8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 11:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(anthonyakl @ Oct 10 2012, 11:27 AM)
where the hell did u saw in digi webpage got any galaxy note 2 pricing??i dun see it any where.
There is always an advance payment which most new buyers always fail to notice
Assuming you sign up the RM 48 plan and phone price is say RM 1749 - always look out for what is the advance payment
This advance payment will be rebated back to you over the contract period
Essentially the phone nett price is still , say RM 1749 but when you sign up the plan, you need to pay RM1749 + the advance payment one go. The advance payment could range RM 200-400
Digi is not so stupid to sell you a phone at cheaper than normal retail without holding back some money from you - this is to avoid unscrupulous buyers buying phone cheap and reselling it immediately
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 11:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:37 AM)
the samsung smart dailing got improve in note 2?
in s3, example, 1 got few ppl call andy :

1_abc andy
2. andy company
3.abc andy line 2
when my s3 case, i use dialpad type andy, it will only show me the 2nd result although i got 3 name list call andy, in htc, it will tells me all 3 of the,, in gnexus, it will also shoe me 3 person.
Even in S3 it will show all - just press down the arrow key at right side to view the rest of the entries
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Oct 10 2012, 11:56 AM)
rclxms.gif any grey colour device?
hold into your hand and tell us your plam width and finger length.
maximum length when you span out your hand  (width from the your thumb to your little finger) thumbup.gif  wink.gif
What is your purpose ? Different people hand size is different
Mine is 7 inch from wrist to end of index finger
Mine is normal guy hands
I would say only kids and young teens might find it too big for their hands
I can tell you it is not an issue at all holding it - infact due to its slimmer size it holds better than the Note

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:01 PM)
yes i know this function, but my case only show 1 no press down button for me to choose.
Than is your address book issue as it will show by first name ; i never have such issue .

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 10 2012, 12:14 PM
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:04 PM)
anyone know is 32gb will be available onot? just like s3?
Your question is still too early to ask
No one even know exactly when the unit is selling and even whether both the colors are available
Following S3, probably the 32 GB will be available later 3-4 months
Anyway the 32 GB response to S3 was so poor that i doubt they will even consider bringing it in as the Note market is so much smaller than S3 . The 32GB Note never came at all
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Oct 10 2012, 12:14 PM)
Hi Benny, side by side compare with Note 1, is the Note 2 wifi reception imporved than Note 1 (based on signal bar) ?
I never have wifi issue at all with Note nor this Note 2 wifi
Both same , dont see any difference

Note Wifi is very good and so is Note 2

benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Oct 10 2012, 12:30 PM)
thank you very much. that's the benchmark. good measurement.
so is it easy for you to operate with single hand?
I ALWAYS use 2 hands even on the smaller iphone
You can enabled one hand feature if you wish
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Oct 10 2012, 12:36 PM)
yes bro. it's not so obvious that it looked like a note as it's not broader compared to note 1... maybe in term of the shape design? or is it really smaller?
Note 2 is about 3 mm slimmer - it is obvious if place by side with Note

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 10 2012, 12:48 PM
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 12:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 10 2012, 12:47 PM)
anyone of you tried the stylus alert yet? is it a sound or vibration?
When you take out sylus, there is a sound alert ( can set 3 sound types) and phone slight vibrate
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 01:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I checked sammobile.com
I check Msian model has 2 roms - both European based

Country/Carrier Date Android PDA CSC Download Kies Play Unlock Info
Malaysia 2012 October 4.1.1 N7100XXALJ1 N7100OLBALJ1
Malaysia 2012 September 4.1.1 N7100XXALIE N7100OLBALI9

If OCT release will have multi windows. Unfortunate buyers getting the SEPT release will not have multiwindows
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 01:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Oct 10 2012, 01:19 PM)
anyone on ap set flash to malaysia firmware..LJ1?
Is same as UK latest firmware
I am on it now

Added on October 10, 2012, 1:26 pmBased on sammobile site some msian sets will have older firmware . But small issue to update it ota or use odin in pc

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 10 2012, 01:26 PM
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 01:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Oct 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
Note 1 wifi signal tend drop fast when not near to router compare to Ipad 3...not sure about
Note 2.
My ipad3 wifi is worse than my note!!
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 03:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:30 PM)
normally how long warranty for battery sme set?
6 months
Why suddenly concern about this
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 03:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Those who have root/Cwm through odin, use triangle away to remove flash counter
I found out it cannot be done on custom rom
I restore back through Cwm original stock n now successful remove it
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 04:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 10 2012, 03:57 PM)
does it mean it only work on stock samsung rom?

but if use mobile odin , no flash counter smile.gif

anway, which method you personally prefer, odin, mobile odin or CWM?
The present methods of root n cwm will increase flash counter
Mobile odin only can work on rooted phone
You use mobile odin to flash rom if is in tar format
All custom rom usually flash from cwm recovery
So better remove flash counter after root/cwm on stock rom before flash custom rom
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 04:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 10 2012, 04:21 PM)
guys.. those who want to buy micro sd

is this worth it?

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...284&a=715827970
You can get same prices from garage sales or lowyat
This groupon are often misleading about discount prices
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 04:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Oct 10 2012, 04:29 PM)
Buy from garage sale like this one. Or does anyone here knows where to get even cheaper than RM215 for that 64gb C10 ? smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2316895
Already at 215 how much cheaper you wish ? At most rm200 . I got mine from lowyat city computer ladt week rm209
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 04:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
didn't notice about it lol
and no news at all until now, seems like not tomorrow release ??
All rumours point to s3 mini tomorrow while note2 will be 19oct as iphone5
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 06:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Oct 10 2012, 06:05 PM)
hi all note 2 eager fanboyss and definitely girls~
juz wondering do u all think will note 2 >16gb come to msia???
also does this Samsung Aware of Exynos Documentation Issue affect Note 2?
The documentation issue affect only CM rom development
But seriously now touchwiz on jellybean is such a vast improvement not interested in CM roms anymore
I was using CM /aokp rom on Note mainly because poor performance from stock ICS touchwiz on thr Note
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 08:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 10 2012, 07:49 PM)
What's the best portable battery now ?

I'm still using my Eneloop 5000 mAh but it's 1.0A only
I have tested the 1A output from my Yoobao 11200 mah and 4400 mah power pack and it can charge the Note2
So i think it should not be a problem on the Enelop too. But of course it will be much slower

Added on October 10, 2012, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:52 PM)
Only 1A and 1.5A? What happened to the 2A?
I got the 11200mAh but now looking at the 13000mAh hmm.gif
It has 2 output ports - a 1A and the other 1.5A
I'd say the 11200 mah is a better buy as it definitely can charge ipad and all the Galaxy Tabs. 1.5A can never charge these tablets. Unless you buy a small power adapter to boost it to 2A. It cost US$5 from ebay

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 10 2012, 08:20 PM
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 09:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Oct 10 2012, 09:01 PM)
my fren who works in maxis says most likely launch only next wk as no news yet tis wk.
Tomorrow all will know. No point talking about this and speculating. It is only one day more

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:35 PM