Nokia. smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Dec 5 2012, 11:35 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 5 2012, 06:08 PM)
u sure? Nokia already selling their castle to gain $$...  whistling.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_sells_its_he...e-news-5158.php
What has this gotta do with my post? blink.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:45 PM)
tomorrow i test for you

808 pureview vs Nokia N8 vs Galaxy Note 2 vs Lumia 920
Oh yes! rclxm9.gif So fast can get?
danielcmugen
post Dec 12 2012, 03:16 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 12 2012, 11:31 AM)
Not bad? You can buy a Galaxy S3 for the price of L820!
Galaxy S3 seems more or less equal with L820, so why can't L820 be that price? It's still a bit cheaper than S3.
danielcmugen
post Dec 13 2012, 02:16 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:46 AM)
Huh? Less or equal? L820? How you compare less or equal? Hardware?
Those days single core WP7 is as fast as a dual core Android. So I guess it applies here as well, dual core WP8 as fast as quad core Android. sweat.gif Dual core krait somemore.
danielcmugen
post Dec 13 2012, 02:49 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 13 2012, 02:34 PM)
Well, both OS are very different, one is a locked down simple OS, another is a flexible, customizable OS; it's not really  fair to compare.
Comparing both OS, in terms of stability, smoothness, speed, WP surely wins, but it's restricted, little customization, etc. Both are very different in fact, WP is more toward iOS style but less restricted, more flexible and more customizable, more lively.

If comparing price, all OS have it's own value, and it also depends on the user. So, to Mr. A maybe they feel all OS are the same, and which one is faster means better, but to Mr. B, he maybe looking for a proper smartphone, a true mobile computer OS, in this case, it will be different story.

But anyway, there's no right or wrong, as long as the person is satisfied with the device. In terms of hardware and classification of the device though, the L820 should be mid-range which should be below S3, L920 should be the more proper competitor against S3.
Just like cars, there is different category and classifications, like B Segment, C Segment, D Segment. New generation cars are bigger, but it's still the same category/segment.
Oh ya u are right. But it's also not very fair to compare the price since S3 RM16xx is dealer price. If compare retail price, S3 RM1999 vs L820 RM1599 edi. But for dealer price, I believe it will take some time for L820 price to drop drastically.
danielcmugen
post Dec 16 2012, 09:30 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 16 2012, 01:01 PM)
How do you define fast? Scrolling flat 2D menu with simple 2 colour tiles up and down?
Web browsing smoothness also I think. I mean high end single core Android vs high end single core WP7.
Or just overall usage. Dual core Android just play with it in the shop also can feel some lag on the animation and all that.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 16 2012, 09:32 PM
danielcmugen
post May 18 2013, 12:09 AM

5,537 posts

This phone got handstrap hole?
danielcmugen
post May 31 2013, 11:02 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(alvin aka gHostoNg @ May 31 2013, 01:27 AM)
anyone here started to get bored with the phone? Haha.
I love it's pureview camera, but it still can't beat the real camera, even digital camera.

sad.gif
I thought it can beat most compact cameras?
danielcmugen
post Jun 7 2013, 10:00 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 7 2013, 10:42 AM)
too bad is kopitiam post, i want a proper one so can track all info there  biggrin.gif
How about this? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2815831
But not in the specific discussion section hmm.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 1 2013, 10:43 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:08 PM)
yeah, i do think that maybe a new or redesign model will be out, that leaked EOS pictures looks so damn lazy in design! i can do that! cut a big whole on my 920's back, put 41mp sensor and boom! EOS!!!!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
For me design look quite good already. Most important thing is the camera! rclxms.gif

0.0395sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:22 AM