131 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

Madd3rz
post Aug 12 2014, 09:02 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 12 2014, 08:54 PM)
Adsl Line Status SHOWTIME.L0
Adsl Mode G992.5
Up Stream 509 kbps
Down Stream 2047 kbps
Attenuation Down Stream 2
Attenuation Up Stream 2
SNR Margin Down Stream 36.3
SNR Margin Up Stream 14.0
Vendor ID RETK
Firmware Version 4923c106
CRC Errors 0
Up Stream BER 0e-7
Down Stream BER 0e-7
Up Output Power 5
Down Output Power 5.5
ES 0
SES 0
UAS 0

sifu...like this can apply for 4 mbps ma ?? i call TM and keep told me my area no supported ...
Your attenuation is good,should be no problem
verdangilte
post Aug 12 2014, 09:02 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Aug 12 2014, 09:02 PM)
Your attenuation is good,should be no problem
but the TM keep say no available for 4mbps...no even 2mbps ?
Madd3rz
post Aug 12 2014, 09:19 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 12 2014, 09:02 PM)
but the TM keep say no available for 4mbps...no even 2mbps ?
Maybe you'll need to apply 4Mbps through the agent since TM system says not supported

This post has been edited by Madd3rz: Aug 12 2014, 09:23 PM
verdangilte
post Aug 13 2014, 12:17 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Aug 12 2014, 09:19 PM)
Maybe you'll need to apply 4Mbps through the agent since TM system says not supported
i would like to upgrading my current package ...not apply a NEW one
aiqal
post Aug 13 2014, 02:08 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 12 2014, 08:54 PM)
Adsl Line Status SHOWTIME.L0
Adsl Mode G992.5
Up Stream 509 kbps
Down Stream 2047 kbps
Attenuation Down Stream 2
Attenuation Up Stream 2
SNR Margin Down Stream 36.3
SNR Margin Up Stream 14.0
Vendor ID RETK
Firmware Version 4923c106
CRC Errors 0
Up Stream BER 0e-7
Down Stream BER 0e-7
Up Output Power 5
Down Output Power 5.5
ES 0
SES 0
UAS 0

sifu...like this can apply for 4 mbps ma ?? i call TM and keep told me my area no supported ...
well atleast im not the only one having this problem.
maxis home internet sucks with its quota and been eager to
change to strymx due to my online gaming. but yea sadly
my area isnt supported by TM. FML

EDIT :

okay my bad atleast youre subscribing to tm 2mbps.
the area i live in doesnt support by tm. moreover there arent
any fibre optics cable installed.

This post has been edited by aiqal: Aug 13 2014, 02:10 AM
verdangilte
post Aug 13 2014, 02:11 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(aiqal @ Aug 13 2014, 02:08 AM)
well atleast im not the only one having this problem.
maxis home internet sucks with its quota and been eager to
change to strymx due to my online gaming. but yea sadly
my area isnt supported by TM. FML

EDIT :

okay my bad atleast youre subscribing to tm 2mbps.
the area i live in doesnt support by tm. moreover there arent
any fibre optics cable installed.
sorry i dun get ur meanings...
kentchow75
post Aug 13 2014, 09:07 AM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 13 2014, 12:17 AM)
i would like to upgrading my current package ...not apply a NEW one
Agents do upgrading too, as I know some of the agent in LYN service forum provide great service on upgrading and installing.
It might be a good idea to consult them as they will help you to check over your area if 4mbps is supported.

I'm using 4mbps now, and during early stage of my consultation, the agent told me that my area only support 2mbps and 4mbps is experimental stage. Now using 4m smooth smooth no problem. biggrin.gif
verdangilte
post Aug 13 2014, 02:01 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Aug 13 2014, 09:07 AM)
Agents do upgrading too, as I know some of the agent in LYN service forum provide great service on upgrading and installing.
It might be a good idea to consult them as they will help you to check over your area if 4mbps is supported.

I'm using 4mbps now, and during early stage of my consultation, the agent told me that my area only support 2mbps and 4mbps is experimental stage. Now using 4m smooth smooth no problem. biggrin.gif
any argent contact can be pass ?? today i go TM to check...they say no support wor..
kentchow75
post Aug 13 2014, 07:38 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 13 2014, 02:01 PM)
any argent contact can be pass ?? today i go TM to check...they say no support wor..
I had dealt with @opera33 and he's great wink.gif
Left4Dead2
post Aug 13 2014, 10:27 PM

1,103 posts

Guys, anyone of you having trouble buffering youtube lately ?

Since last month, every times i want load a video it will downgrade play to 140p and sometimes still buffering at this low quality mad.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 13 2014, 10:28 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:27 PM)

Since last month, every times i want load a video it will downgrade play to 140p and sometimes still buffering at this low quality  mad.gif
Try disable IPV6 in your router
Left4Dead2
post Aug 13 2014, 10:34 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 13 2014, 10:28 PM)
Try disable IPV6 in your router
Hi, thanks for quick reply, but how to disable IPV6 in the router, I can't find any setting just now in my model model - TD-W8901N

And sometime, i have to refresh the video page a few times in order to buffer at normal quality. I think it could be TM fault, the connection also not stable since last month
blacktubi
post Aug 13 2014, 10:39 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:34 PM)
Hi, thanks for quick reply, but how to disable IPV6 in the router, I can't find any setting just now in my model model - TD-W8901N

And sometime, i have to refresh the video page a few times in order to buffer at normal quality. I think it could be TM fault, the connection also not stable since last month
Oh, your router don't support IPV6 so this is not the problem.

It is TM routing issue which you can't solve
rioven
post Aug 14 2014, 02:20 AM

975 posts

usually select to higher quality (480p n above if available) has fewer buffering than 360p..your mileage may vary icon_rolleyes.gif
bfu9278
post Aug 14 2014, 07:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 13 2014, 02:01 PM)
same case with me...but I know somebody around my house subscribe 4Mbps line
and during installation done by contractor he test my line with his ID and show
me the line is capable of 4Mbps.for now still waiting feedback from TM.
verdangilte
post Aug 14 2014, 10:27 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Aug 14 2014, 07:55 PM)
same case with me...but I know somebody around my house subscribe 4Mbps line
and during installation done by contractor he test my line with his ID and show
me the line is capable of 4Mbps.for now still waiting feedback from TM.
that why, i talk to the TM staff, she say no available,
den i say i know someone at my taman thr using 4mbps, den she tiba tiba change, for those who subcribe before can use, now apply new or upgrade one no port..

then is no port or no available ?? vmad.gif vmad.gif
OneFarEast
post Aug 15 2014, 02:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:27 PM)

Since last month, every times i want load a video it will downgrade play to 140p and sometimes still buffering at this low quality  mad.gif
same here..just use VPN bam! full speed and use chrome for youtube it has vp9 codec..
ps3 fanboy
post Aug 15 2014, 04:30 PM

18 posts

if my DSL light is off what is it means?
GameSky
post Aug 15 2014, 05:41 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Aug 15 2014, 04:30 PM)
if my DSL light is off what is it means?
no signal..try check your phone lien quality?
ladyxixi
post Aug 16 2014, 01:30 AM

54 posts

Hi LYN, i am a streamyx 4mbps user. The problem i facing now is a bad latency/ping. I am using the modem that given by tm net. Normally my ping is around 50-60ms, when i started to play my online game for around 20-30 mintues, the ping suddenly jump rapidly to 1k-2k, sometimes even 3k. I ping google.com and it show a very bad ping for me to continue playing. Then, i go and turn off the wireless, it turns to 50ms constantly then abit 2-3 minutes, it goes back to 1k ping++. Can anyone of you tell me what is the problem?

131 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0377sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 PM